We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bimini Sands Resort and Marina

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Bimini Sands Resort and Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bimini Sands Resort and Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 182: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

In short, we have been traveling to Bimini for many years and have stayed in nearly every hotel/marina. We decided for the first time to spend our trip in Bimini at the sands resort and marina. I am glad we did and so was my wife! The amenities at the sands were perfect. We had water! Some may think this... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Eastcoasttool
sierra m, Guest Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We are somewhat of hidden gem, but are getting the word out. We try hard to make sure all the units give you a home away from home. Look forward to seeing you back. More 

PA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2016

We stayed at Bimini Sands in February 2016 for the sole purpose of the hammerhead dives offered by Neal Watson. We arrived on a Saturday to a very pleasant woman in the registration office that was willing to help us in any way she could (really nice!). We were given unit K19, which sat close to the beach but wasn't... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank kmludwig76
sierra m, Guest Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your review! The hammerheads come with the cold fronts and some times the rough weather. We are working on more activities including movie nights at the pool, bingo and more. In addition we are gathering data to provide higher speed more reliable internet tot the units but we are thankful for what we have now. Thanks... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2016

If you want QUITE get away, this is the place, looking for party city? this "ain't" the place. We had GREAT peaceful week. Trip was shark diving & relaxing, we had GREAT time! Very poor area, not many choices to eat at, ave. meal for 2 was $80+ up to $140 for dinner for $60 meal state side.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary B
sierra m, Guest Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! We love our " quiet time too. We do offer meals starting at $12 for a grilled chicken sandwhich wih fries on up. Thank You. More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

This is our second time to Bimini in 2 months because we love it here and had to show our friends! The resort is great and the staff is very friendly. The room is great with a full kitchen and lots of space. The island is small but the beaches are to die for! Great place to fish,relax and enjoy... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer W
sierra m, Guest Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We pride ourselves in the fact that all condos are direct oceanfront or direct marina front. More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2016

The resort has recently gone through big changes with the administration after a bad breakup amongst the owners. Their marina is great and priced better than most in the area but staff is disgruntled and not very helpful. This is common in the Bahamas and if thats not a problem the condo rentals are great for large groups. The healing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rodney T
sierra m, Guest Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your review. We are under the same ownership we have been for the last 20 years. All of our condos are direct oceanfront or marina front. As you know, we are located in paradise and working on the service levels and have had upgrades to that extent since your visit. Thank you More 

Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2016

My husband and I rented a condo on the beachfront in October. The condo was clean and fresh and most staff around the resort was polite. The resort was so quiet that most of the time we were the only people in the pool and on the beach (which we loved!). Bimini is breathtaking and it's a ocean lovers playground.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharkbait97
sierra m, Guest Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and Marina, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! October is one of those shoulder months where you can have quiet while it is still summer like. The next time you visit, if after May 1, you will find we will have a full service grocery store on site. Thanks again More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

This was an AWESOME little get away. Halloween weekend was PERFECT timing. Great snorkeling right along shore line surprisingly. Don't forget bug spray at night if the wind dies down. Also eat EARLY or bring food or go across to other island. Rent a golf cart too !! :)

Helpful?
1 Thank NCTraveler8674
sierra m, Guest Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Thank for your great review! We have evaluated ways to reduce the mosquito population and will be implementing a new rrsort wide plan to all but eleiminate them effective March 1. More 

Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Loved this romantic getaway. We had a private Beach with no other beach goers. It was a nice break from the busy craziness of Florida and the states. Bring your own food since the restaurants are limited but the beach club is pretty good and a local hang out named Stinky's. They have a few eating out options, but more... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank goldenjuliet
Lighthouse Point, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2015

easy in and out place to stay on south bimini. have a van to take you to local restaurant. great location on the west side of the Bahamas friendly staff too!!! we were on a boat and did not use hotel facility

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
sierra m, Public Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for the review! We trust our floating concrete docks are some the easiest anywhere to tie up and get on and off. Thank You More 

Naples
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2015

I would like to invite all dog lovers to Bimini Sands. Nice beaches and clean water ..... a true "doggie heaven" in the Bahamas. Restaurants had for me always water ( and a cool beer for my parents ) available.

Helpful?
7 Thank PrinceHoudini

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bimini
5.0 km away
Hilton At Resorts World Bimini
0.0 km away
Love At First Sight Hotel
0.0 km away
Royal Palms
Royal Palms
#1 of 3 in South Hill
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina
5.2 km away
Resorts World Bimini
Resorts World Bimini
#3 of 6 in Bimini
416 reviews
0.0 km away
Nathan's Lodge
Nathan's Lodge
#2 of 22 in Andros
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the other side of Bimini! Bimini Sands Just 50 miles from Florida, Bimini Sands is a boater's paradise! Our deep water marina and beach front condos are perfect for a tropical getaway! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bimini Sands Resort and Marina

Address: Alice Town, 33418, Bimini
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Bimini
Price Range: $410 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bimini Sands Resort and Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Bimini Sands Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bimini Sands Resort And Marina Hotel Bimini
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bimini Sands Resort and Marina staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Bimini Sands Resort and Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are water views and marina views. Both are lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles rhondah380, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“some rooms are far from ocean side pool, others are far from office or store so choose what you want”
 of 5 bubbles tanguero43, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try for a West facing room. Fantastic sunsets.”
 of 5 bubbles robertsG6500KS, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you're a beach person, get a unit on the side away from the office (otherwise long walk)”
 of 5 bubbles kmludwig76, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with sea view, we had room 21R, GREAT view!”
 of 5 bubbles garybJ1138CY, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay