We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lavender Hill Suites

Save
Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (56)
Pool & Beach (9)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good20%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“laundry room”(12 reviews)
“beach towels”(23 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
123
31
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
123
31
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswrap around balconylaundry roombeach towelsthe kitchenmini grocery storest johnshort walkwithin walking distancetiled showerdeck furniturecondo unitexcellent place to staysliding glassboats coming and goinggreat view of the harborliving roomlovely pool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Myself, husband, son and girlfriend visited St John and stayed at Lavender Hill Suites (Unit 3W) from June 2nd to 9th 2018. We had visited last year (same unit) and were so happy we returned. Lavender Hill is perfectly located that you can walk everywhere...More

Thank Ellen C
Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 2 April 2018

stayed in 3w for six nights and WOW. I'm not sure how a better spot can be found. Great views, very clean, and just what everyone needs a great relaxing wraparound deck to let what you did that day sink in. Thank you for allowing...More

Thank craigp50583
Response from BriStJohn, Owner at Lavender Hill SuitesResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you so much for visiting St John and staying at Lavender Hill Suites and our Unit 3W. We feel blessed that we have had so many loyal, supportive, and dedicated guest come to St John to help our island heal and recover. Thank you...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at Lavender Hill Suites on multiple occasions over the years. The place is absolutely gorgeous and in a prime location but what we've been most appreciative of is their flexibility and attentiveness to our needs. In two separate instances we had to...More

1  Thank psmith332
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Stayed in 3W for 7 nights. Wish we could have stayed longer. So glad we found Lavender Hill when we were looking to return to the Island. Beautifully furnished. Plenty of ice cube trays chilling in the freezer when we arrived. Loved the colors of...More

Thank Dolores C
Response from BriStJohn, Owner at Lavender Hill SuitesResponded 11 May 2018

Dolores, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation on St John and at Lavender Hill Suites Ltd. It has been an emotional season and we feel blessed to have such wonderful and supportive guests. By visiting the Caribbean this year, you...More

Reviewed 11 April 2018

We booked another 2 week trip to stay at Lavender Hill for Feb. 2018, unfortunately the island was hit with a hurricane and we were unable to go. We were told that the island was ruined for the most part and would probably not be...More

Thank Loridah
Response from BriStJohn, Owner at Lavender Hill SuitesResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Guest: We are reasonable people, too. We don't take 20% from a cancelled reservation; we take 10% because every reservation costs us money the moment it's made. We were open and operational from the end of November, and we never ever said "the island...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in St. John
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$266 - US$485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$266 - US$485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (56)
Pool & Beach (9)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mamapsych
11 April 2017|
Answer
Response from oceanlover57 | Reviewed this property |
no
0
Votes
gypsygirlPaoli
27 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from BriStJohn | Property representative |
Lavender Hill Suites is located in Cruz Bay. There is a beach down and across the street but its more for strolling. It is where Wharfside Village is and all the REstaurants Shops and Bars are located. The bathing beaches... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"3W is beautiful with a wrap around deck"
Read review
"floor facing Cruz bay recently renovated and very nice"
Read review
"We stayed in 3W...Fabulous views...great for 2 couples...just perfect!"
Read review
"I imagine all suites have excellent views."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing