We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Strawberry Park Resort

Save
Share
Lot 195 & 196, Tanah Rata 39000 Malaysia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Priceline
US$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/02/22
Trip.com
US$57
View deal
Hotels.comUS$68
Booking.comUS$74
StayForLong
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1085)
Room & Suite (452)
Dining (135)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
Updated 05/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 05/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 25 hotels in Tanah Rata
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
STRAWBERRY PARK RESORT is located 6,000 feet above sea level in Cameron Highlands where the air is clear, cool and invigorating. The resort offers an extensive range of facilities, which includes 146 rooms, and suites, 6 Food & Beverage outlets and a variety of recreational facilities including an indoor swimming pool and a spa called Wild Orchidaceae Spa. It is a resort where holidays are forever.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Taxi service
Parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Malay
1332Reviews39Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 253
  • 624
  • 315
  • 87
  • 53
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Varad_G wrote a review Dec 2021
Bengaluru, India102 contributions114 helpful votes
Perhaps the highest habitable point on Brinchang. Kinda looks like blocks of small apartment buildings inside a gated community. Check-in, lobby & restaurants are in the main building and suites are in the adjacent 7 buildings. If you drive to Cameron Highlands, you can park right outside your building. The Tioga deluxe suite is quite spacious and comfortable for a small family. Note that there is no room heating anywhere in Cameron Highlands and it can get cold in Dec & Jan. The mercury dropped to 13° C during week 3 of Dec 2021. Only the main restaurant is open as of Dec 2021 with hardly any takers for lunch and dinner. Breakfast, if you have purchased with your package, offers a decent spread and vegetarians will not be too disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: The Tioga deluxe suite is best suited for a small family. Choose rooms on the top floor if you...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Jessica C wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Would definitely recommend this resort, had an amazing time with my family! Rooms were big and very clean, had a balcony with a lovely view, very comfy beds and pillows too. Food and service was fantastic. My family and I felt so cosy and at home. Thank you for having us Strawberry Park Resort, we hope to be back soon! :)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Ravi---747 wrote a review Jan 2021
Mumbai11 contributions20 helpful votes
Visited the resprt in December. The resort is located outside of main town so is really quiet around. Rooms are clean, comfortqble and nice. The Indian restaurant is closed and is replaced by Chinese/Thai restaurant. Breakfast options are limited and for vegetarian options are almost zero. The restaurant staff does not even make an effort to accommodate your request. I would have given 4.5 rating to resort had we got better food and service at the restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Fenny Ooi, Marketing at Strawberry Park Resort
Responded 4 Jan 2021
Dear Guest, Greetings from Strawberry Park Resort! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We take pride in our resort and services we provide to our guest and unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations this time. We have also noted your concerns and rest assured that your comments will be shared to our management for better improvement. Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again in the future. Yours Sincerely, The Management Strawberry Park Resort
Read more
John wrote a review Nov 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia4 contributions9 helpful votes
I stayed here in August and was looking forward to a bit of peace and quiet and escape from KL. Unfortunately we picked the wrong place to stay! Room delayed and not ready on arrival. OK, no problem I thought as I'm here to relax so went to grab some food in the hotel restaurant. Unfortunately this was a mistake. The food wasn't too great but the main gripe was pieces of metal found in it from a broken kitchen strainer or sieve. Whilst the hotel waived the costs, it shouldn't have happened. Is my room ready yet, after food? No. Wait and wait. Finally got the room card. Not a room with a view as confirmed when the booking was made. Go to the room, and then back to reception as the room access card didn't work. New cards issued after a long wait, back to the room again. Back to reception again as the room hadn't been fully serviced so needed housekeeping and towels - not sure why the wait in the first place if not serviced! Complain to the Guest Relations Manager, also mention about the room with view - promised to move me later once some guests checked out. Never did move room - didn't hear a thing from the Manager. Once back at the room, another trip to reception. And another long wait. Speak again to the Manager. This time the electric isn't working. Keeps tripping out. Found out that they had tapped into the rooms electrics Db to power the ad-hoc BBQ area the hotel had setup outside. Electrics fixed. Later, back to reception again, as the eelctrics not working again... And it goes on. Cameron Highlands is a great place (when the traffic isn't too bad), but this hotel certainly needs a shake up and refurbishment. Would I stay again? No.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Fenny Ooi, Marketing at Strawberry Park Resort
Responded 4 Jan 2021
Dear Guest, Greetings from Strawberry Park Resort! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We take pride in our resort and services we provide to our guest and unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations this time. We would like to sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you had with our front desk and restaurant, and rest assured that we will look into your remarks and follow-up with the appropriate staff accordingly to ensure our guests' receive the optimal experience. We value your time taken to write this review which we truly appreciate and we hope we will be able to welcome you again in the future. Yours Sincerely, The Management Strawberry Park Resort
Read more
prognesubis wrote a review Oct 2020
Muar, Malaysia76 contributions40 helpful votes
Pros: spacious room, internal room is clean, beautiful landscape, located on top of a hill, cold in the evening and night. Cons: the balcony area of the room is dirty, old television with blurry view (smart TV is preferred to enable visitors watch internet TV / Netflix on own account), breakfast extremely need improvement especially porridge and fried carrot cake, lack of variety of food (no salad despite abundant vegetables grown in Cameron) and food preparation wasn’t good as expected, swimming pool was closed, no gym, room rate almost the same as Smokehouse English-themed hotel but not commensurate with facilities/amenities. A pile of garbages can be viewed from my room.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Fenny Ooi, Marketing at Strawberry Park Resort
Responded 3 Jan 2021
Dear Guest, Greetings from Strawberry Park Resort! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We take pride in our resort and the services we provide to our guest and unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations this time. We have taken note of your comments and will look into improving this in order to serve our guests better in the future. Thank you once again for your review and we hope we will be able to welcome you and your partner again in the future. Yours Sincerely, The Management Strawberry Park Resort
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$48 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
strawberry park hotel cameron highlands, strawberry park cameron highlands
LOCATION
MalaysiaPahangCameron HighlandsTanah Rata
NUMBER OF ROOMS
146
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Strawberry Park Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Strawberry Park Resort?
Nearby attractions include Mossy Forest (1.2 km), Cameron Highlands Jungle Trail No. 1 (1.1 km), and Big Red Strawberry Farm (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Strawberry Park Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Strawberry Park Resort?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Strawberry Park Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Strawberry Park Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Strawberry Park Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include MR. AISU, Gonbei, and The Dining Room at Cameron Highlands Resort.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Strawberry Park Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Strawberry Park Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Strawberry Park Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Strawberry Park Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Malay.
Does Strawberry Park Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.