We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang

Show Prices
#5 of 106 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,647 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,097: English reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I knew Krabi was more resort-like than other places we were visiting, but I did not expect this luxurious hotel! Even the pictures cannot do this place justice--the beds were comfortable, the water was warm, the pool area was beautiful, and the complimentary breakfast buffet was definitely a plus! They have a free shuttle to Aonang beach, but walking only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sydnewton94
Kolkata
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed in this hotel with my wife for 3 days (26th Dec to 29th Dec 2016). Our stay was a very comfortable one. Property/room wise there's no complain. Very clean. Location wise, its near to most of the happening place of Krabi. There is a free shuttle service to Ao nang beach from the hotel as well, you just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JiteshPurkait
Narongchai U, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review

Dear Khun JiteshPurkait, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang during your recent visit to Krabi and for sharing your appreciation with us. We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most...

Assam
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Centrally located,very near to almost everything . Good food Rooms are spacious and happy to be upgraded from premium room to family room Housekeeping needs improvement Staff friendly ,but does not understand English well. Bathroom amenities need improvement,as there is no dental kit, shaving kit or hair conditioner

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BuddyAssam
Narongchai U, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review

Dear Khun BuddyAssam, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent visit to Krabi and stay at our hotel, Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern. Your feedback is...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were here for our honeymoon and the staff and service was very good and upto the mark. they provide free shuttle to aonand beach which is hardly 15 - 20 min walk. nearby amenities like restaurants, and shopping centre is near. quiet area from crowds Staff were pleasant. We'll definitely stay at the Deevana again & recommend it to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paragt2017
Narongchai U, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review

Dear Khun paragt2017, We would like to thank you for choosing Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Krabi and for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is great for what you pay for. Middle tier hotel. Great location, roughly a 10 minute walk to Ao Nang main beach and shopping. The hotel itself was great. Good service, large room, large balcony. 3 swimming pools, child care centre, gym and a great buffet breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katelyn_thomason
Narongchai U, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review

Dear Khun katelyn_thomason, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang during your recent visit to Krabi and for sharing your appreciation with us. We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most...

Narvik, Norway
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Deevana Plaza for 2 weeks. A nice area for families. Good location of the hotell, close to Ao Nang and several beaches. Very nice restaurant at the hotell with a service minded crew, a few of them remarkably nice and made our stay really plesant.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy Eivind A
Narongchai U, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review

Dear Khun Roy Eivind A, We would like to thank you for choosing Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Krabi and for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our...

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We came back here to Deevana with high hopes because we were so happy with our stay the last time.. And so we booked 7 rooms with your hotel with our family and friends.. However, we are not very happy with our stay.. Disappointed too.. This are what we encountered for this 2 days.. We checked in at around 9am...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynetteY85
Narongchai U, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review

Dear Khun LynetteY85, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent visit to Krabi and stay again at our hotel, Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang. We are very sorry to read that you had inconvenience stay in our hotel. However, our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern. We regret that our team...

Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 1 week ago

We think bathroom was dirty. Toilet , sink and walls in bathroom was not clean. Breakfest area ,too much noise, didnt like the breakfest area. Too much noise in pool. Good service at restaurant and staff was so friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Svein Inge E
Narongchai U, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review

Dear Khun Svein Inge E, It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang and thank you for sharing your feelings about your stay with us. Regarding the room cleaning, we have instructed our Housekeeping Manager to rectify the problem immediately. Rest assured that we will emphasize on training for the comfort of our future...

Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 7 nights on a 21 day holiday. On arriving to the lobby, you will feel like the hotel is 4*+. DO NOT LET IT FOOL YOU! This was by far the worst hotel we stayed at on our holiday! For $150 USD a night, I would hope that SEWER water doesnt come out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdub95003
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is quite new and the design is modern. Located 10 mins from the beach and in a peaceful area. It is perfect for family stay particularly with the kids area and the pool. The staff were pleasant and the room was sizeable and comfortable. Definitely somewhere I will return again and is very good price for the quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alfred T
Narongchai U, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review

Dear Khun Alfred T, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang during your recent visit to Krabi and for sharing your appreciation with us. We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are...

1,586 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1300)
Viewed
Dining (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (246)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (153)
Viewed
Room/Suite (228)
Viewed
Bathroom (62)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (73)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (437)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (255)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (36)
Viewed
Kids Pool (6)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Other (31)
Viewed
Premier Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.3 km away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
1.4 km away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 106 in Ao Nang
1,225 reviews
2.5 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
1.0 km away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 106 in Ao Nang
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang offers chic accommodation in contemporary low-rise buildings located a short distance from Ao Nang Beach. With 213 stylish rooms and suites, each with a private balcony, you can enjoy the resort's excellent facilities and benefit from gracious and personalized service from the welcoming Deevana team. The brand new resort features an exceptional restaurant and bars, three outdoor swimming pools, a kid's pool, a restful and rejuvenating spa, and outstanding meetings and events facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang

Address: 186 Moo 3, Soi 8, Ao Nang Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand (Formerly Mercure Krabi Deevana)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Price Range: $86 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Krabi Deevana Hotel Ao Nang
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang Ao Nang
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang staff and other travellers.
59 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (59)

Questions? Get answers from Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I don't think there's a bad room in this place!”
 of 5 bubbles sydnewton94, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get the room by the pool”
 of 5 bubbles Roselyngrace, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“some rooms in level 1 have direct access to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles VERNONDBT, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for building 2. Building 3 and 4 are far walks to the lobby, the restaurant, and the exit to the road.”
 of 5 bubbles eilers78751, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The one bedroom suite was amazing”
 of 5 bubbles LanaChalmers, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay