We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/08/2017 29/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Miskin Manor Hotel and Health Club

    Pendoylan Road, Groes-faen, Pontyclun CF72 8ND, Wales
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    28/08/2017 29/08/2017
    US$166
    US$166
    US$166
    Traveller (129)
    Room & Suite (41)
    Dining (12)
    Overview
    • Excellent38%
    • Very good23%
    • Average15%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    “miskin manor” (169 reviews)
    “afternoon tea” (63 reviews)
    “cakes” (24 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Pets Allowed
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Miskin Manor Hotel and Health Club
    Deals (7)
    28 Aug29 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Classic Twin Room (Free breakfast, Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$166
      View Deal
    • Classic Twin Room
      US$166
      View Deal
    • Four Poster Room
      US$166
      View Deal
    More deals for this hotel
    • Classic Twin Room (Free breakfast, Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$166
      View Deal
    • Classic Twin Room
      US$166
      View Deal
    • Four Poster Room
      US$166
      View Deal
    • Classic Twin Room
      US$166
      View Deal
    • Classic Twin Room
      US$166
      View Deal
    • Twin Room
      US$166
      View Deal
    • Four Poster Room
      US$166
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 7
    Write a Review
    Reviews (552)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Miskin Manor Hotel and Health Club
    See the most recent reviews

    171 - 175 of 548 reviews

    Reviewed 18 December 2015

    Came here the day after our wedding to get away for one night. The room was huge and looked spectacular. The bed was huge and very comfy. We had dinner and breakfast. They were both fantastic, especially the dinner which was silver service. I wqa...More

    Thank Craig L
    Response from miskinmanagement, Manager at Miskin Manor Hotel and Health ClubResponded 19 December 2015

    Dear Craig L. thank you so much for the wonderful review and for describing your visit at Miskin Manor as "perfect". It is wonderful to read that all aspects of your stay exceeded your expectations . We all look forward to seeing you again in...More

    Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

    My new husband and I got married at Miskin last weekend. Throughout our planning they were always prompt with helping with queries and making suggestions. We had an exclusive wedding and were treated like royalty, nothing was too small. We arrived together on Friday &...More

    Thank emilyhoworth
    Response from miskinmanagement, Manager at Miskin Manor Hotel and Health ClubResponded 19 December 2015

    Dear emilyhoworth, Thank you ever so much for finding the time to write such a fantastic review. The team... is what makes Miskin Manor a special and unique place to work and to visit. Everybody is committed to deliver a great experience from the moment...More

    Reviewed 9 December 2015

    Lovely tea in a very pleasant environment Very welcoming and good attentive and accommodating service by reception and our server Lloyd - a very pleasant young man A belated visit using a Christmas Gift Voucher from last yearMore

    Thank SueBridgend_UK
    Response from miskinmanagement, Manager at Miskin Manor Hotel and Health ClubResponded 14 December 2015

    Dear SueBridgend_UK, Many thanks for taking the time to write your review of your recent visit to us. I am delighted that you enjoyed our afternoon tea, I will certainly pass your feedback to Lloyd. Really hope that you will be back soon here at...More

    Reviewed 3 December 2015 via mobile

    I stayed here with high expectations and couldn't have been more disappointed! I was given room 14 which was horrendous! Cracked ceiling, wallpaper bubbling from leaks, plaster crumbling and bubbling from condensation damp damage, cracked bath panel, hairs on the tiles in the bathroom and...More

    2  Thank Scattie
    Response from miskinmanagement, Manager at Miskin Manor Hotel and Health ClubResponded 4 December 2015

    Dear Scattie, Please accept my most sincere apologies, we definitely let yourself down and completely fail from a management point of view, correct procedure were not followed , Duty manager should have approach you and try to rectify the situation and not wait till the...More

    Reviewed 3 December 2015

    Booked last minute. Room was large and airy. Very clean and beautifully furnished. Staff could not do enough. Ate in the restaurant and had an excellent meal and wine. Bar area very well decorated . Public rooms decorated for Christmas .Grounds are beautifulMore

    Thank Lesley O
    Response from miskinmanagement, Manager at Miskin Manor Hotel and Health ClubResponded 4 December 2015

    Dear Lesley O Thank you very much for finding the time to write such a great review on trip advisor ,I am really delighted to read such a positive feedback and will be very happy to pass on your comments to all the team ....More

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Spa
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Spa
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$144 - US$203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 43
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Miskin Manor Hotel and Health Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Wales >
    • Southern Wales >
    • Vale of Glamorgan >
    • Pontyclun >
    • Groes-faen
    • Also Known As
    • Hotel Miskin Manor ,
    • Miskin Manor Hotel ,
    • Miskin Manor Groes Faen
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (129)
    Room & Suite (41)
    Dining (12)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (92)
    Bathroom (8)
    Nearby
    Three Saints Hotel
    155 reviews
    4.74 km away
     
    Travelodge Cardiff M4 Hotel
    138 reviews
    3.77 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Llanerch Vineyard Restaurant
    951 reviews
    .94 km away
    Miskin Arms
    308 reviews
    1.18 km away
    The Barn
    350 reviews
    1.33 km away
    La Cucina
    8 reviews
    1.30 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Royal Mint Experience
    880 reviews
    4.85 km away
    Hendrewennol Fruit Garden
    134 reviews
    5.01 km away
    St Fagans National Museum of History
    5,520 reviews
    6.45 km away
    The Vintage Country Market
    9 reviews
    3.19 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Cardiff_Gal42
    18 December 2014|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from Alwaysontheroad12 | Reviewed this property |
    I doubt it. I was disappointed with our visit and left a review here, my friend emailed them directly and has not even been acknowledged. Terrible customer service. Also, any answers that have been left on trip advisor have... More
    4
    Votes
    maurenna59
    21 August 2014|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Alice C | Reviewed this property |
    My friends daughter was married there in October. The venue and whole day was perfect. We had an issue with the pre wedding meal the evening before.When we voiced our concerns the manager was very rude and obnoxious . It... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Not number 19!"
    Read review
    "uncertain what tips to offer, car parking is plentiful"
    Read review
    "I suspect all the rooms are different - which adds to the character"
    Read review
    "We stayed in room 12 excellent four poster."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing