Strawberry Park Resort

Strawberry Park Resort

Traveller (1265)
Studio Room
Room & Suite (470)
Tudor Grill_Fine Dining
Dining (147)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#2 of 2 resorts in Tanah Rata
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
STRAWBERRY PARK RESORT is located 6,000 feet above sea level in Cameron Highlands where the air is clear, cool and invigorating. The resort offers an extensive range of facilities, which includes 146 rooms, and suites, 6 Food & Beverage outlets and a variety of recreational facilities including an indoor swimming pool. It is a resort where holidays are forever.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Children's playground
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Hair dryer
Room types
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Malay

Location

Lot 195 & 196, Tanah Rata 39000 Malaysia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 52 out of 100
52
Ipoh Airport
32.5 km
See all flights
Kuala Lumpur Intl Airport
198.8 km
See all flights
1,458Review41Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 323
  • 643
  • 335
  • 101
  • 56
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
RayW wrote a review Feb 2020
Melaka, Malaysia57 contributions78 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I find the review of places such as this difficult. Whilst, with a single exception, there was nothing really about which to complain neither was there anything to applaud. The room was spacious and not uncomfortable. A bit tired perhaps but again not sufficiently so as to make a fuss about. We were in a block behind the main building and, although on the top floor, the view was restricted and nothing spectacular. We were only there for one night but as far I was able to discern the only decent view was from the balcony off the main dining room. I may be wrong as there may have been rooms above the reception and dining rooms. If there were they would have had the same view as from the dining room. The breakfast was O.K., but nothing special and once again, a constant irritant in respect of breakfasts in most places where we have stayed, those things that should have been hot were not. The ability to keep cooked buffet food meant to be eaten hot hot appears to be beyond the capability of most hotels we have stayed in in both Singapore and Malaysia and here was no exception. Given that the breakfast room did not open until 0700 but we were able to get in at 0650 I find the lukewarm food we encountered to be unacceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fenny Ooi, Marketing at Strawberry Park Resort
Responded 6 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings from Strawberry Park Resort! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We take pride in our resort and the services we provide to our guest and unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations this time. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our resort. We have also noted your concerns and rest assured that your comments will be shared to our management for better improvement. We value your time taken to write this review which we truly appreciate and we hope we will be able to welcome you and your partner again in the future. Yours Sincerely, The Management Strawberry Park Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Saeed Al Ali wrote a review Nov 2022
17 contributions11 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
It has a good location and great view , however the hotel need to improve - re design /fix the doors to look on into the small details for better experience ,

They did not had a room service (food) which you have to go back to the hotel or to get your own food, need to fix that .

Housekeeping they look in a rush to clean the room

Try to add same activities to enjoy more.

However, they need to work in many things to improve the experience , but it was good
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SPR Management, Marketing at Strawberry Park Resort
Responded 17 Feb 2023
Dear Guest, Greetings from Strawberry Park Resort! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We take pride in our resort and the services we provide to our guest and unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations this time. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and rest assured that your comments will be shared to our management for better improvement. Thank you once again for your review and we hope we will be able to welcome you and your partner back in the future. Yours Sincerely, The Management Strawberry Park Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gary F wrote a review Aug 2022
Perth, Australia120 contributions99 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked into the Tioga suite, one up from the normal and were not disappointed. After the arduous road trip up, were very happy with the generous hot shower to soak under, then relax on the balcony & listen to the quiet sounds of the jungle. We had dinner at the Chinese restaurant- steam boat; ample serving with dessert to follow (extra). All well worth the price. Breakfast next morning also provided good selection of local and western options. We only stayed a night but was very tempted to have a dip in the heated pool with temperature to my liking (circa 25C at least) so that will have to wait till our next trip! Staff were friendly and accommodating especially Wati who went to the extra mile to make us feel at home while we enjoyed our dinner. Look forward to staying again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: if you have heavy luggage, ask for rooms close to ground floor as there are no lifts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SPR Management, Marketing at Strawberry Park Resort
Responded 22 Sept 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings from Strawberry Park Resort! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. Thank you for highlighting our room, food and services. Your kind words of appreciation on our efforts and services are a source of encouragement to our entire team. We appreciate your kind words of praise and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Yours Sincerely, The Management Strawberry Park Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
constantine_sg wrote a review Jun 2022
Singapore17 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff here are very friendly, hospitable, and warm. It is located somewhat high up, and their main restaurant (where one has breakfast, lunch or buffet dinner) has a beautiful view of the valley below and around. The food is good, and we ate at their Chinese restaurant almost every evening. They have a jungle tour (10RM) which was guided and the guides explained the features of the flora really well, and took care of the children and the guests on the 1 hour + hike, making sure everyone had a foot hold and helping guests traverse tricky uphill/downhill sections.

The room is well stocked and clean, however if the other guests are noisy you may hear them through your balcony. The swimming pool is nicely heated and big enough to exercise in (ie. do some short laps).

The drive up to the resort may be tricky for those not experienced navigating turns uphill/downhill, but basically the drive into cameron highlands IS like that, so nothing much different for those with some experience, just go slow and keep left. (Personally I had no problems)

Lastly, do plan your travels early in the morning (8am) as the traffic during the holidays (go research Cameron highlands traffic jams) was atrocious (not a knock on the hotel), and as the resort is located between Brinchang and Tanah Rata, and not really walkable either direction, do go out early, and come back by noon/1pm and just enjoy lounging around the resort!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Block G was near to the breakfast but can be noisy due to guests walking by, other blocks are...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
yusufyaran wrote a review Aug 2020
Istanbul, Türkiye2,997 contributions450 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed 31 July to 1 Aug for one night (thanks god it was for one night).
Food is hopeless, even the basic didn’t work. Tomato soup tasted weird , chicken chop came under cooked , sent back , came as plastic.
Breakfast was disaster , there was no “service” room Was dirty , see the photos the curtain had a huge stains that were months old.
We paid extra for the third person , toiletries , water , all was for two people , I called twice , nothing came and I gave up.

Either avoid it , or go and try to experience something that’s hard to believe
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fenny Ooi, Marketing at Strawberry Park Resort
Responded 7 Oct 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings from Strawberry Park Resort! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We take pride in our resort and the services we provide to our guest and unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations this time. We are truly sorry for the unpleasant experience you had during your stay and we have taken note of your concerns in regards to our food, room and services. Thank you for bringing the matter to our attention and we will take your concerns very seriously. We value your time taken to write this review which we truly appreciate and we hope we will be able to welcome you and your family again in the future. Yours Sincerely, The Management Strawberry Park Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chye chye wrote a review Apr 2022
Ipoh, Malaysia20 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel buildings, rooms, bathrooms, comfy bed, maintenance n upkeep is excellent despite being a very old property. No negative comments

The landsvping n gardens are manicured nicely n offers Instagram backgrounds

Breakfast spread is a little limited with Asian Chinese fare. Lunch n dinner provided was good

It’s heated swim pool looks inviting but we didn’t dip into the pool.

Overall, an excellent hotel to stay n enjoy

This resort is located at the peak of a small hill overlooking Neighbouring weekend cottage of the rich n famous

Don’t expect too much of the breakfast
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
stevench0ng wrote a review Mar 2024
Ipoh, Malaysia19 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just did a 3 day yoga retreat at strawberry Park Resort.We were a group of 26 yogis that made our way up the winding road to the resort.Before we checked in we had high tea of scones /strawberry jam /coffee/tea.It was a good treat and enjoyed immensely by the group.
Check in was a breeze as everything was already prepared in advance.Early check in was allowed for those rooms that were already ready.The rooms were as expected big ,spacious and clean.This is my 3rd time attending a Yoga retreat at this venue.Every occassion also exudes a certain sense of freshness and tranquility because the resort is very spacious ,calm and the air is so fresh as it is situated far away from the bustling town of Brinchang which is full of people and vehicles.Here it is all calm and fresh.
The dinner buffet was extremely good and the group was happy tucking in the local dishes as well as the western spread.
We did yoga early morning the next day on the deck admiring the rising sun .It such a energising activity with the morning sun showering our bodies with the warmth.That was one of the highlight of the retreat.
The steamboat dinner that night was good too.The spread of fish ,meat,vegetables,eggs,noodles etc were more then good and filling.All in a good meal washed down with hot chinese tea.
The next morning we headed off to Sg. Pauh forest reserve which is just a short drive away.Another glorious morning with the rising sun and pine trees all around.The ambience of the activity is so invigorating and priceless.The scent of the actual pine trees that filled the air just make it so so special.
All in the 3 days 2 night retreat was a good break from our daily routine.
I would like to commend the resort for providing us with all the necessary amenities to carry out the retreat.A good spacious room,good hall facilities,good food and such a pleasant enviroment for a good relaxing holiday.The staff of the resort did a marvellous job providing good food,good support for our activities and all with a smile on their faces.Thank you all and hope to see you soon in our next Yoga retreat.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: The resort is nestled up in the hills and not near to nearby shops or eateries.It is quiet...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SPR Management, Marketing at Strawberry Park Resort
Responded 25 Apr 2024
Dear stevench0ng, Greetings from Strawberry Park Resort! Thank you so much for sharing such a detailed review of your yoga retreat experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you and your group had a wonderful time with us once again. Your kind words of appreciation on our efforts and services are a source of encouragement to our entire team. Once again, thank you for choosing Strawberry Park Resort for your yoga retreat. We can't wait to welcome you and your group back for another rejuvenating experience in the near future Yours Sincerely, The Management Strawberry Park Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Natalie P wrote a review Jul 2020
Bucharest, Romania253 contributions75 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A really nice and peaceful place, settled deep within Cameron Highlands. Rooms are nothing fancy but simply clean and comfortable. Each room has a balcony that looks out onto the rest of the resort. Had a few issues when we arrived. Key didn’t work to room. Then electricity didn’t work in the room. A few of the plugs in the room didn’t work and the shower could be a bit temperamental at time. Highlight of the trip was Dali who does private trail tours in the hotel. Really beautiful and private trail in the jungle. He really knew what he was talking about and shared his experiences with the forest. Hotel staff were fine. Hotel was very busy and service was slow in the restaurant. Restaurant food was simple.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fenny Ooi, Marketing at Strawberry Park Resort
Responded 6 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings from Strawberry Park Resort! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We take pride in our resort and the services we provide to our guest and unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations this time. We are truly sorry for the unpleasant experience you had during your stay and rest assured that your comments will be shared to our management for better improvement. We value your time taken to write this review which we truly appreciate and we hope we will be able to welcome you and your partner again in the future.  Yours Sincerely, The Management Strawberry Park Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Friggykeith wrote a review Mar 2020
Frigiliana, Spain193 contributions112 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 2 nights during trip through Malaysia. The rooms are Ok if a little bit jaded. People were friendly and accommodating. The breakfast facilities the 1st morning were completely overwhelmed with guests whilst the second day we were alone. I guess that’s the sort of hotel and area it is.

Our biggest gripe was the food in the two restaurants. The Indian food we thought was very poor and not even up to the standard of an average European Asian restaurant. The second night we tried the grill which was a huge let down. Neither of us ate more than 25% of our food - it was just tasteless and poorly cooked and presented.

We’d stay in the hotel again for it’s convenience but not go near either of their food outlets. Alternative is walk or car into centre but no obviously outstanding eateries there either from what we saw.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fenny Ooi, Marketing at Strawberry Park Resort
Responded 6 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings from Strawberry Park Resort! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We take pride in our resort and the services we provide to our guest and unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations this time. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your dining experience at our resort. We have taken note of your concerns in regards to our food and rest assured that your comments will be shared to our management for better improvement. Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you and your partner again in the future. Yours Sincerely, The Management Strawberry Park Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
prognesubis wrote a review Oct 2020
Muar, Malaysia76 contributions40 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Pros: spacious room, internal room is clean, beautiful landscape, located on top of a hill, cold in the evening and night.

Cons: the balcony area of the room is dirty, old television with blurry view (smart TV is preferred to enable visitors watch internet TV / Netflix on own account), breakfast extremely need improvement especially porridge and fried carrot cake, lack of variety of food (no salad despite abundant vegetables grown in Cameron) and food preparation wasn’t good as expected, swimming pool was closed, no gym, room rate almost the same as Smokehouse English-themed hotel but not commensurate with facilities/amenities.

A pile of garbages can be viewed from my room.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fenny Ooi, Marketing at Strawberry Park Resort
Responded 3 Jan 2021
Dear Guest, Greetings from Strawberry Park Resort! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We take pride in our resort and the services we provide to our guest and unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations this time. We have taken note of your comments and will look into improving this in order to serve our guests better in the future. Thank you once again for your review and we hope we will be able to welcome you and your partner again in the future. Yours Sincerely, The Management Strawberry Park Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicholas Y asked a question May 2023
Hakone-machi, Japan12 contributions5 helpful votes
Will it hotbor heat especially in afternoon as hotel no provide fan.
Answer from lozzdog
Sydney, Australia151 contributions84 helpful votes
We found the afternoons were cool enough not to need a fan. It was a concern of mine when we arrived but a fan was not necessary.
rafizan asked a question Feb 2021
Banting, Malaysia
Do you have honeymoon package and how much ?
mardhiah marzuki asked a question Apr 2020
Tanah Merah, Malaysia
May I know the rate for dining?
Answer from Robert W
Cardiff, United Kingdom30 contributions57 helpful votes
Whilst we did not eat an evening meal at the hotel, prefering to eat at local restaurants in Tanah Rata. We did, however, have breakfast on the three days and nights we stayed at the Strawberry Park. Breakfast was satisfactory without being brilliant, particularly as there was very little local cuisine on offer. Overall the hotel is okay, but too far from local towns with reasonable but not great rooms.
Answer from MarjonBainbridge
Amsterdam, The Netherlands161 contributions47 helpful votes
Same for me, I did not see a connecting door. But the room was very spacious, great view. indeed we also only had a standing shower, but it was a great one! Nice and powerful.
SR Lim wrote a tip 1 Jun
Raub, Malaysia7 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring some snack, the food might not satisfy you. "
Read full review
Passenger37667195946 wrote a tip May 2024
5 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Experience for poor quality of good."
Read full review
Cute_Panda wrote a tip Apr 2024
5 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool is the only one that requires more attention."
Read full review
Bulleen Chicks L wrote a tip Apr 2024
Melbourne, Australia8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plan your holiday to be able to spend some time at the resort to enjoy its facilities"
Read full review
stevench0ng wrote a tip Mar 2024
Ipoh, Malaysia19 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The resort is nestled up in the hills and not near to nearby shops or eateries.It is quiet ,serene and full of fresh air.A place to relax "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tanah Rata area.
PRICE RANGE
S$58 - S$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
strawberry park hotel cameron highlands, strawberry park cameron highlands
LOCATION
MalaysiaPahangCameron HighlandsTanah Rata
NUMBER OF ROOMS
146
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

STRAWBERRY PARK RESORT (S̶$̶1̶3̶9̶) S$107: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,583 Photos (Cameron Highlands/Tanah Rata) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Strawberry Park Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Strawberry Park Resort?
Nearby attractions include Cameron Highlands Jungle Trail No. 1 (1.1 km), Big Red Strawberry Farm (0.7 km), and Raju Hill Strawberry Farm (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Strawberry Park Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Strawberry Park Resort?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Strawberry Park Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Strawberry Park Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Strawberry Park Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Casa Osiana, Home Taste Restoran , and MR. AISU.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Strawberry Park Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Strawberry Park Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Strawberry Park Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Malay.
Does Strawberry Park Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
All Tanah Rata HotelsTanah Rata Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Tanah RataHotels near Strawberry Park Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire