We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
328 Moo 2, Krabi Town 81180 Thailand
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Avani Hit List Deals
Booking.com
US$86
View deal
Expedia.com
US$85
View deal
Vio.com
US$63
View deal
Hotels.comUS$85
PricelineUS$76
TravelocityUS$85
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2885)
Room & Suite (887)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#22 of 200 hotels in Ao Nang
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort is SHA Extra+ certified by the Amazing Thailand Safety & Health Administration. The resort is located in the center of Aonang with spectacular views of the cliff and Andaman Sea and easy access to the beach, shopping, dining, and nightlife. 178 newly refurbished, spacious guest rooms offer comfortable accommodation in Avani, Avani Superior, Avani Sea View, and Avani Superior Sea View categories. The Ocean wing features a sunset balcony for romantics and honeymooners. The resort offers a unique Thai restaurant and a boulevard cafe in Aonang's most versatile and lively shopping plaza. Around the resort pool, you will find a Bar & Bistro, wellness center complete with Thai Spa, Gym, Muay Thai, Yoga, and Tai Chi classes. Social and business events are celebrated in style for up to 180 guests in the new event center and on the Cliff Panorama Terrace. Coupled with the grace of our Thai service memories are made of this.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Evening entertainment
Kids stay free
Indoor play area for children
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Light therapy
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese, Filipino and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Avani Hit List Deals
2856Reviews134Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,364
  • 1,022
  • 301
  • 97
  • 72
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
A6599CXsharona wrote a review 1 Dec
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed at Avani Ao Nang based on a video from Paddy Doyle. He was right. Everything about this property is excellent. The views are amazing, the breakfast buffet is excellent, the spa was very good, the location is perfect. Service was amazing. Don't be concerned about staying in a hotel built on a cliff. There are a few stairs but the staff can help with them and there is an elevator from the street level to reception and to all levels. There are 2 pools, one with a sunset view and there's a bar on the roof with a spectacular view. Our sea view room was our favorite of our trip.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Phinyo Thanbunphairach, Other at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear A6599CXsharona, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience at our resort. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay, and we met your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional guest service. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Phinyo Thanbunphairach Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tiffany L wrote a review Feb 2022
8 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed for a week for Sandbox at Avani Aonang Cliff Resort and could not recommend it enough. All the staff from front desk, restaurant, spa and cleaning were friendly and helpful. We were quite nervous about COVID safety because of the rise of omicron cases but we felt really safe at Avani. On the days we had breakfast buffet, the staff made sure everyone was wearing masks while getting food. Room: Well maintained and clean. Comfortable and spacious. The balcony tub has cold water and was refreshing to dip in when we were stuck in our hotel room waiting for the results of our Covid test. Pictures of the room matched the quality of our room. Pool: Roof pool had a stunning view and was often empty. More beautiful than the view of the beach side resorts in aonang. Food: Combination of Thai and western dishes though we mainly had Thai food which was all very tasty. Breakfast was good. When the hotel was more busy, it was a buffet style, but when there were less guests it was by order. Though you could order the same things as the buffet menu. For Chinese New Year the chef created a beautiful and delicious seafood meal. A great selection of quality seafood and just 888 baht for the two of us. Although there are cheaper alternatives around the hotel, the quality of the food and the sunset view of the poolside restaurant are definitely worth your money. If there are special menus when you are staying, highly recommend you try it! Spa: Did two messages during my stay and I highly recommend it. They served a refreshing drink before and a nice tea after. Felt so relaxed during my massage and it was clean, safe and sanitary as well. Location: Super convenient. The main part of the hotel is further up the hill but all connected by elevator. You can take an elevator to the street level which is great. Easy walk to restaurants, beach, and shops. You have the convenience of being so central in Ap Nang, but coming back into the resort area you feel removed as well. Only con: The bars on the streets blast loud music which we could hear from our room some of the nights (Thursday and weekend). We just wore earplugs to sleep so it wasn’t an issue. It’s not super loud but mildly annoying. No regrets with our choice of hotel. Would definitely stay here again if we were to come back to Ao Nang.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Deerake Prangkaew, General Manager at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort
Responded 6 Feb 2022
Dear tiffanylouhing Thank you for taking the time to give us a great compliment. We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were particularly pleased by the hospitality and genuine service from our team. Your encouraging compliments are certainly appreciated and have been passed on to our team who were thrilled to learn about you great experience and appreciative comments. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback. The team and I are very much looking forward to welcoming your return to Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort soon for another memorable experience. Sincerely, Deerake Prangkaew Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aneeshmamachan wrote a review 1 Dec
1 contribution
Wonderful experience and serene atmosphere, Best location to stay because all of our shopping needs and related experience was really easy with walking distance. Moreover friendly staffs and the warm welcome made us happy
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Phinyo Thanbunphairach, Other at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear annshmamachan, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay, and we met your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional guest service. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Phinyo Thanbunphairach Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kriajrei wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
We stayed at Avani for 3 nights and all I can say is…I wish we could have stayed longer! By far, one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Great location, amenities, friendly and very accommodating staffs and not to mention, their superb breakfast! Everything is the best. Worth the price. They make sure that you will have a pleasant stay and everything was provided! Staffs are very friendly and welcoming. Clean vicinity, pools and rooms. Fantastic view, day and night! Location was close to everything you want to visit e.g shops restaurants cafes. Special thanks to Ms Haydee and Aek for being helpful, informative and welcoming! Also to the rest of the staffs who will obviously serve you wholeheartedly! Thank you for a memorable stay :)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Phinyo Thanbunphairach, Other at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear kriajrei, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to learn that we met your expectations. Thank you for your kind praise of our team members, including Haydee whom you mentioned. I will ensure to share this feedback with them and the rest of the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Phinyo Thanbunphairach Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lynnie wrote a review Nov 2022
Singapore, Singapore55 contributions44 helpful votes
Resort is located at main street and is widely known, thus no trouble at all locating and be located by drivers. Welcoming staff and good service, Room was clean and well provided with necessary amenities. I liked the sea view from my room and the tub at balcony! The only hassle i faced is the accessibility of my room, to reach I have to change 3 lifts, from tower to tower. If not overall its a pleasant stay and I would consider returning,. Good job!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Phinyo Thanbunphairach, Other at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear lynnieonana, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay, and we met your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional guest service. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Phinyo Thanbunphairach Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rohanbargal8 wrote a review Nov 2022
Hyderabad, India1 contribution
Nice location accessible to all the major shops and beach , good swimming pool to relax , and view from the top of the building is mesmerizing, the service offered by the staff and cleaning staff is good
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Cleanliness
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Phinyo Thanbunphairach, Other at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear rohanbargal8, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay, and we met your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional guest service. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Phinyo Thanbunphairach Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah F wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
My room is right on the main road and only one story up, and it is LOUD! I got here after a long travel day and just wanted to get some rest, but the traffic noises are keeping me up with a headache that keeps getting worse. For them to charge this price for this room is absolutely ludicrous. And as if you weren't already paying enough, to use their wifi you have to consent to receive marketing emails from them. Cleanliness is generally ok (I've seen worse), but there were some hairs on the pillows and phone.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't get a room near to or facing the road, it's a total rip off.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Phinyo Thanbunphairach, Other at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear G4156NQsarahf, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience. Please accept my apologies that you left our hotel feeling disappointed. Rest assured we have investigated your feedback concerning the noise disturbance and cleanliness in the room. We are taking necessary action to ensure our typically high standards are retained. We are committed to providing memorable experiences with exceptional service and therefore we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and improve on your experience in the near future. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and for your time in sharing your feedback. Best regards, Phinyo Thanbunphairach Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Road55976854531 wrote a review Oct 2022
Mumbai, India
Very untidy hotel all the bedsheets towels and hand towels were filthy even service was rubbish the access to rooms was terrible we had to change 3 lifts to reach the room.The room service was terrible would never go to such a rubbish hotel in life
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Phinyo Thanbunphairach, Other at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort
Responded 28 Oct 2022
Dear Road55976854531, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay. Please accept my apologies that your overall experience did not living up to your expectations. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have noted on your comment regarding the cleanliness of the linen and towels in the room and the service from our team member. Please rest assure that your feedback has been shared with the team and action will be taken to ensure that the experience you encountered are improve moving forward. We are committed to providing memorable experiences with exceptional service and therefore we would like to ask if you would be so kind to provide us with details of your stay experience which can help us improve moving forward. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and for your time in sharing your feedback. Best regards, Phinyo Thanbunphairach Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brittany B wrote a review Oct 2022
6 contributions
The location of the hotel is great, quick walk to the beach near restaurants and shopping stalls. The staff was extremely friendly and efficient. It was our honeymoon and the honeymoon set up (for an additional fee) was very cute!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Phinyo Thanbunphairach, Other at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort
Responded 28 Oct 2022
Dear brittanybryon996, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay, and you love our honeymoon special set up. Your feedback has been shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional guest service. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Phinyo Thanbunphairach Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gustavo Farrelly-Edwards wrote a review Oct 2022
59 contributions45 helpful votes
Considering the hotel was not any where near full capacity we were out in road facing rooms. This is fine, as this what we paid for. However there is construction work Belle at McDonald’s and this was a real pain, with work continuing throughout the night. The pools were nice, but the downstairs one is more appealing with a small gym available. There are a few weights and machines, but not a real gym and more of a fitness area. If you stay in an Avani room beware of the noise, as you will not be far from the RCA Entertainment. When lifts are broken - out a sign up to find breakfast! The hotel is like a maze and not very well sign written. Also the room stunk of damp - not a great way to entertain paying guests. Possibly air them? I understand there has been a pandemic, but perhaps look after your customers a little bit better. Disappointing stay!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Phinyo Thanbunphairach, Other at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort
Responded 28 Oct 2022
Dear Gingercat1983, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience. Please accept my apologies that your overall experience did not living up to your expectations. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We noted on your comment regarding the noise disturbance from beneath your room. We will be coordinating with their construction team to ensure that they monitor and control the noise disturbance. We must also apologize that the lift was temporarily out of service during your stay, our maintenance team will be taking the necessary action to ensure the minimum effect to our guest in the future. Your comment on the smell in the room also noted, rest assure that we are working on improve the ventilation of the room to ensure that the issue you experience are corrected moving forward. We are committed to providing memorable experiences with exceptional service and therefore we would like to ask if you would be so kind to provide us with details of your stay experience which can help us improve moving forward. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and for your time in sharing your feedback. Best regards, Phinyo Thanbunphairach Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$62 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aonang cliff beach hotel ao nang
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
LOCATION
ThailandKrabi ProvinceKrabi TownAo Nang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
178
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AVANI AO NANG CLIFF KRABI RESORT (S̶$̶1̶1̶2̶) S$78: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 3,350 Photos - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort?
Nearby attractions include De' MARCO Fashions-Tailor Krabi Aonang (0.4 km), Hong Kong Tailor (0.4 km), and Boss Tailor Krabi (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include KAZE' Japanese Restaurant, Rakhang Thai Bistro and Bar, and Bawarchi Delight.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.