We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Lamb & Flag Inn

    Brecon Road A40, Llanwenarth, Abergavenny NP7 7EW, Wales
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Traveller (12)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Dining (1)
    • Excellent34%
    • Very good42%
    • Average14%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Wheelchair Access
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Lamb & Flag Inn
    Deals (3)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    The Angel
    893 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Abergavenny
    Premier Inn Abergavenny
    Llansantffraed Court
    519 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Abergavenny
    Write a Review
    Reviews (78)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 77 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    Arrived on a midweek evening. Waited over an hour for food which was too long and i wouldn't say it was busy. Staff were friendly and nice. Food was good/above average. Would eat here again but maybe not with family who are hungry.More

    Thank hobojones
    Management response:Responded 2 days ago

    Hi hobojones, Thank you for your recent feedback here on TripAdvisor. We were sorry to hear you waited such a long time for your food, the meals are freshly prepared and at time is can seem quite but with the size of the venue and...More

    Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

    We had passed this pub a couple of times and liked the look of the pub and the playground for the kids. The menu was good and we were pleased to see board games in the bar area. However the wait for our food was...More

    Thank 60Ev
    Management response:Responded 2 days ago

    Hi 60Ev, Thank you for your feedback here on TripAdvisor We were sorry to here that the wait for your food was longer than expected and hope at the minimum this was communicated to you at the time of ordering as we try to do...More

    Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

    Arrived with 7 work colleagues for a quick lunch at this tucked away place. Nice welcome, good beer selection, good menu and friendly staff. Not expensive. Great garden to be outside, have a drink and some food. Plenty of parking.

    Thank Cloggy23
    Management response:Responded 12 July 2017

    Hi Cloggy23, Thank you for your feedback here on TripAdvisor. Glad to hear you had a nice visit here and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future again.

    Reviewed 13 June 2017

    Stayed for 3 nights. The staff were excellent,the reasonably priced food was OK. The real ale was very average. Plenty of room in the public areas and it was a popular local eating place. There were 6 in our party and each meal was a...More

    Management response:Responded 25 June 2017

    Thank you for your feedback here on TripAdvisor. We were glad to see you enjoyed your stay here with us and have taken on board the feedback given and will work on improving these points and hope will return to visit us again sometime in...More

    Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

    Not the cheapest of pubs but the food was excellent. We were told there was an hour wait but we waited 20 mins. The only disappointment was the charged me extra for gravy when I had pie and veg. The steak and Ale pie was...More

    Thank HAYDN J
    Management response:Responded 25 June 2017

    Thank you for your feedback here on TripAdvisor. We are now regularly monitoring this site for customer feedback and thank you for taking the time to leave us this review previously. We look forward to welcoming you back to give us another try and feel...More

    The Angel
    893 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Abergavenny
    Premier Inn Abergavenny
    Llansantffraed Court
    519 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Abergavenny
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Price range
    • US$96 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 5
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Lamb & Flag Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Wales >
    • Southern Wales >
    • Monmouthshire >
    • Abergavenny >
    • Llanwenarth
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (12)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (9)
    Premier Inn Abergavenny
    2.16 km away
    The Angel
    893 reviews
    2.15 km away
    Llansantffraed Court
    519 reviews
    9.08 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Grofield Inn
    145 reviews
    1.81 km away
    La Brasseria Italiana
    268 reviews
    1.89 km away
    Nicholls Coffee Shop
    176 reviews
    1.85 km away
    The Lamb & Flag
    330 reviews
    .87 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Abergavenny Museum and Castle
    234 reviews
    2.23 km away
    M T Cashell Family Butchers
    47 reviews
    7.08 km away
    Sugarloaf Mountain
    65 reviews
    1.56 km away
    Blaenavon Ironworks
    290 reviews
    6.84 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from The Lamb & Flag Inn staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "Room 5, big window, nice view, no bath, big room"
    Read review
    "number 5 is a larger room"
    Read review
    "Rooms 1 and 5 are at the front and get the road noise, although this wasn't too bad."
    Read review
    "Rooms 1-4 are at the rear of the hotel and room 3 is the smallest"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing