We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Carnbooth House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Carnbooth House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 285: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We came today for dads funeral lunch. We previously met with Jamie to make the arrangements. This young man covered everything we requested and to ensure a well managed professional service. Attentive but never intrusive - Jamie you are such a pleasant chap and an asset to the hotel. You made a difficult day easier and more pleasant. Thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sandra h H
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On arrival it all seemed good although one bar man is really not good when you have planned parties for Christmas dinner - so maybe a rethink however the worst part was the food! Atmosphere Too bright; Tables very close and poor arrangement; Sorry Christmas tree at the door (see picture) Food My mum had goats cheese bruschetta - couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley F
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Had a brilliant morning at your hotel having breakfast with Santa. Staff couldn't have been more accommodating and the food was tasty. Rather than split our group over 2 tables staff were more than happy to shuffle stuff around. 7 very happy children meant 6 happy mums. Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fionaf67
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Kept saying we would try this hotel for some lunch and finally we did.Hubby had Cullin Skink......i had carrot and roast garlic soup ....both were beautiful.Decided on a date gateaux and cheece plate to share.Gateaux was AMAZING with fresh berry compote.....cheese plate had home made oat cakes as well as home made chutney....both were so very tasteful.All in all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank obichip
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016

My nephew was lucky enough to be able to secure this hotel for his wedding meal and reception, and the venue made a wonderful day even more special. The staff were all really friendly and efficient, the food was significantly superior to the usual fare and the setting was very impressive. I did not see any of the bedrooms so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eatdrinkwell
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Just back after having an overnight stay at Carnbooth House Hotel. Beautiful accommodation. Our room was stunning, apparently it is the room used for the bride to change in before the wedding. Large bedroom with four poster bed. Room a high standard. Bathroom massive and in very good decorative order. Our evening meal was delicious and well presented. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Just had the most fantastic family gathering for our golden wedding yesterday and so glad we chose the carnbooth for our party. From the moment we entered the staff could not have done enough for us. It was brilliant. Room was perfect for our party and food and presentation first class. We would certainly not hesitate to recommend this venue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean M
Carnbooth House H, General Manager at Carnbooth House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Congratulations one again and we look forward to seeing you very soon.

Reviewed 20 September 2016

I visited here on a Saturday afternoon to meet with a friend who I hadn't seen in 18 months. I was welcomed beautifully, everyone was so friendly and I was made very welcome. I was early for the appointed time - however, my friend had managed to go to the wrong hotel. In Biggar! we weren't sure what to do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MECM2
Slug and Lettuc... G, General Manager at Carnbooth House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There Thank you for the lovely review, we were delighted to have you both for tea and look forward to seeing you again soon! Jenny

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Visited the hotel with a view to a wedding booking. Marquee was nice enough but the place requires sophistication. Particular member of staff showing us around was in agreement that the place required upgrading. The back room/bar area where guests would wait in between service and reception has a tiled floor. The tiles are so badly cracked and broken my...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Josiespain
Slug and Lettuc... G, General Manager at Carnbooth House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Josie Firstly I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the disappointing experience you had at our hotel during your wedding show round, this experience should have been one to remember fondly and I'm just so sorry we failed you on this. I have discussed your show round with the member of staff you have mentioned in...

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Been a few times over the years for coffee, brunch and afternoon tea (always with friends). Always a great relaxed service received, although sometimes you are waiting on the staff entering the room to get a fresh pot of coffee (just a minor grumble but enough not to give 5* as it happens every visit). I have always found the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kittykatmc

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarkston
Busby Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clarkston
407 reviews
Redhurst Hotel
#54 of 95 in Glasgow
172 reviews
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
#6 of 7 in East Kilbride
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
#5 of 95 in Glasgow
738 reviews
Macdonald Crutherland House
#3 of 7 in East Kilbride
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Carnbooth House Hotel

Address: 80 Busby Road, Clarkston G76 9EH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Renfrewshire > Clarkston
Price Range: $220 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Carnbooth House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Carnbooth House Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Carnbooth House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only 8 rooms and you get special rate for wedding guests.”
 of 5 bubbles Scotrep, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are beautiful ,”
 of 5 bubbles boothsa, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose any room we were shown all of them and one is better than the other”
 of 5 bubbles 958elizag, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have their own charms”
 of 5 bubbles 695paty, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“not applicable”
 of 5 bubbles S7663SOlaurab, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay