We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

969 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 804: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2015

We stayed here with our 2 kids ( they’re 7 and 9 ) and had a great time in Ao Nang ! I would also like to thank our travel agents at Andaman adventures, who got us our stunning bungalow/luxury cottage at the resort, and for recommending it in the first place ! The nature here is paradise-like, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NVonTA
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your very kind review. We were very delightful to know that you and your family had a great time at Aonang Phu Petra Resort and that you found us great location and accommodation to stay. Thank you for mentioning us as a paradise-like and luxurious Resort. We were proud to hear this from...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2015

This was our 3rd hotel that we stayed in on our family holiday and i was really looking forward to it after reading all the positive reviews on trip advisor, what a let down our actual experience was. We arrived at mid day and decided to have lunch in the main eating area, the whole area was very grubby, dated...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Deborah M
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: We was saddened to learn of your bad experience at Aonang Phu Petra Resort. We felt a bit shock to note your negative feedbacks just now. But we thank you for taking the time to tell us about your unfortunate experience with our Resort. We are sorry to hear all those disappointments from your point of...

Toronto
Reviewed 22 February 2015

Arrived late at night so cldn't see the grounds but lovely grounds With cliffs in behind the pool! Lots of flowers with signs telling you what they where. Resort has several buildings each with two rooms (like semi detached house). Room was massive and they had left birthday message on the bed and also arrived with cake!! Room had fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TorontoDella
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your kind review. We were very happy to know that you had a relaxing stay at Aonang Phu Petra Resort. Thank you for loving our pool, breakfast and our Thai Night set on every Monday. It was our pleasure that you joined that night and had a great time playing games with us....

Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

I miss u already aonang phu petra!! My husband and I spent our anniversary trip there (13/2~16/2). All of their staff is very friendly and great. No problem communicate in English. Great environment, it's kinda away from the busy and noisy town so we feel very relax and more privacy here. The free hourly shuttle to the town is great....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shirley C
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our valued guests: Thank you very much for your kindness in writing this review. We also miss both of you. How happy we were to know that you and your husband spent an anniversary trip at Aonang Phu Petra Resort and found everything perfect and fit to your needs. We appreciated your compliment to our staff and that you...

Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

From the moment we walked into the hotel we were greeted by the most friendliest staff you will ever come across. We were offered a cool drink and the option to join a thai night market dinner on the monday night. Our room was spacious with a huge bed and fantastic bathroom. The room was private with a balcony over...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KatErkan
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our valued guests: We personally wanted to let you know how gratifying it was to read your kind review of support and encouragement. We were very much happy to know that we, in your point of view, is the best hotel you have ever stayed in. Thanks for referring us to others as "Great Customer Service", "Pure Relaxation", and...

Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed 18 February 2015

We just booked this hotel as we were visiting friends who where there for holidays, so only stayed for one night. Really nice little resort. Did like the spacious rooms - they are nicely decorated and resort is nicely maintained and rooms are clean. Resort has a shuttle bus to the beach as located a bit away from the beach....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ThaiFranz
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your kind review for us. We were very happy to note that you impressed with our spacious room, our resort itself, the breakfast and our staff. As hard working people, this filled us a spirit to keep working hard and the best to our beloved guests. Thank you for recommending us to other....

skegness
Reviewed 14 February 2015

Stayed here for 7 nights. Couldn't find a thing wrong apart from wifi little on and off at times. Staff very nice and polite and was always there to help. Great stuff guys keep it up. Rooms very spacious and clean. Shower and big bath. Beds huge. Surroundings lovely and during our stay there was a bbq night with entertainment...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wacky1Skegness
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you very much for your kind review. We were delighted to serve you and appreciated to know that you love our big and clean villa with big bed, and with shower and big bath in the bathroom. Your relaxation of our surroundings was also our gratitude. Especially we felt very honour to receive your compliment...

Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 13 February 2015

Impeccably clean rooms and surroundings, beautiful view of the hills in the backdrop.. This resort just made my honeymoon perfect.. we stayed here for 6 nights from 28th jan 2015 onwards.. The overall response of the staff was really warm and welcoming.. It was such a cosy place to stay that if and when I travel to Krabi again I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank prateek1209
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your very kind review. We are very happy to hear that you felt really delightful to stay with us. It was our honour to receive your kind words of praise. Thank you for your compliment on our staff's warm and welcoming services. Please allow us to share your review to our team for...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 12 February 2015

Positives- VERY clean, VERY friendly staff, VERY fast and free wifi. Gorgeous pool, yummy food at restaurant, massage lady was fabulous, rooms are very nice. Negatives- a little out of town. Some say you can walk, but it's really too hot and not ideal road conditions. Tut-Tut doesn't come often enough. BIGGEST problem was mosquitoes- my daughter got bitten 6...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Caroline711
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you very much for your kind review. It was our pleasure to serve you and to know that you appreciated our services and enjoyed all facilities we have provided to you. It was nice to know you were very relax during your stay at our Resort. Your kind words to our staff were noted and...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 February 2015

I really enjoyed this resort. The people were very friendly and helpful especially Toy and Aon at the Front Desk. It’s about a 25-minute walk to Aonang Beach or there’s an hourly shuttle to the McDonald’s and from there it’s about 5 to 10 minutes to the beach. There are a number of restaurants, bars, shops and massage places both...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mytravelop

1,007 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (752)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (133)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (166)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
4:31
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (242)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (211)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Other (118)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.4 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 104 in Ao Nang
1,160 reviews
1.4 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
2.3 km away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
2.2 km away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#14 of 104 in Ao Nang
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Krabi, Aonang Phu Petra Resort is set amidst mountains in stunning natural surroundings. The resort features spacious villas and suites located by the swimming pool or hill. Guests can enjoy swimming in the outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi throughout the resort. Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, offers beach and airport transfers. Krabi Airport is a 30-minute drive away while Aonang Beach is 10 minutes away by car. Modern rooms feature classic dark wood furnishings and spacious balconies. Each has a cable/satellite TV, DVD player and coffee-making facilities. Bathrobes, slippers and a hairdryer are provided. Massage services are offered at the resort and a library corner allows for quiet reading. Other facilities include a tour desk and children*s playground. Motorbikes can be rented for convenience. Sila Petra Restaurant serves local and international dishes. Enjoy mountain and pool views while sipping cocktails at Phu Anda Lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi

Address: 521 Soi 11 Moo 2 Tumbol Aonang | Ampur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Price Range: $148 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Ao Nang
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
Johannesburg, South Africa

Hi everyone,

I have just booked a room at the Aonang Phu Petra Resort in Krabi from the 12 Jan 2015 to 16th Jan 2015.

I have read some mixed reviews about this place, but am looking forward to a really enjoyable trip.

It will be my first trip to Thailand and it will be with my fiancee and soon-to-be wife on our honeymoon. So, of course, I want it to be spectacular for her and an overall enjoyable experience for both of us.

Some things which we have taken away from the reviews:

1) Avoid hillside (hillview?) villas, and any that are close to the roads, since they`re busy and noisy - Can we request rooms that we are allocated from today (rather than waiting until we check in)?

2) Distance to beach and the 'action' - seems to be a longer walk than just 500m, and would take 20-30 minutes. So, we will plan to either take a scooter taxi, or plan our days with the hotel shuttles in mind. Hopefully during busy season, they are more frequent than just every hour or two.

3) Food options are not great. This is really disappointing for us, since we were hoping to have some excellent in-house options at our hotel, but we will probably make a plan to go elsewhere for breakfast variety and more flavourful and interesting Thai cuisine in Aonang or elsewhere.

4) If we do have any issues with our room - like ants or bathroom smells (??) - then we can let the management or hotel staff know to take care of it.

Any other tips we should be mindful of to make the most of this leg of our honeymoon?

Appreciate your help.

over a year ago
Dartford
Mumbai (Bombay), India

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All cabins s were fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles ronniorfolk, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms next to pool are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles ioanad353, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Big bath room with tub, drying racks for clothes, located away from the busy crowd with shuttle bus facilities”
 of 5 bubbles , 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I had 2 pool facing and 1 mountain facing room. Didn't spot much difference.”
 of 5 bubbles 630aseemk, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Take Room near to the Pool, as its having the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles debasiro, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay