We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rhandregynwen Hall Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanymynech
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Rhandregynwen Hall Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 42: English reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2014 via mobile

Booked without checking tripadvisor. Terrible mistake. It'd hard to know where to start but I'll go with the worst thing - there is no heating. The radiators never came on, anywhere in the building. The under floor heating in the bathroom just didn't work. We had our young son with us and were forced to keep him in bed with...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank Stuart M
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Really comfy king mattress. Lovely views. 5 star breakfast (thank you Mark for accommodating our quirky requests!). Friendly, welcoming host who couldn't do enough for us. We wish you all the best Mark in your growing business. Would recommend it to anyone who wanted a peaceful romantic break.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy_No1_Advisor
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2014

A very warm welcome was given when we arrived by Mark and we were shown to our room (Rhandregywnen Suite) which was very impressive, especially the en suite. We asked about places to eat locally and were given directions to some restaurants. We also asked about if we could bring in a takeaway and Mark kindly set the table up...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Trish B
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We had a lovely room with en suite which was quiet impressive to walk into when first checking in, the problem with this room is that it is next to the owners private part of the house & we could hear everything he was doing. It was almost like we were sharing the en suite with him, The b&b has...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Gaye T
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Location perfect, experience not quite. Phone call on the way asking when we would arrive as the owner was going to leave a note should have given me a clue. The room and en-suite looked fantastic but no aerial cable in the Tv, despite asking 3 times in the end i robbed one myself from an empty room on day...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Paul P
Essex
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Booked this B&B five days before travelling, however, on the day of travel, at 10am, we got a call from the owner stating that he had internet/phone problems and so had double booked the room. Frankly, I did not believe his mumbled excuse; however, we had no choice but to go the alternative B&B he suggested. We booked through Booking.com...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank JoyceSJ
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This accommodation is NOT five star and is not fit for purpose. Upon our arrival at 8pm at night the owner appeared inebriated, dishevelled and dirty advising us that he had had to get someone in to clean the room and toilet at short notice. We had booked a double room with ensuite - we got a double room with...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank sueh387
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My friend and I never looked at the rooms. We walked out after seeing the state of the kitchen and the common room. Hopefully this place will be sorted in a few months and I hate to give a bad review to a nice man, but the place was absolutely filthy and I could not in good conscience encourage others...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank C R
Johannsen, Owner at Rhandregynwen Hall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

I don't know what you were doing in my kitchen or the so say communal area which is my private living room. The living room is used as a store for dirty laundry waiting to go to the Laundry. It is not used as a living room due to noise transfer issues. The kitchen had all the crockery and pans...

Oxted, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We may have got a bit unlucky with this place as we turned up after a long day’s walk, a bit wet and tired to find the house was 50% over occupied and the owner was in a bit of a fluster. Breakfast time was a bit of a muddle as there were more people than chairs or plates so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank IdRatherBeHiking2014
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Cannot fault the hospitality of Mark, he really is the reason why we've come to love finding brilliant B&Bs. Rhandregynwen Hall is brilliantly refurbished whilst still retaining the charm and character of the building. We stayed with our dog and were made to feel very welcome. Breakfast was fantastic, a great range and a a well cooked breakfast. We also...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank k11ytp

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
2:29
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanymynech
4.9 km away
Big Bear Lodge
Big Bear Lodge
#1 of 1 in Melverley
227 reviews
2.1 km away
Cross Keys Hotel
Cross Keys Hotel
#3 of 6 in Llanymynech
46 reviews
11.7 km away
Plas Uchaf Country Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Golden Lion Hotel
The Golden Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llandysilio
35 reviews
14.5 km away
Bradford Arms Hotel
Bradford Arms Hotel
#2 of 6 in Llanymynech
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Rhandregynwen Hall set in picturesque countryside, 8 miles north of Welshpool just off A483. This beautifully situated retreat offers three double rooms, two en-suite and one with adjoining bathroom (not shared), and family room.All rooms are equipped with LCD televisions, wireless internet, seating areas, and tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast is served in the dining room on the ground floor. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rhandregynwen Hall Bed & Breakfast

Address: Rhandregynwen Hall Stables Domgay Road | Four Crosses, Llanymynech SY22 6SN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Llanymynech
Hotel Class:5 star — Rhandregynwen Hall Bed & Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rhandregynwen Hall Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rodney's Pillar room does have a separate bathroom however this is only a short way down the corridor, private and very well fitted out.”
 of 5 bubbles k11ytp, 10 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Rodney's Pillar room was lovely, although not en suite the luxury definitely made up for it!”
 of 5 bubbles thebblackburn, 17 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Call in advance or book through laterooms.com.”
 of 5 bubbles oibbotson, 6 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Get the front room I described”
 of 5 bubbles ronl727, 22 Oct 2013 | Read review
“avoid Rodbneys pillar if the lack of an integral bathroom bothers you”
 of 5 bubbles spexmaniac, 21 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5