We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive

Bookit.comUS$269*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$406*
US$269*
US$328*
US$406*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,789 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,176: English reviews
Coldwater, Michigan
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and had an amazing time. The hotel and grounds are very nice, the room was great could use a little updating in the hallways. If you plan on eating anything outside of the marketplace you should book your dinners right after you check in! The dinner reservation table is right next to the check...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kkr7056
GuestExperienceMngr, Manager at Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive, responded to this review

Dear Kkr7056, We appreciate your wonderful comments and suggestion regarding our dinner reservations process. We will continue to go above and beyond to meet guest expectations. Thank you for choosing Melia Nassau Beach. Much Appreciated, Cecilia Sit Guest Experience

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 11 May 2016

The good: > Staff were wonderful, very accommodating and very friendly. > Beautiful Cable beach. > Lots of pools so it does not feel crowded. > Beautiful landscaping. > Public areas were clean and well kept. > Planned activities every night so there is something to do if you want. > Several free beach activities. > There were lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dlrinmi
GuestExperienceMngr, Manager at Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive, responded to this review

Dear Dlrinmi, We appreciate your comments and thank you for giving us the opportunity to find an accommodation that is comfortable for you. It is very important that we are aware of our guests' likes and dislikes, and we will ensure that we continue to upgrade our facilities and appearances. We look forward to your return and to experience some...

Stillwater, New York
Reviewed 11 May 2016

We stayed here and ANYONE that says anything negative are just people that complain about anything!!! BTW... going back again.... THIS SATURDAY..... Can you beat that?? Melia, If you are reading this... I want to see if you surprise my wife.. See you Saturday.. Jim and Debra DeVoe from Stillwater NY

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pentjak2
GuestExperienceMngr, Manager at Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive, responded to this review

Dear Jim, We are extremely excited to have you return and we look forward to giving you and your wife a wow experience. Much Appreciated, Cecilia Sit Guest Experience

Reviewed 11 May 2016

I was a little skeptical reading some of the reviews on here, but I can see why it's only a 3.5 star hotel. My friends and I went there to for a 4oth bday trip. Our flight was delayed so we didnt get to check in until 12 midnight. Front desk was nice enough to work with us to get...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Melissa L
GuestExperienceMngr, Manager at Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, Thank you for staying with us and celebrating your friend's birthday. We do apologize for the expectations not met, as it is important for us to know how our guests are feeling. With your feedback we look forward to improvements. Warm regards, Cecilia Sit Guest Experience

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Great Hotel and Service so glad we chose Melia! We were there last week so sad to come back home. I'm really not clear on why anyone would write a negative review. There are positives and negatives with anything. My only complaint is that there are activities to do at this resort throughout the day and nightly entertainment but we...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank soydulce1
GuestExperienceMngr, Manager at Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive, responded to this review

Dear Soydulce, We appreciate your wonderful comments and thank you for sharing. As you have mentioned, we do receive positive and negative feedback daily, but we really enjoyed reading yours. We are glad that you recognized our star players Frederick and patrick as well. We will continue to go above and beyond to meet guest expectations. Much Appreciated, Cecilia Sit...

Amsterdam, New York
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Room and beach were great. Food was poor, expectations were not met and too expensive for service level provided. Questions mailed and phoned to customer service not answered. Next time will stick with Hilton

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank remkob874
GuestExperienceMngr, Manager at Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive, responded to this review

Dear Remkob874, We do apologize for the expectations not met, and we regret to have failed your expectations. As it is important for us to know how our guests are feeling, we appreciate you letting us know about your experience so that we can better our services and product. With your feedback we look forward to improvements. Warm regards, Cecilia...

Dover, New Hampshire
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

Shareta Bowe was very personable and friendly. She made our dining experience very enjoyable here at the Amelia Nassau Beach Resort. This hotel is very relaxing and everyone here is very friendly. I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have an amazing vacation!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ariemich90
GuestExperienceMngr, Manager at Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive, responded to this review

Dear Ariemich90, We appreciate your comments and thank you for recognizing our value and mentioning our star player Shareta. It is very important that we are aware of our guests' likes and dislikes. We look forward to your return. We will continue to go above and beyond to meet all guest expectation. Much Appreciated, Cecilia Sit Guest Experience

Kapuskasing, Canada
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Clean rooms, friendly staff, great views/beach and good food! Rooms: Very very clean! Efficient too, the first day we got back to the room around 4pm and it hadn't been cleaned yet so we called, they sent someone right away who was so kind and apologized! We didn't upgrade to level but thier biggest plus is a part of reserved...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Robyn B
GuestExperienceMngr, Manager at Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive, responded to this review

Dear Robyn, We appreciate your wonderful comments and thank you for sharing. Melia Nassau Beach prides our service to the Balance Program, which entails at lease 2 vegetable/fruit option on each menu, we are glad to have met your needs. Furthermore, just by reading your review, we wish to also go and swim with the pigs. We will continue to...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 10 May 2016

The food sucks . For inclusive I would expect more . No real entertainment . You have to pay $10 for every room service fee on top of what you paid for inclusive . Never will I stay here again. And I normally stay at Melia and www very disappointed

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank howardg380
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 10 May 2016

We went here in late April and we were blown away by the view, house keeping, and the concierge. We were a disappointed by the food and service in the restaurants and bars. We did have a good meal at the steak house but that was not included in our package. The wait at the bars for below average drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank sndansby
GuestExperienceMngr, Manager at Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive, responded to this review

Dear Sndansby, We do apologize for the expectations not met, we appreciate you letting us know about your experience, especially the food and beverage offerings and service. We will ensure that our leaders are aware and action ways to improve our product. Warm regards, Cecilia Sit Guest Experience

3,548 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3270)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (768)
Viewed
Dining (202)
Viewed
View from Room (208)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (497)
Viewed
Room/Suite (199)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
0:51
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (1329)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (234)
Viewed
1 King Suite (27)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Beach (29)
Viewed
East Pool (25)
Viewed
Main Pool (22)
Viewed
Premium Oceanview Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
West Pool (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau
7.9 km away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
8.3 km away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,515 reviews
7.4 km away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
8.5 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island
Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island
#13 of 14 in Paradise Island
4,661 reviews
5.5 km away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Melia Nassau Beach All-Inclusive is located right on the stunning Cable Beach with 694 Guestrooms/32 Suites just a few minutes from the center, shops, restaurants, nightspots and Lynden Pindling International Airport. Enjoy yourself at our 3 spectacular pools with waterfalls facing the sea, 2 hydro-massage tubs, luxury amenities and globally inspired cuisine in 7 dining venues/4 bars featuring a distinctive Bahamian flare. ACCOMMODATIONS: Classic Island View, Deluxe Pool View, Premium Ocean View, The Level, The Level Junior Suite, One Bedroom Ocean Front Suite, Two Bedrooms Ocean Front Suite and the Presidential Suite, stay at our comfortable accommodations with stunning views of the ocean, pools or resort gardens, perfect for a romantic getaway. Stay connected with Free Wi-Fi everywhere, even at the Beach. Stay fit with our FREE 24-hour fully equipped gym or join the fun with our full activities/entertainment program, shows and live music. In addition, enjoy extra privileges for guests staying at The Level such as exclusive areas, FREE room service and much more. For the youngest the Resort features a Kids Pool and Kids’ Club. *Operating as an inclusive resort as of December 2014. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive

Address: West Bay Street, Nassau, New Providence Island (Formerly Sheraton Nassau Beach Resort & Casino)
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Price Range: $469 - $1,039 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 694
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Nassau Beach Resort And Casino
Sheraton Nassau Beach Hotel Nassau
Sheraton Cable Beach Resort
Nassau Sheraton
Radisson Cable Beach Resort
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive Bahamas
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nassau
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive staff and other travellers.
803 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (803)

Questions? Get answers from Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room in the East wing so you can have a full-on view of the beach from your balcony.”
_vjfarrell2004, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The Level is the best option or at least higher floor to get the best views.”
  • View from the 9th Floor
clarac528, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The mattress & pillows could be better. ”
62efrainv, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room above the 4th floor looking out over the pools”
411leannet, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a final room ar the end of the hallway or on the ground floor”
Vi2011jan, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Bookit.com
US$269* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$328
Expedia.comUS$406
Melia.comUS$295
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates