We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Burnham Beeches Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Burnham Beeches Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

727 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 719: English reviews
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I booked this for me and a friend. It was a deal where we paid £129 for an overnight stay including use of the spa facilities (sauna, swimming pool and jaccuzi), a massage and facial, dinner and breakfast. The staff were very friendly and attentive and the room and facilities were lovely. Enjoyed the treatments too. Will probably go back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aisha K
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I recently visited for afternoon tea. Staff friendly and accommodating - we had a GroupOn voucher and it was excellent value. Hotel was very quiet when we visited which was perfect. We were seated in a lovely room just off the bar. We love afternoon tea and often treat ourselves to this at various places, whether paying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrs_ramsey1988
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family organised a wonderful family and friends afternoon tea Birthday Party with lots of Prosecco as well as tea and coffee. There were 30 of us in a private room which was beautifully decorated in colours arranged by my husband. The staff were very attentive and the food was amazing. I have had everone contacting me to say what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked in as we were attending a wedding not too far away. £90 for double room only. Very creaky floor boards, hopefully there was no one staying below our room as I would have been cursing! Bed was pretty small also. Probably could do with being updated a bit, but it is set in lovely grounds. Would consider staying again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shell7
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked the residential Christmas package for our family and were not disappointed. The food was fantastic, staff were very helpful and rooms were beautifully decorated. Unfortunately the hotel was very hot and we all slept quite poorly on the first night, especially because there was a loud buzzing outside our window but the staff were very appologetic and changed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo B
Redhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I recently stayed at Burnham Beeches and were given an Executive Family Room. A family room implies children are in the party so you think this would be taken into consideration. It wasn't the largest room we've ever stayed in but the real problem was when the children went to bed and we realised the room backed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KitC87
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights. Great food and really attentive staff. Be aware that rooms in the old part of the house are accessed by stairs and on the 2nd floor a tricky staircase that must have led to the old attics. Although the room was clean and well appointed - space for clothes and an ironing board etc the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank westcountrypro
Alex R, General Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review

Dear westcountrypro, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to Burnham Beeches Hotel. I have shared your kind words with the team about the service that you received and I am sorry that you found some areas of the property did not meet your expectations. We have an exciting refurbishment planned for later...

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel staff are friendly. Amenities are average. Food good but don't stay in room 112. It has an awful view-of a noisy air vent. It is very noisy as it is above/close to the kitchen. The noise continued until 11.30pm then began again at 4am for a short while. After making a complaint the staff were able to offer a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank amp107
Alex R, General Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review

Dear amp107, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to Burnham Beeches Hotel. I was sorry to read that you stay was disturbed and I apologise that it was. I regret that we were not aware of the problem until you checked out as I am sure that we could have addressed the...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night whilst visiting friends in the area. The hotel is located away from main roads so was nice and quite, however, it is looking very tired and dated. We had a double room in the main building which was very small, as was the bathroom, quality of decoration in both was poor. Breakfast was buffet style with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RS_190
Alex R, General Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RS_190, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Burnham Beeches Hotel. I was sorry to read that you felt that the decoration of your bedroom was poor as these bedrooms were refurbished by Laura Ashley less than a year ago but of course pleased that you appear to have enjoyed the...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Stayed one night for a work function. The hotel is in a nice setting but is slightly dated and could do with some general updates/attention to detail in some areas. Our room was clean but very hot,despite opening the window and using a fan. The bathroom was small but functional with a nice walk in shower. The toilet seat didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 111nikkio
Alex R, General Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 111nikkio, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Burnham Beeches Hotel. I have shared your kind words about the service you received with the team. I accept your feedback about some areas of the hotel looking somewhat dates but we have exciting refurbishment plans for this year and I am confident...

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham
1.7 km away
Grovefield House
Grovefield House
#1 of 3 in Burnham
548 reviews
3.4 km away
Cliveden House
Cliveden House
#1 of 2 in Taplow
871 reviews
3.2 km away
Stoke Park Country Club, Spa and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.4 km away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
611 reviews
12.2 km away
Danesfield House Hotel And Spa
3.4 km away
Taplow House Hotel
Taplow House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Taplow
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located just minutes from the M4 and M40, Burnham Beeches Hotel is the perfect location for a Weekend Getaway near Windsor, or a Country House Wedding near Buckinghamshire or Berkshire.The four star hotel boasts its own rosette awarded restaurant, acres of stunning grounds and relaxing leisure facilities, as well as free parking and free Wifi throughout the building.Additionally, being only minutes from Burnham Station and Slough Trading Estate the hotel’s conference facilities and stylish executive bedrooms make it the ideal venue for Meetings, Conferences and Team Building Days. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Burnham Beeches Hotel

Address: Grove Road, Burnham SL1 8DP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Burnham
Price Range: $148 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burnham Beeches Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Burnham Beeches Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Burnham Beeches
Burnham Beeches Taplow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Burnham Beeches Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 months ago
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
Danville, California
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Burnham Beeches Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quiet room well away from the bar and the outdoor smoking area. Make sure you can swing a cat in it before you unpack....”
 of 5 bubbles KitC87, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“check access when booking and stay away from rooms at the front! Restaurant very good.”
 of 5 bubbles westcountrypro, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 112.”
 of 5 bubbles amp107, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose whether you'd like a traditional or modern, traditional being in the main house and modern being in the annex”
 of 5 bubbles qt_fruity, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that hasn't been upgraded if space is important to you”
 of 5 bubbles Angelkira2014, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay