We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alexandra Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Alexandra Resort
Alexandra Resort
Panoramas (79)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,572 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Alexandra Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,533: English reviews
Mahopac, New York
Reviewed 22 June 2015

This was our first trip to turks, may 30th - june 6th and we just loved the alexandria resort. We had a two bedroom with an ocean view, we enjoyed sitting out on the balcony each night to watch the amazing sunsets. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. Check in and check out was a breeze. We never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail S
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review

We are pleased that you had an amazing vacation with us. Thank you for telling us that your towel supply was not always properly replenished. We will address your feedback with our housekeeping dept. Please stay with us again!

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 21 June 2015

We chose this hotel after reviews on TripAdvisor, and happy to say that it was a great decision for our stay (June 13-20, 2015). I guess it is off season, but the weather was great. Our room had a little kitchen that was fully equipped (fridge/ dishes/ sink/microwave. No stove). The room also had a washer and dryer which was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sanazbanu
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate receiving your kind feedback and we are delighted to learn that other than the banana boat ride you had a great experience in Turks and Caicos. On a future visit, please take advantage of the free shuttle service that we offer to Market, a grocery store, at our sister property Blue Haven Resort. Starting in October, we will...

Tennessee
Reviewed 20 June 2015

We stayed a week at Alexandra Resort week of June 6-13, which is a slow time for Turks & Caicos. We loved the beautiful beaches, shade at the pool area, our spacious Beachfront Suite, great dining, and ease of getting around the island. Pros • Great Beach – plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas. If there was not a free...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Lorann H
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review and great photos. We are pleased that you enjoyed the beachfront suite and the resort facilities. We are also delighted that you had the opportunity to experience the tasting menu at our sister resort, Beach House. Please stay with us again!

New Jersey
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Traveled with 4 adults and 4 children under 6 years. Alexandra feels like home with a little extra. Having a kitchen, grill and access to laundry is a great benefit when traveling with children. We've stayed in a 1 bed, 1.5 bath unit with W/D and full kitchen and a 1 bed unit with that only had a stove top...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Mac M
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your continued patronage. We are pleased that you had the opportunity to dine at our sister property and we hope that on a future visit you take advantage of the free shuttle service that we offer to Market, a grocery store, at our sister property Blue Haven Resort. Our team sends their thanks for your kind...

Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

Lovely resort situated ocean front on Grace Bay. Rooms are nicely furnished and resort is kept neat and clean. Staff are helpful and friendly. A great place for a getaway with all the comforts of home.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HR218guy
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. Please stay with us again!

Reviewed 17 June 2015

Alexandra is awesome - restaurant is great- only complaint is no shuttle service to airport or restaurants - it costs $60 each way to take a cab out for dinner - OUCH!! also went snorkeling and did kayaks too very nice

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joefederal
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate receiving your kind feedback but we are very sorry to hear that you paid very high taxi fares. On your next visit, please take advantage of the free dining and grocery shopping shuttle to our sister resorts. Free airport shuttles are not permitted on Providenciales but the normal fare is $28 for one or two people from the...

Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

I recently got back from my family vacation at The Alexandra Resort. My kids 3 & 5 and my husband 35. We LOVED this resort! I booked through AAA an "Island View" room, which was more budget friendly. I was expecting aka "parking lot view". As we were driven to our building, bldg. 3 to be exact I got a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bamueller
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you will be staying with us again. We are delighted that you enjoyed your island view suite, our free movie night, the service that our team provided and the other resort facilities. Thank you for sharing kind feedback.

Parsippany, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 June 2015

This was my second visit to the Alexandra Resort, and I enjoyed it even more the second time. I feel very comfortable there with the Studio Room #4307 (best price fits two adults comfortably) with a more than adequate balcony that has a table with two chairs and one lounge chair overlooking the pool/ocean. The staff is extremely pleasant and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank njbchbum
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your continued patronage. Thank you for sharing kind feedback about the service that you received from our team. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.

Neptune, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Second time at the Alexandra in as many years. After last year's stay, while a perfect beach vacation, we didnt think we would be back. After going through the maze of other beach destinations we found ourselves coming back to T&C and Alexandra for its simple pleasure. It was also nice to come back to a place we now knew...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob B
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for once again staying with us. We really appreciate your continued patronage. Please know that we will assume operation of Mango Reef in the fall, and we are committed to providing an excellent food and beverage experience. We hope you will stay with us again!

Fresno, California
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

Just returned from 9 nights in Turks and Caicos and what a beautiful island with very nice people! We booked the Alexandra Hotel based on a few books/pamphlets we saw. The location is great, the beach is great and lots of things to do or to walk to on the beach or by the pool. But, the swim up bar...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ex312
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please know that the restaurant is undergoing a complete renovation in September. When it re-opens in October, the resort will assume management of the restaurant, at which time new facilities and improved service will be offered. We very much regret learning that you did not enjoy your...

1,880 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1451)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (331)
Viewed
Dining (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (207)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (250)
Viewed
View from Room (115)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (407)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (384)
Viewed
Amenities (74)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Garden View (50)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Ocean View (62)
Viewed
Pool (50)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.8 km away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
2,294 reviews
0.2 km away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
348 reviews
5.5 km away
Blue Haven Resort
Blue Haven Resort
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
1,757 reviews
1.9 km away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#9 of 45 in Providenciales
952 reviews
1.3 km away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#8 of 45 in Providenciales
1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located directly on Grace Bay Beach, one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, The Alexandra offers the dream vacation of a lifetime; spacious accommodations, warm friendly service, and amazing oceanfront dining. Guest can also take our complimentary dining shuttle to our two on-island sister resorts to enjoy their restaurants facilities. The Alexandra provides a delightful Caribbean atmosphere, fantastic ocean views, powder white sand, and activities and amenities including complimentary non motorized water sports, tennis courts, free use of pedal bikes, and so much more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alexandra Resort

Address: Princess Drive | Grace Bay, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Price Range: $414 - $1,054 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alexandra Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, West Indies, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Alexandra Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandra Resort Providenciales
Alexandra Hotel Providenciales
Alexandra Resort Turks Caicos
Alexandra Turks Caicos
Alexandra Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#13 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#15 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alexandra Resort staff and other travellers.
155 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (155)

Questions? Get answers from Alexandra Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor rooms for me would be out, for you couldn't sleep with the sliding glass door open for the fresh air.”
 of 5 bubbles travelfun922, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Shop around before booking”
 of 5 bubbles ckonawel, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A beach view makes a difference!”
 of 5 bubbles jgouvea2017, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 2400 was quite nice for a studio room.”
 of 5 bubbles 334LaurenJ, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are nice, but you need to he higher up for an ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles Will920, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5