We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Alexandra Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Alexandra Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,430 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Alexandra Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,396: English reviews
Wheaton, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2015

Beautiful resort, well maintained. Rooms were very clean, quiet and maid service prompt. Gorgeous sunset dinner on the BEACH, at no extra cost!! Food was wonderful, they have excellent chefs. Their daily dinner special is definitely worth the price. We ate at other restaurants and the Alexandra was worth every penny! We did two snorkeling tours, a full day and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ready4Fun812
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will stay with us again. Thank you for sharing positive feedback. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2015

Turks and Caicos is beautiful, and the Alexandra is a nice hotel. Rooms were spacious, clean, well laid out (we had a one bedroom suite and paid a bit more for a higher floor so we had a nice view of the ocean despite not being in an ocean front room). The pool is really nice and the grounds are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank njmum
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate receiving the feedback re lack of snorkelling equipment - we are addressing that in the near future. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again. More 

Warren, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2015

We stayed in a one bedroom suite with our 2 teenagers early in April. Pluses are the hotel rooms are very clean. We found the staff to be very friendly. The beach is beautiful and there are plenty of beach chairs and umbrellas for the guests and a helping hand getting set up when you head down to the beach.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlie C
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review

We are pleased that your family enjoyed their stay and we hope you will stay with us again. Thank you for sharing positive feedback. More 

New York, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2015

The beach by this resort is probably the best stretch of beach anywhere on Grace Bay. Always chairs with umbrellas available. The beach was so wonderful, we didn't even bother going to the pool. There is no ocean breeze by the pool, so it's too hot there anyway. The rooms are clean. You get a kitchen too, so stock up... More 

Helpful?
Thank MakeYouHumble!
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. The resort will open a new restaurant in mid October, and address guest concerns with respect to food and beverage service at the beach. Please stay with us again! More 

Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2015

Stayed here for 4 days mid-April to get away from the cold east coast. Winter was the worst and needed to recharge. I had a 1-bdrm suite with an 'ocean view'. Like others stated, it's not an 'ocean front view' so I was a bit disappointed. Service was great - always mopped the floors and replaced the towels (twice a... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Mac M
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. For the benefit of other readers, please note that we do not operate the on-site restaurant. However, that will change starting in the fall, at which time we will introduce a renovated restaurant with updates made to the menu that respond to guest demand. We do... More 

Long Island, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2015

My family stayed at the Alexandra last May for 7 Days. We had three one-bedroom garden view rooms to accomodate our group of 3 couples and one toddler. The rooms were immaculate and well decorated with up to date appliances and a nice full kitchen. Having a washer and dryer made it so much easier. The beach was beautiful and... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Natalie413
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review

We very much appreciate receiving your kind review, and we are pleased to read that your husband and daughter received excellent care when they became ill while on vacation. Please stay with us again. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2015

Good, quiet hotel, in the middle of the 12-mile beach. Wonderful people working there. The sunsets at the restaurant are (almost) worth the high price of the food (good food though, especially the paella!). Disappointed with the room - noisy A/C and fridge, TV didn't work, water had a bad taste (although drinkable). No organised activities: there are two tennis... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bobita43
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate your acknowledgement of the favourable aspects of your stay, and we apologize that you experienced some issues with your accommodations. Great idea to offer a tennis sign up sheet! Should you stay with us again, please bring these matters to our immediate attention so that we may respond quickly and do our... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2015 via mobile

I traveled with my husband and a group of friends for a wedding. Grounds/Beach/Pool: The grounds were very well kept. The beach and water was the most beautiful I've seen yet of the 6 Caribbean trips I've been on. No seaweed or rocks. They were short a few loungers mid-morning one day, but ones freed up fairly quick. Extra umbrellas... More 

Helpful?
Thank Margaret A
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review

Thank your for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay at Alexandra Resort. We appreciate your acknowledgement of the favourable aspects of your stay, and we apologize that you experienced some issues with customer service. While we do not operate the on-site restaurant, we will immediately address your feedback with our front desk and grounds team, and pass along your compliments... More 

Doylestown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2015

Beautiful scenery, good food, nice size rooms are the reason to come here. However, the lack of attention to detail in almost all areas of service will have you not return. Staff is pleasant but not that interested in serving you at the restaurant, the beach, the bars, the front desk, anywhere. You have to be persistent in your desire... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Sherri D
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review

We sincerely regret learning that we did not provide exceptional service on your visit. We highly value the trust you placed in us to provide an excellent vacation, and we did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies. We would appreciate it if you would contact our General Manager to share details in more depth. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Loved staying at the Alexandria. Centrally located in Grace Bay and the best snorkel cruise leaves right at the hotel. Not overly crowded and very comfortable. Mango Reef Restaurant was great and staff was attentive and friendly. FREE WIFI!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica P
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. Please stay with us again! More 

2,076 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1377)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (317)
Viewed
Room/Suite (201)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (233)
Viewed
Dining (105)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (113)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (378)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (653)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean View Studio (83)
Viewed
Luxury Oceanfront Studio (66)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Deluxe Ocean View (104)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Luxury Oceanfront (106)
Viewed
Pool (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Luxury Oceanfront (128)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.8 km away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 46 in Providenciales
2,172 reviews
0.2 km away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 46 in Providenciales
275 reviews
5.5 km away
Blue Haven Resort
Blue Haven Resort
#10 of 46 in Providenciales
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sands at Grace Bay
Sands at Grace Bay
#20 of 46 in Providenciales
1,678 reviews
1.4 km away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#5 of 46 in Providenciales
648 reviews
0.5 km away
Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located directly on Grace Bay Beach, one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, The Alexandra offers the dream vacation of a lifetime; spacious accommodations, warm friendly service, and amazing oceanfront dining. Guest can also take our complimentary dining shuttle to our two on-island sister resorts to enjoy their restaurants facilities. The Alexandra provides a delightful Caribbean atmosphere, fantastic ocean views, powder white sand, and activities and amenities including complimentary non motorized water sports, tennis courts, free use of pedal bikes, and so much more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alexandra Resort

Address: Princess Drive | Grace Bay, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Price Range: $379 - $955 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alexandra Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, West Indies, BookIt.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Jetsetter so you can book your Alexandra Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandra Resort Providenciales
Alexandra Hotel Providenciales
Alexandra Resort Turks Caicos
Alexandra Turks Caicos
Alexandra Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#14 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#15 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alexandra Resort staff and other travellers.
132 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (132)

Questions? Get answers from Alexandra Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floors make coming/going very easy. Western facing balcony gives you lots more sun.”
 of 5 bubbles jimthompson2001, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The Prima Donna building gives views of the pool and ocean- 3rd floor was perfect”
 of 5 bubbles mgerrish, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Beach Front if you can! One bedroom King was very roomy”
 of 5 bubbles jacquelinem175, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go with an ocean view if you can”
 of 5 bubbles postf2016, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Expect to spend a lot more for a room with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles Bltri, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay