We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Galleon House Bed & Breakfast

Save
Traveller (200)
Room & Suite (116)
Pool & Beach (39)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good31%
  • Average14%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“shared bathroom”(8 reviews)
“st thomas”(43 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (433)
There are newer reviews for Galleon House Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
164
134
58
29
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
164
134
58
29
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroombacon or sausagest thomasfew stairsevery morningnice poolfree breakfastyour luggagestayed one nightferry terminalblackbeard's castlevirgin islandsbeautiful viewgailgalehilltortola
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
171 - 175 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My wife and I stayed one night after a week sailing in the BVI. I had read the reviews, and knew what to expect. Yes there are a lot of stairs, but it's not Mt. Everest. Our room was on the veranda level, was clean,...More

2  Thank jake_159
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Funky and Fun with Fabulous service! Ms. Gayle is a delight and made our stay at Galleon House delightful! From delivery of her famous rum punch pool side, her beautiful smile and helpful tips, to the perfect morning breakfast, we enjoyed our stay and her...More

Thank Lisa Rene J
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed at the galleon house for 3 nights With My 11 year old son and we liked the place. When you are at those beautiful Islands you Arent Much at home But when we where we couldn complain and the lady even gave us...More

Thank Tjes74
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stayed at the Galleon House Bed and Breakfast in Charlotte Amalie on St. Thomas in late March 2014. I found it to be the single most disappointing lodging experience I have ever had. The staff was rude and unaccommodating. There were three flights of...More

1  Thank joraddon
Response from GalleonHouse, Owner at Galleon House Bed & BreakfastResponded 1 May 2014

This review is from the same group that wrote under the name andrew n. I have already addressed the issue of extortion in my response to that review. I would like to address the other inaccuracies in this response. We do, in fact, have many...More

Reviewed 22 April 2014

We had booked two rooms for a before and after stay for a sailing adventure. We based the reservation on Trip Advisor recommendations. Do not stay at this hotel. First, it is on a hill above the town and there is no parking at all...More

4  Thank andrew n
Response from GalleonHouse, Owner at Galleon House Bed & BreakfastResponded 25 April 2014

This guest threatened me with the following "yes, I am aware of the cancellation policy, but you will refund all my money or I will CRUSH you on Tripadvisor! I will write the worst review you have ever had." I did not give in to...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in St. Thomas
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (200)
Room & Suite (116)
Pool & Beach (39)
Dining (27)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
camnowik98
21 November 2017|
Answer
Response from GalleonHouse | Property representative |
We just reopened today, December 12!
0
Votes
missy12014
9 October 2017|
Answer
Response from GalleonHouse | Property representative |
I'm sorry for the delayed response. We just got electricity restored to the hotel today, December 12. We are reopening this week.
0
Votes
Allison W
26 January 2017|
Answer
Response from GalleonHouse | Property representative |
There are several different beaches easily reached via a 10-15 minute taxi or bus ride.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Get room 103."
Read review
"Ask for a room with a private bathroom. They also come with a private patio overlooking St Thomas harbor!"
Read review
"Get a room on the hill."
Read review
"Ask for the upper rooms in the front – they have the best views."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing