We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

989 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 820: English reviews
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 9 nights in Jan 2017. Arrived 4 hours before the check-in time, but they had my room ready in about an hour. Throughout my stay the staff was always helpful and friendly. The rooms are big, excellent bathrooms. If I had to be picky about something maybe the mattress was a little to hard for my taste,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JustSimen
new delhi
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We visited the hotel along with friends in Jan'17. The hotel is comfortable but unfortunately misses out on all the details. Room - rooms were large but run down and need to be more modernised. We had an issue with the bathrooms twice during our 3 day stay there. It was sorted out soon enough though. Food - a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drpeekay
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good things: - good views - large rooms - nice pools - restaurant is quite tasty - relaxing atmosphere - large bathrooms Not so good things: - outdated rooms and furniture - too far out of town to walk (need to take shuttle bus) - average level of service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for sharing your feedback in Tripadvisor. We appreciated for your both pros and cons. We were glad to know that you loved our mountain view, spacious Villa & bathroom, nice pool, tasty food and relaxing atmosphere. For your negative review, please let us clarify in more detail. 1. Outdated Villa & Furniture Sorry for...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is an amazing resort close to Ao Nang beach and they offer free hourly shuttles which is very convenient. The rooms are fabulous and very clean and comfortable. The pool has a stunning view of the mountains and the breakfast is very good. The best thing is definitely the staff though,I cannot stress enough how welcomed they make you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank critic1232014
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you so much for your amazing review in Tripadvisor. We were so happy to know that you had a memorable stay at Aonang Phu Petra Resort. We appreciated your admiration to our amazing Resort , fabulous & very clean + comfortable Villa, a stunning panoramic mountain view at the pool and our good breakfast. It...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in early Jan. The resort itself is pretty attractive, and we got upgraded to their bigger villa which had a lot of space. Service in general was pretty good. And a very nice pool that's not too big but just nice for kids to splash around in. Just a few points you need to keep in mind if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Subhramit D
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your review in Tripadvisor. We were so pleased to know that you found Aonang Phu Petra Resort a nice and attractive Resort to stay. In addition, thank you for your admiration to our services and nice pool. For the size of the pool, we designed it to fit to the number of our...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came here from phi phi to stay for two nights and instantly regretted it. Coming from an island the equivalent of heaven to Ao Nang is not pleasant. The hotel itself is average. We booked it because of its high rating but it's actually the worst of the 4 hotels we stayed during our two week trip. It's away...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mjrowland
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for sacrificing your time to write a review in Tripadvisor. We were saddened to learn your comments regarding your unpleasant stay with us. We had no idea before that you were not happy while spending your time at our property as no complaints and no signal to indicate that you were not happy with...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed my partner and I for 2 nights. The staff is extremely friendly and the resort is beautiful; the swimming pool is nest amongst the cliffs - breathtaking! The bungalows are massive, the bed is really big (so big you can almost get lost :)) and the bathroom is definitely the highlight! Internet high speed throughout the resort which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg P
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. We were so pleased to know that you found Aonang Phu Petra Resort a great place to stay. We hope you would stay longer. We appreciated your admiration to our beautiful Resort, friendly staff, breathtaking swimming pool, spacious Villa + bed + bathroom, strong speed of internet, amazing...

memphis
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Phu Petra for 3 nights during June. Hotel is not far off the main drag, well within walking distance of restaurants, bars, laundry and convenience stores. Check in was very smooth, with a full host of staff available to attend to our needs. The room was spacious, clean and well appointed with great AC. Bathroom was huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyTrails2U
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. It was so nice to know that you were happy with our location, check-in process, our staff's attentiveness, spacious + clean + well appointed Villa with great AC, huge bathroom + nice tub, breathtaking view from the pool and vase selections of breakfast buffet + cook to order...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spend 4 nights in a Villa (large bungalow with bathroom and terrace). Price per night for 2 adults and 2 kids (12 and 9 years old) with breakfast included was 120 Euro/night. The villas were located in a nice garden surrounded by a lot of trees and flowers. In the swimming pool area, you could enjoy the view of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kuppss10
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. We were very pleased to know that you had a relaxing stay at Aonang Phu Petra Resort. Thank you for loving our spacious + clean Villa, lovely garden, panoramic view at our swimming pool and various selections for breakfast. We also appreciated your suggestion of adding more later...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

In my 5 visits to Thailand... to Koh Samui, Phuket, Bangkok, Pataya.. this is the worst hospitality I've ever experienced. My husband and I planned to spend 5 nights at this hotel and on the first night, my husband got a bad allergy attack due to the dust in the room, which continued on into the second day and didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gehnas

1,026 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (771)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (139)
Viewed
Room/Suite (169)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (90)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
4:31
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (245)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (211)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Other (118)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.4 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 106 in Ao Nang
1,223 reviews
1.4 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
2.3 km away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
2.2 km away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#14 of 106 in Ao Nang
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Krabi, Aonang Phu Petra Resort is set amidst mountains in stunning natural surroundings. The resort features spacious villas and suites located by the swimming pool or hill. Guests can enjoy swimming in the outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi throughout the resort. Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, offers beach and airport transfers. Krabi Airport is a 30-minute drive away while Aonang Beach is 10 minutes away by car. Modern rooms feature classic dark wood furnishings and spacious balconies. Each has a cable/satellite TV, DVD player and coffee-making facilities. Bathrobes, slippers and a hairdryer are provided. Massage services are offered at the resort and a library corner allows for quiet reading. Other facilities include a tour desk and children*s playground. Motorbikes can be rented for convenience. Sila Petra Restaurant serves local and international dishes. Enjoy mountain and pool views while sipping cocktails at Phu Anda Lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi

Address: 521 Soi 11 Moo 2 Tumbol Aonang | Ampur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Price Range: $141 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Ao Nang
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Johannesburg, South Africa

Hi everyone,

I have just booked a room at the Aonang Phu Petra Resort in Krabi from the 12 Jan 2015 to 16th Jan 2015.

I have read some mixed reviews about this place, but am looking forward to a really enjoyable trip.

It will be my first trip to Thailand and it will be with my fiancee and soon-to-be wife on our honeymoon. So, of course, I want it to be spectacular for her and an overall enjoyable experience for both of us.

Some things which we have taken away from the reviews:

1) Avoid hillside (hillview?) villas, and any that are close to the roads, since they`re busy and noisy - Can we request rooms that we are allocated from today (rather than waiting until we check in)?

2) Distance to beach and the 'action' - seems to be a longer walk than just 500m, and would take 20-30 minutes. So, we will plan to either take a scooter taxi, or plan our days with the hotel shuttles in mind. Hopefully during busy season, they are more frequent than just every hour or two.

3) Food options are not great. This is really disappointing for us, since we were hoping to have some excellent in-house options at our hotel, but we will probably make a plan to go elsewhere for breakfast variety and more flavourful and interesting Thai cuisine in Aonang or elsewhere.

4) If we do have any issues with our room - like ants or bathroom smells (??) - then we can let the management or hotel staff know to take care of it.

Any other tips we should be mindful of to make the most of this leg of our honeymoon?

Appreciate your help.

over a year ago

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from main building is more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“try a bungalow facing the cliffs to avoid noise from the swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles gregpB9242MM, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Laundry service is ridiculously overpriced. Use a laundry services on the main road (in walking distance) for a fraction of the cost.”
 of 5 bubbles HappyTrails2U, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms have mountains view”
 of 5 bubbles asgatr-b, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All the room seemed to be good but if you prefer quite you can request to be away from the pool and restaurant area.”
 of 5 bubbles yvrafar, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay