We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kuredu Island Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6,444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 4,871: English reviews
Start your review of Kuredu Island Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Marden, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just the most amazing place . there are many things to do but most of all if you just need a rest this is the most ideal place. Staff go out of their way to make your holiday enjoyable and there are always smiles on their faces. Everyone is so helpful . To get away from the manic city life...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shevonnem2017
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The island is amazing, when you first arrive, your greeted by the head chef and walked to the reception area via a beautiful scenic view. Your sat in the bar, when the floor is sand from the beech its amazing, then your advised of locations of rooms and then taken there. We started off in the beech bunglow which was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jitesh M
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had been in Kuredu several times before with my family and this time returned just by myself for a week of diving and other water sports activities. The wonderful thing about Kuredu is that the island offers just about everything for everyone. Wether you travel with the family and kids or just by yourself - you will always find...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anspruchsvoll444
Oslo
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

That was our second time at Kuredu and it felt like coming back home. We love this place. Stuff are very friendly and helpfull, food is very very good and variable. Nice house reef. We are coming back

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 334yuliyam
Gatwick
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We travelled as a couple enjoying our first child free holiday for 14 years. This would be our first time to Kuredu after 3 times on Kuramathi. We stayed for 1 week in a Sangu Water Villa on All Inclusive Plus, flying with BA from Gatwick. We did not use Kuoni this time as we felt having done it 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catkins123
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Catkins123, thank you very much for your excellent and most comprehensive review about your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed a wonderful holiday experience at our resort and we especially appreciate your nice words of praise about our Team Members, of which you have named a few...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

OMG, fabulous island, loved every moment, cannot wait to return. If I had to find fault it would be the wait at Male airport for the seaplane transfer, waited for over 3 hours! Something for everyone, you can be as social or as secluded as you wish, stayed in o resort for most of holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pmd67
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Pmd67, thank you very much for your excellent rating in your review of your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are delighted that you have enjoyed an amazing holiday experience at our resort and we hope to welcome you back again one day to our island paradise for another fantastic time. Sunny greetings Rainer Steinhilber...

Geroldswil
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very beautiful island. Insanely friendly and helpful staff. No shoes with you! :-) Take your swimming trunks into your luggage, if the luggage is brought with the ship. Take only dollars, no national currency.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mischa B
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mischa B, thank you very much for your excellent rating in your review oif your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed a wonderful time during your holiday at our resort and we hope to welcome you back again one day to our shores. Please note that due to...

Ume��, Sweden
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Coming home. Lovely welcome in the villa on arrival as usual. This time we stayed in JBV 153 allocated to Sangu Resort and loved it! If pushed i would say that at this time of year this part is outstanding. The beach and the view is spectacular. Thing about Kuredu is the possibility ofcreating exactly the holiday you wish. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lialu
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Linda & Björn, thank you very much for your lovely review about your stay again with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure for all of us to welcome you back home to "paradise" as being part of our extended family. We are delighted that you have once again enjoyed a wonderful time with...

Tyresö
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

IT was wonderful. The food, staff, location and the beach as well. We would recommend the hotel to all our friends and famili. Thank u Kuredu for your hospitality and for the best vaccaion ever in our life!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hodab21
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear hodab21, thank you very much for your excellent feedback about your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are very glad that you have enjoyed a wonderful holiday experience at our resort and are flattered about your kind words of praise. We hope to see you return again to our shores for another fantastic time. Sunny...

Belfast
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Quite a lot not included in all inclusive package compared to comparable resorts. Departure timings for seaplanes resulted in substantial waiting times at Male both on arrival and departure, with very poor facilities (restriction of 2 hours for business lounge despite a priority pass). These negatives are vastly outweighed by the resort and location though, which are fabulous and highly...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anon99999
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Anon99999, thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed a wonderful time at our resort and we hope to welcome you back again one day for another fantastic experience at our resort. Please be informed that we always try to...

9,057 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8463)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1674)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (988)
Viewed
Dining (407)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
View from Room (606)
Viewed
Room/Suite (994)
Viewed
Bathroom (137)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (17)
Viewed
9:53
Videos (9)
Viewed
Other (3611)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (521)
Viewed
Amenities (141)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Children's Pool (2)
Viewed
Main Pool (11)
Viewed
O Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (134)
Viewed
Sangu Infinity Pool (14)
Viewed
Sangu Water Villa (74)
Viewed
Sultan Pool Villa (89)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuredu
21.0 km away
Cheval Blanc Randheli
Cheval Blanc Randheli
#1 of 1 in Randheli Island
152 reviews
7.8 km away
Komandoo Maldives Island Resort
26.8 km away
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Palm Beach Resort & Spa Maldives
Palm Beach Resort & Spa Maldives
#1 of 1 in Madhiriguraidhoo Island
990 reviews
24.7 km away
Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives
Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives
#1 of 1 in Kanifushi Island
939 reviews
4.2 km away
Hurawalhi Island Resort
Hurawalhi Island Resort
#5 of 7 in Lhaviyani Atoll
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, surrounded by a beautiful lagoon and long stretches of white, sandy beach, is the only Resort on the island of Kuredu, in Lhaviyani Atoll. It is 1800 meters long by 325 meters wide, about 57 Hectares (143 acres). Your seaplane transfer from Velana International Airport is a scenic, 40 minute flight. The 383 Rooms include 10 Sultan Pool Villas including 1 Villa Family Suite, 50 Sangu Water Villas including 1 Honeymoon Suite, 100 Jacuzzi Beach Villas, 93 Beach Villas, 90 Beach Bungalows & 40 Garden Bungalows. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kuredu Island Resort & Spa

Address: Lhaviyani Atoll, Republic of Maldives
Region: Maldives > Lhaviyani Atoll > Kuredu
Price Range: $482 - $1,662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuredu Island Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 383
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Kuredu Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuredu Island Hotel Kuredu
Kuredu Island Resort And Spa
Hotel Kuredu Island
Kuredu Island Maldives
Kuredu Maldives
Kuredu Island Resort Maldives
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa Maldives
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
581 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (581)

Questions? Get answers from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can afford it, go for the Sangu end, its lovely”
 of 5 bubbles Catkins123, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“On resort Jacuzzi beach villa best for private, adult only 240 - 260 specifically”
 of 5 bubbles Pmd67, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Jacuzzi beach Villas 140-160 (Staying in Sangu) or 240-260 (Staying in O-resort). Definitely jetty side at any rate.”
 of 5 bubbles Lialu, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“O beach villas spacious and on the beach front. Private outside shower/bathroom. Quiet part of island.”
 of 5 bubbles davidwP2479BF, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check the island map and make yourself familiar with the different room types and locations before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles barts633, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5