We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sugar Beach Condo Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sugar Beach Condo Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sugar Beach Condo Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 204: English reviews
Buffalo, New York, Usa
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Sugar Beach…. Where to start? I absolutely LOVE Sugar Beach and the island of St. Croix! I can’t think of a better place to stay with such amazing access to the beach. We keep returning and it’s always like coming home. We have stayed in a number of units here, each one unique in its own way. The owners put...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Anonymous776
Resort_Team, Manager at Sugar Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review

We can’t thank you enough for leaving such a kind and detailed review. No doubt your review will be of great help to future visitors. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and think of us as ‘home’. Thank you for noticing all of our positive changes and congrats to your husband for conquering the sky...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I had the opportunity to travel with family to St Croix in January 2014. We were 4 adults and stayed in unit 313 at Sugar Beach. I highly recommend both that unit and Sugar Beach Resort. The unit, although listed as a one bedroom, has a loft with two twin beds (can push together and I was told the office...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank tamara s
Resort_Team, Manager at Sugar Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your fabulous review and we are so glad to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed your room. We will share your compliments with the team, who work very hard to make sure our guests enjoy their time in St Croix. And, yes, all of our rooms face the ocean! We look forward to...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I just had a superb vacation in a one plus bedroom apartment at Sugar Beach, Apartment 313. The staff were super responsive, the apartment well stocked with everything you could need and very clean and location fantastic. Great internet access, well designed and comfortable. Although its called a one bedroom apartment there is a loft area with two beds essentially...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen S
Resort_Team, Manager at Sugar Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate receiving your kind review. Your travel tips will no doubt come in handy to future visitors. We are so pleased that you found a particular unit that you like. Sugar Beach offers all different types of accommodations – studios, one bedrooms, two bedrooms and even four bedrooms, all just steps from the beach – so there will be...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 26 December 2013

As usual, if you keep reading and/or paying attention to all fake reviews and believe them to be true, my guess is that you should simply stop traveling. I had rented 2 condos here at Sugar Beach resort (IT'S ON THE BEACH!!!!) with my family. My secondary room was unit 116 (too Funny as the last review portrays this unit...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Miamiusa1
Resort_Team, Manager at Sugar Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review

We are truly delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for posting your kind comments, we will be sure to pass them along to the staff. This kind of review always gives us a new inspiration to continue to do our best. We agree with you that our location is unbeatable! Hopefully we...

st. croix, usvi
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I had high expectations for sugar beach condo, which is why I reserved for my honeymoon in oct '13. My family and I were placed in unit 116, and immediately I felt like I did not get my money's worth. Before reserving, customer service was so friendly and assuring,even insisting it was rental ready, but upon getting the keys I...

 Report
Helpful?
20Thank CeeCee340
Resort_Team, Manager at Sugar Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I share your concerns, and we are indebted to you for bringing these issues to light. I did not want to let your review go unacknowledged. Let me start by apologizing for the Desk Agent who made the reservation based upon your having seen the room and verifying that it was acceptable before completing...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed in condo 110 on our honeymoon, the place was amazing the condo was clean and very well maintained. The staff at sugarbeach from the office employees to the security guards at nite were friendly and very professional, everyone went out of their way to make our stay memorable and enjoyable. We highly recommend this to anyone wanting a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank couplejaxwest
JBohmann, Public Relations Manager at Sugar Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your fabulous review and we are so glad to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. We are honored that you chose to spend such a momentous occasion with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Reviewed 27 August 2013

My entire family spent a week there last summer. The staff was absolutely wonderful. Best customer service around. We stayed in #215 Theatre in the Park, I think. The owners left detailed suggestions which proved to be accurate. We wanted for nothing. They even left us a kayak and snorkeling gear. Many people complain about bugs and dust, but it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rshortstop2
JBohmann, Public Relations Manager at Sugar Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you had such a pleasant vacation and enjoyed your room. Sorry to hear that the beach had seaweed from the recent storm. We do have staff that that rakes the beach each morning. Hopefully the area will be more clear on your next visit!

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We were fortunate to rent one of the 4 bedroom condos. We were traveling with our 2 teenagers and another couple. We could not have asked for a more perfect accommodations for our group. The beach sand was not as soft as I expected but that is not a fault of the resort. We drove around the entire island and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shigganbotham
JBohmann, Public Relations Manager at Sugar Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review

We are truly delighted to know that you enjoyed and your family your stay with us. Thank you so much for posting your kind comments and for pointing out that Sugar Beach is a great ‘jumping off point’ for exploring St Croix. We will also look into seeing what we can do about getting new sand delivered. We very much...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

I will start with the good news, the only good thing about this place is the staff. They were great, friendly, helpful and apologetic. Here's the bad news. First off the location is right in front of the public housing "projects" on the island, our rental vehicle was broken into (jeep window slashed) the very 1st night we stayed, luckily...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Liss888
JBohmann, Public Relations Manager at Sugar Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review

We are very concerned to learn that you did not have a positive experience during your stay. We looked into the damage to your rental vehicle (so sorry that this happened to you!). The resort does have 24 hour security and no unusual activity was reported. We also checked with the staff that was in your unit prior your stay...

Dalton, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 11 June 2013

When me and my wife arrived on our first night we were disappointed and a little scared we'd made a bad decision on our honeymoon destination. The beach was grainy and harsh and the ocean had a lot of weeds on the shoreline. Swimming wasn't ideal, so we just kind of laid out. The only good thing was the view...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Christopher S
JBohmann, Public Relations Manager at Sugar Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments about your recent visit to Sugar Beach. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time on St Croix. We do apologize that your stay at Sugar Beach was not everything you were hoping. We do rake the beach each and every morning, but you are right, it is a tough job to...

160 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansted
5.3 km away
Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa & Marina
1.9 km away
Hotel on the Cay
Hotel on the Cay
#3 of 14 in Christiansted
474 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
#5 of 14 in Christiansted
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
The Buccaneer St Croix
The Buccaneer St Croix
#1 of 14 in Christiansted
1,297 reviews
1.4 km away
The Palms at Pelican Cove
The Palms at Pelican Cove
#2 of 14 in Christiansted
1,084 reviews
11.9 km away
Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sugar Beach is a condominium resort on St. Croix, USVI with studio, one, two, three and four bedroom units - all directly on the beach! We welcome you to stay in your own private condo - complete with balconies, fans, central air conditioning, beautiful furnishings, and your very own kitchen. The resort also offers complementary WiFi in all condos, 2 tennis courts, hammocks and lounge chairs on the beach plus kayaks and Zayaks (glass bottom snorkel sleds). Sugar Beach is ideal for Active Travelers looking for accommodations in the middle of the action with a "home" base to come back to at the end of the day. The choices of island activities are endless - days can be filled with diving and snorkeling, kayaking, nature hiking, horseback riding, golfing, sailing, jeep tours through the rain forest and so much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sugar Beach Condo Resort

Address: 3245 Estate Golden Rock, Christiansted 00820-4338, St. Croix (Formerly Sugar Beach Condominiums)
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix > Christiansted
Price Range: $270 - $515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sugar Beach Condo Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sugar Beach Condo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sugar Beach Condominiums Hotel St. Croix
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Christiansted
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Christiansted
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sugar Beach Condo Resort staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Cortlandt Manor, New York

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Sugar Beach Condo Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for Unit 208, which the owner refers to as Theater on Sugar Beach.”
 of 5 bubbles MickyD19, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Only stayed in one unit - it had been upgraded - I would make sure you get an upgraded unit.”
 of 5 bubbles Bethie2014, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Unit #215 Corner Unit Beautifully decorated. The owner has thought of everything.”
 of 5 bubbles tohnyaa, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second or third floor have better views.”
 of 5 bubbles ml3456, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a ground level do you can be right on the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles williamsj95, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5