We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grovefield House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grovefield House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

565 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 562: English reviews
Start your review of Grovefield House
 Click to rate
L0ndon
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked here as we were bought a champagne afternoon tea experience. This was well served, with a good choiceof sandwiches and freshly baked scones and lovely cakes all.very well presented. Our room was spacious and clean on the ground floor overlooking a patio that had tables and chairs. We were not troubled by this but in warmer weather and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acerfOrmby
Paul T, General Manager at Grovefield House, responded to this review

Dear AcerfOrmby Thank you for your recent review and I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience. I will ensure to share with the team who will really appreciate your lovely comments and I do hope we get to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards Paul

buckinghamshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for my Husbands Birthday as a little treat. We have been for afternoon tea here many times and have always said we would like to stay. we stayed in room 7 which was a room on the ground floor which had a view over the lawns, as the weather was nice we sat ouside the room having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjmr
Paul T, General Manager at Grovefield House, responded to this review

Dear Mjmr Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and I am pleased to hear that overall you had a lovely time with us. I am sorry that you experienced a couple of shortcomings and I will be speaking with my housekeeping supervisor to implement corrective action training as appropriate. I do hope we see you...

Witney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed over a Weekend due to work commitments. The hotel was ok, my room was ok and the breakfast was ok.. Unfortunately this place came across more as a glorified wedding venue than a hotel. If you intend to stay here over a weekend it probably pays to be celebrating something, getting married, having an engagement party, your dogs neutering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JangoFettl
Paul T, General Manager at Grovefield House, responded to this review

Dear JangoFetti Thank you for your review, we are indeed a popular venue for weddings & events along with leisure guests visiting the area. I cannot really make sense of your review and feel unable to respond accordingly but I am appreciative of the fact that you did not growl at my other guests in the hotel that were clearly...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We got married at Grovefield House on 1st April, we had the most perfect day. Anca & the rest of the team could not have done more to make our day more perfect than it was. The staff during the wedding breakfast were amazing even with some fussy guests! Nothing was too much trouble & we were so relaxed knowing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fi_0491
Paul T, General Manager at Grovefield House, responded to this review

Dear Mr & Mrs Williams Thank you for taking the time to review your recent wedding with us. I am delighted to hear that Anca & my team assisted in making your special day perfect and I know they will really appreciate the lovely comments received. It was a pleasure to look after your guests on the day and we...

walton-on-thames
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Random visit, due to a voucher I'd been given for a deluxe afternoon tea. What a pleasant surprise! Exceptionally well maintained hotel and grounds, elegant and refined fixtures and fittings (sumptuous curtains, white starched linen table cloths and sparkling silver cutlery), charming, friendly staff and the most scrumptious afternoon tea. Good selection of delicious, freshly made finger sandwiches, still warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aurora1962
Paul T, General Manager at Grovefield House, responded to this review

Dear Aurora1962 Thank you for such a great review. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful Afternoon Tea experience with us and I will ensure to pass on your lovely comments to the team with thanks. We look forward to seeing you back again in the near future. Kind Regards Paul

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

After the passing of my grandmother we wanted to do something for family and friends which she would have liked. Afternoon tea was the perfect idea. We booked afternoon tea for 30 people for after the funeral. The service provided was first class and we couldn't have wished for a more professional service. My grandfather was thrilled with the standard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CEM1989
Paul T, General Manager at Grovefield House, responded to this review

Dear CEM1989 Thank you for such a lovely review. I am really pleased to hear that Annamay and my team delivered first class service to all your family and friends on what was no doubt a difficult day for you all. I will share your wonderful comments with the team at our morning meeting and I look forward to welcoming...

Midlands
Reviewed 20 March 2017

I booked in as attending a two day event close by and saw the hotel had good reviews. First impression ...big car park, easy to find and looked lovely. The receptionists and bar staff were really friendly and attentive. I had a comfortable room, although very hot but I worked out if I kept the bathroom door shut and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OXOlady
Paul T, General Manager at Grovefield House, responded to this review

Dear OXOlady Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you found us a perfect choice and will ensure to share your kind comments with the team. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards Paul

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

I have recently just got married at the Grovefield house..... I must say if you are looking for a wedding venue this is the place to go !!! The staff are incredible with beautiful Grounds /rooms and it just has a natural and beautiful Atmosphere about it . There is a few people At the grovefield that made It the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holly b
Paul T, General Manager at Grovefield House, responded to this review

Dear Holly B A wonderful review thank you so much. It was a pleasure for my team and I to assist in making your wedding day amazing and I have already shared your fantastic feedback with the team especially Anca, Bogdan, Mo and Andy. They were very pleased to hear your kind comments and it has given all of them...

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

My partner took me here today for s lovely cream tea lunch. We were given a table with a beautiful outside view, the sandwiches were delicious along with the cakes. Nothing was too much trouble for our lovely waitress.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank staceyfarrell1981
Paul T, General Manager at Grovefield House, responded to this review

Dear Staceyfarrell1981 Thank you for your lovely review and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Afternoon Tea with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Paul

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2017

This is the second time we have stayed here and overall this is a nice hotel. Situated 15 mins from slough, we travelled into London on both days. Forget parking at the train station, there is a big multistorey over the road for a pound per hour. £13.70 for a travel card and a 25 min commute to Paddington. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lissa F
Paul T, General Manager at Grovefield House, responded to this review

Dear Lissa F Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I do apologise for the shortcomings you experienced and will be speaking with the head housekeeper to implement corrective action/training. We do value all feedback from our guests so we can continue to ensure we operate at a high standard. I am pleased to...

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham
1.7 km away
Burnham Beeches Hotel
Burnham Beeches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Burnham
759 reviews
1.9 km away
Taplow House Hotel
Taplow House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Taplow
633 reviews
2.3 km away
Cliveden House
Cliveden House
#1 of 2 in Taplow
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
344 reviews
4.9 km away
Stoke Park Country Club, Spa and Hotel
5.6 km away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Grovefield House

Address: Grovefield Lodge Taplow Common Road, Burnham SL1 8LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Burnham
Price Range: $120 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grovefield House 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grovefield House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grovefield House Hotel Burnham
Grovefield Hotel Burnham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grovefield House staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
London, England, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Grovefield House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 109 was in a wing that was very quiet,no noise at all”
820anneh, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground Floor room 3 has direct access to lawns/grounds”
TrevorM434, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our ground floor overlooked the grounds and was beautiful.”
LeandroBusto, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Open the window before you go to sleep because the hotel is kept hot!”
paulohartson1, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the second floor.”
F7425TSmichaelp, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5