We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,091 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,068: English reviews
Washington, DC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

We visited St. Croix in March of 2015 and liked this hotel so much that we are returning in early December, 2015. I can't wait. It's comfortable, low-key and in a lovely setting. You definitely need a car so you can explore the island. It's wonderful to come back to the hotel every evening, make a drink and sit on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann100Trips
Nancy W, Director of Sales at Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, for writing such a nice review and giving us a 5 star rating. The best compliment is knowing we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in December. It's so gratifying to our team to know we did a great job! Looking forward to seeing you in December! Warm regards, Nancy W...

Westminster, Maryland
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

My husband and I came here October 13-18 for our honeymoon. After reading some reviews I was hesitant to book our honeymoon here, but in the end we were very pleased. I feel most of the complaints people make are people who are not letting go. St.Croix is a place to drop your phone and wrist watch and relax in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Megan C
Nancy W, Director of Sales at Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Megan for your great review and Congratulations on your marriage. Good advice to turn your phone off and just relax and enjoy our peaceful and stress free environment. We are delighted to know you will return to see us on another trip. Congratulations again and best wishes for a happy life together! Warmly, Nancy W Director of Sales

Mattapoisett, Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Great VI getaway. Great beach, beautiful sandy swimming area, great staff, and good food. Although some effort could be put into ground upkeep the place is great. If you want a quiet secluded beach vacation and are familiar with virgin island time then this place is for you.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IB4491
Nancy W, Director of Sales at Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for leaving us a review of your recent stay. It sounds like you had an excellent stay and enjoyed our beautiful resort. Please keep us in mind when the weather grows cold in Mass.! We would be delighted to welcome you back! Warm regards, Nancy W. Director of Sales

Seminole, Florida
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Just read the "Shining review". I couldn't disagree more. This place is awesome. The rooms are dark, but great for sleeping (comfortable beds) and a nice place to retreat from the sun. The beach is great and if you want to get away from the crowds then 'off-season' is your ticket. Plenty of places on the beach to find a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ron T
Nancy W, Director of Sales at Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Ron, Thank you so much for letting us know how much you are enjoying your stay with us. Most of our reviews are quite good, but sometimes we get a negative review (perception is reality...!) We appreciate your 5 star rating and are delighted that you are loving our unique resort. Relax and unplug!! Warm regards, Nancy W Director...

Reviewed 19 October 2015

It was off-season, yes, but the first thing that my husband and I said was that this place was like The Shining. Rooms were dark (it was the middle of a sunny day), room smelled like a porter potty, and no one, literally no one, was there. In addition, nothing worked - phone, email, etc. There are much better places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shara W
Nancy W, Director of Sales at Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Shara, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I've discussed the issues with our team and have been assured your refund has been processed through Expedia. I'm sorry you had a bad experience with us and hope you had a wonderful time for the remainder of your trip. Warm regards, Nancy W Director of Sales

Ellicott City, Maryland
Reviewed 7 October 2015

The pictures provided by others are sufficient to give you an idea of the resort. The grounds were clean and the room was clean too. As an active tennis player having a tennis court at a resort if key; there are two courts but only one with a net, the tennis court need to be power washed due to bird...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nevisisforme
Nancy W, Director of Sales at Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you indeed for your 5 star rating. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you would enjoy another visit with us. Now that you know your way around the island, you know the good roads and the not so good roads just like a local! Thank you again for your review. we value your opinion and observations. Warm...

Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

The beach is lovely and hearing the waves from the room on the patio is really relaxing. Unfortunately the rooms and amenities are lackluster. The bedding itself including pillows and sheets are not up to the standards of a Renaissance. The hotel is far from town and I would recommend renting a car and stopping for groceries on your way...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SkiSpaTravel
Nancy W, Director of Sales at Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review of your recent trip. Not sure if you did drive into Christiansted or not, it's only 25 minutes along a road that is mainly along the ocean and nicely scenic. I find most of our guests do rent a car as getting around the island is pretty easy. It sounds like you enjoyed...

Saint John, Indiana
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a week on our honeymoon and we had a great time. The location is beautiful and being from the Midwest we thoroughly enjoyed the beach and the scenery. It is very hard and expensive to get anywhere from this location on the island which was disappointing because the food at the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vince V
Nancy W, Director of Sales at Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello! Congratulations on your wedding and thank you for spending your honeymoon with us! As you see we are located in a very lush and unspoiled environment. So it's always recommended to put any food items and dishes in the refrigerator in the room and the wee critters won't be tempted to join you. I am from the Midwest as...

New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 October 2015

My husband and I went here for our vacation/50th birthday celebration with our 4 year old twins in 6/2015. It was fantastic. The beach was beautiful, the pool was awesome and the hotel was really nice with great service. I would recommend a room to the left of the lobby as you are looking at the ocean for better views...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MollNH
Nancy W, Director of Sales at Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review! Congratulations and many happy returns on your 50th birthday. We're happy you chose to celebrate with us. I hope your twins enjoyed their stay as well! We're delighted that you will return for another stay with us! Warm regards, Nancy W Director of Sales

Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 October 2015

My lovely wife surprised me with this trip for my birthday and she did a great job in picking Carambola. Enough of the small talk, here are the positives imo. The staff was very courteous as to be expected. Once you check in, you receive your first rum drink (of many more while on St, Croix). The rooms have a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adrian G
Nancy W, Director of Sales at Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Adrian, You do indeed have a lovely wife to plan such a fun surprise for your birthday and anniversary! Thank you for leaving us a review and letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay. Our beds are very comfy, but as you mentioned hearing the waves crashing on the shore does ensure a wonderful sleep. As I've...

1,402 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1090)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (226)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (120)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (214)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (404)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (255)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Studio, Island View (62)
Viewed
Exterior (5)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Croix hotels
17.1 km away
Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa & Marina
13.8 km away
Hotel on the Cay
Hotel on the Cay
#3 of 14 in Christiansted
463 reviews
11.9 km away
Sugar Beach Condo Resort
Sugar Beach Condo Resort
#6 of 14 in Christiansted
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
#5 of 14 in Christiansted
41 reviews
15.8 km away
The Buccaneer St Croix
The Buccaneer St Croix
#1 of 14 in Christiansted
1,248 reviews
10.9 km away
The Palms at Pelican Cove
The Palms at Pelican Cove
#2 of 14 in Christiansted
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa

Address: | Estate Davis Bay, 00851-3031, St. Croix
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix
Price Range: $304 - $676 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort And Spa
Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Hotel St. Croix
Carambola Beach Hotel
Carambola Beach Resort
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in St. Croix
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St. Croix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
107 questions
Ask a question
Smithtown, New York

See all questions (107)

Questions? Get answers from Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another location or island. It's not a $2000 a week quality resort.”
 of 5 bubbles DionneNewOrleans, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't come”
 of 5 bubbles jcoolSKRI, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Call to enlist the staff for help - preferences accepted at this resort”
 of 5 bubbles 261bobv, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floors have better views”
 of 5 bubbles CloverDanee, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Beach front is the best!”
 of 5 bubbles chrislO7013GZ, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay