We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kuredu Island Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Expert photos
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6,089 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 4,602: English reviews
Bedale, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was our third visit to the island and our return loyalty was rewarded with an upgrade to the water villas - not that there was anything wrong with the O Beach villas that we had booked. The water villas , associated restaurant and infinity pool were fantastic. Scenery, reef, beach facilities were all excellent but what made our trip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fitdogfernlea
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have just spent the last fortnight on this beautiful Island which can only be summed up in one word "Paradise" This has been our second trip to Kuredu in quick succession and it certainly won`t be the last. Life is to short, just do it - simple !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T324XSpeterh
Halesworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

As a couple we have returned to this island 9 times,The staff are absolutely fantastic. so why Kuredu for us, I have already mentioned the staff, the island is big enough to enable you manage your time, you will be able loose yourself in paradise if you wish to heave seclusion or you can interact with other guests in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
Much, Deutschland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was our 13th Stay on Kuredu and it was a wonderful Holiday. We didn`t miss anything. The Island is very clean and the Stuff extrem friendly and helpfull. On Kuredz You have Holiday from the first Moment that you arrive on Kuredu with the warm welcome Drums. The Food an Beverage is all we Like and the Rooms, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rolf_derscheid
Jonkoping
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Besides the rain that no one can affect, Kuredu exceeded our high expectations. The closest to paradise that you can find on this island. We stayed in a Beach Villa (201-210), which is located at the best possible place on the entire island. You have the best beach in front of you, close to all restaurants and activities. JUST PERFECT!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bojan_m_baric
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our 7th visit never failed to impress. What a beautiful island. Another quality holiday. Greeted by the beautiful sound of the welcoming drums as we walked down the jetty. The staff could not do enough for us. Great food. So pleased to see a more varied gluten free menu. A great relaxing vacation good diving and even better snorkelling. Can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley B
Basel
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a great week on this beautiful resort on the maldives and consider to come back next year. If I have to mention on negative point, I need to mention, that there are a lot of mosquitos... But everything else is just awsome!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swiss771
Hedda S, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Swiss771, Thank you very much for your excellent rating in your review of your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are delighted that you have enjoyed a wonderful time at our resort and we hope to see you return again one day to our island paradise. Sunny greetings, Hedda Svensson Sales & Marketing Assistant

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Was a little disappointed in Kuredu. As it was our honeymoon we upgraded to a Sangu water villa and found it quite dated for the price compared to the other 4 islands we have visited. They group are opening a new island nearby and therefore only completing minor updates to this island. We met 4 other couples that were on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Around_The_World7896
Svartsjo
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Kuredu is better than every Dream you can have and better than the broschures. And we are very satisfiad with the standard in the garden bungalows. forfill your Dreams and book your next vacation to Kuredu. Simply the best

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Michael S, thank you very much for your excellent rating in your review of your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are delighted that you have enjoyed a wonderful time at our resort and we hope to see you return again one day to our island paradise. Sunny greetings Rainer Steinhilber Resident Manager

Folkastone Kent
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

What another great holiday at Kuredu. We have been 7 times over the last 17 years and it never fails to be brilliant. Lots of changes excellent food and wine. It's a place that you will want to come back to time and time again. Great staff that cannot do enough for you.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 16lesleyb
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 16lesleyb, thank you very much for your loyalty to Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We appreciate your kind comments and are very pleased that you have once again enjoyed a fantastic time on our island, or better to say at your home away from home in paradise. We look forward to welcome you again for many more times and...

8,785 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8191)
Viewed
Room/Suite (970)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1617)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (936)
Viewed
Dining (397)
Viewed
View from Room (595)
Viewed
Bathroom (135)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (19)
Viewed
9:53
Videos (9)
Viewed
Other (3496)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (521)
Viewed
Amenities (141)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Children's Pool (2)
Viewed
Main Pool (11)
Viewed
O Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (134)
Viewed
Sangu Infinity Pool (14)
Viewed
Sangu Water Villa (74)
Viewed
Sultan Pool Villa (89)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuredu
21.0 km away
Cheval Blanc Randheli
Cheval Blanc Randheli
#1 of 1 in Randheli Island
142 reviews
26.8 km away
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives
7.8 km away
Komandoo Maldives Island Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
Palm Beach Resort & Spa Maldives
Palm Beach Resort & Spa Maldives
#1 of 1 in Madhiriguraidhoo Island
934 reviews
24.8 km away
Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives
Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives
#1 of 1 in Kanifushi Island
865 reviews
4.8 km away
Kanuhura - Maldives
Kanuhura - Maldives
#1 of 2 in Kanuhura
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, surrounded by a beautiful lagoon and long stretches of white, sandy beach, is the only Resort on the island of Kuredu, in Lhaviyani Atoll. Your seaplane transfer from Ibrahim Nasir International Airport is a scenic, 40 minute flight The 383 Rooms include 10 Sultan Pool Villas including 1 Villa Family Suite, 50 Sangu Water Villas including 1 Honeymoon Suite, 100 Jacuzzi Beach Villas, 93 Beach Villas, 90 Beach Bungalows & 40 Garden Bungalows. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kuredu Island Resort & Spa

Address: Lhaviyani Atoll, Republic of Maldives
Region: Maldives > Lhaviyani Atoll > Kuredu
Price Range: $588 - $1,597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuredu Island Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 383
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Kuredu Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuredu Island Hotel Kuredu
Kuredu Island Resort And Spa
Hotel Kuredu Island
Kuredu Island Maldives
Kuredu Maldives
Kuredu Island Resort Maldives
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa Maldives
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
548 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (548)

Questions? Get answers from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For a water villa choose 540 to 549 as the views are better”
 of 5 bubbles Fitdogfernlea, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Be very careful of the room grading which affects almost everything you do on the island”
 of 5 bubbles LimonerosKent, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Water villa at Sangu beach, preferrably near the end of the jetty. All-inclusive.”
 of 5 bubbles Helena_sq, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Water villa or beach villa are the best choice”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Sangu Resort......worth the extra”
 of 5 bubbles dh110953, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay