We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa

Booking.comUS$37*
View Deal
#6 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$53*
US$37*
US$53*
US$37*
US$53*
US$37*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,942 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,550: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Spent the week-end with my 2 kids (6 months, 3 yrs). Staff was really friendly and helpful. We really liked the breakfast, good quality and a lot of options. On low side, the pool is really small and there is a lot of construction works in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank damiensg2015
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear damiensg2015, We always appreciate kind words and good feedback. Thanks for this. Ao Nang as a destination is growing and there are several construction projects in town however none near the hotel. Thanks again George Kenton General Manager

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel, However on two occasions when I went to the reception to inquire / ask for information and I was halfway through a conversation with them they decided that answering the telephone was more important than talking to me... the paying customer in front of them - placing their hand up to me and saying WAIT. Having worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeyGarden
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear MikeyGarden, Thanks for the review. It was nice to meet you and find out from you in person about your experience. As I mentioned, if we don't know about these things we cant do anything about them. Once again many thanks for your feedback, this has been very helpful. Best regards George Kenton General Manager.

Krabi Province, Thailand
Reviewed 20 November 2016

We love this resort. 3 times there and we go back there when we go Aonang again! Kids love it too, because waterslide was very nice and playroom was great! Staff was great, resort location is good, everything is near! I highly recommend!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susal9
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear susal9, Thanks for your high recommendation! Team and I were very happy to see your review and thank you for taking the time to write it. All the best George Kenton General Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

We had stayed in the centara 2 years ago and absolutely loved it! This time we were not as impressed. The rooms are fine, breakfast is lovely and the staff are nice it's just certain things like the towels are so worn, the rooms are not cleaned 100% every day, the staff are not as friendly as other hotels....centara has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariadon221
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mariadon221, It must have been an off week for them but that's no excuse. Thanks for letting us know how you feel and for giving us some very useful information. Our team are genuinely focused on making sure all of our guests have a memorable experience for all the right reasons. We did not totally deliver that to you...

Reviewed 19 November 2016

Hotel is away from the busy street of AoNang which is what I love the most. The services provided is one of the best I have ever experience. Staffs are so polite and friendly. We reached at 10plus in the morning and we were allowed to check in already. room was spacious and clean. Swimming pool is just wonderful. Best...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caroline Alexan... J
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Caroline Alexan... J, Thumbs up to your wonderful review! Best services, polite and friendly staff, best buffet breakfast and you love us to bits! Team were totally so happy to read that and cant wait to see you again, All the best and thanks again for your review. George Kenton General Manager

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Fantastic service, perfect location and safety. Nearby Family mart and food stores. Easy to take teksi or tok tok car. It's very good resort with cheap price compared with other same range hotels or resorts.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jien746
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jien746, Awesome review, thanks for this. Please do come and see us again some time. Best regards George Kenton General Manager

Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

We've been travelling Thailand for a few weeks now and we have stayed in some lovely hotels. We wanted to continue that with our stay at this hotel, knowing the Centara as a good brand. However we were very disappointed. The hotel failed to tell us that there were building works going on inside, the rooms on our floor were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank samupton
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear samupton, Thanks for letting us know about your stay. All of us were upset to read about your disappointment with the service you received from our staff. We generally receive very good comments about the team and your experience has been shared with them to show how we must always be focused on genuine hospitality. I am truly sorry...

Pretoria
Reviewed 17 November 2016

As the hotel is well situated - close to beach & shops but in a quiet street, we decided to book at the Centara Anda Dhevi on our second visit to Krabi. On a arrival we got a wonderful welcome & the lady checking us in actually remembered me. I was very impressed as it is a busy hotel &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurice P
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Laurice P, Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and I am happy to note that your arrival was impressive and that the room we allocated was all that you were after. I was not happy to hear that your friend was ill during your stay and that our room maintenance team disturbed peace and quiet. This...

Reviewed 16 November 2016

I spent only one night in this hotel, due to a spontaneous weekend escape. The rooms are nice and spacious, maybe give a bit more attention to the cleanliness: dusty shelves and corners. However, I made a last minute booking around 15:00 and my room wasn't ready upon arrival, so I guess house keeping was in a hurry to accommodate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raccoon_me
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Raccoon_me, Always nice to receive a review like yours. Good feedback with useful comments as well as recognition of our staff when they get things right. This is extremely important for us and a an excellent motivator for our team of genuine hospitality professionals. Many thanks for taking time to write your review. George Kenton General Manager

Gosford, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We arrived on the Sunday 6 November and our first impression of the hotel was an extremely surly and unhelpful receptionist. The receptionist made us wait for 20 minutes before showing us to our room on the second floor and asked us if we wished for a smoking or a non smoking room. I advised her that we had specifically...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harryinoz2
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear harryinoz2, Appreciate you sharing your thoughts and letting us know about your experience. Being an organisation focussed on genuine hospitality it really disappoints me that our front staff could be so unhelpful. The team have read your review and it has been very helpful for them to learn how they could do things better. The room issues you had...

1,523 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (169)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (140)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (174)
Viewed
Dining (71)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
2:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (471)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (383)
Viewed
Amenities (85)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Access Room (54)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool View Room (58)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (49)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
2.2 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
1.1 km away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
2.0 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.3 km away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
0.4 km away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 107 in Ao Nang
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the Noparatthara area, west of Ao Nang, the four-star Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi is a great holiday base moments away from the beach. Along with opportunities to kick-back at the spa or by the 43-metre long swimming pool or enjoy family fun, the resort offers different accommodation styles that include pool access rooms and family suites. Designed with soft tones, wood accents and décor elements that evoke Southern Thailand, the rooms and suite feature ample living areas (from 37 to 85 square metres) with a balcony or terrace. At the heart of the resort is the large swimming pool area, an invitation to lazy moments or family fun, complete with a waterslide, children’s pool, swim-up pool bar, and offering the option of a poolside Thai massage. Wi-Fi is provided with our compliments, and so is access to the two age specific kids clubs. Mums and dads will find in the fitness centre and SPA Cenvaree a place where they can revitalise, rejuvenate or unwind. One’s stay in Krabi wouldn’t be complete without a day of island hopping, exploring outlying islands leisurely and snorkelling in crystal clear waters, all of which can be arranged via the tour desk. Krabi International Airport is a 45-minute drive away from Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa

Address: 182 Moo 3 Tambol Ao-Nang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Price Range: $55 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Anda Dhevi Hotel Ao Nang
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort And Spa Krabi/Ao Nang
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#3 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
83 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (83)

Questions? Get answers from Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want peace and quiet, aim for the higher rooms.”
hollys568, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for pool access rooms 5102 and 5103 good for the sun in the afternoon ”
gardener1920, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe bedroom pool front ”
baazizy2014, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pool view, some are swim up rooms”
cherylp877, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“room 3408 pool view very nice indeed.”
123kevt, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$37* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$37
Hotwire.comUS$37
HotelQuicklyUS$53
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates