We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Phra Nang Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Phra Nang Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

779 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Phra Nang Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 534: English reviews
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The location was so good, close to everything, the room was not cheap though. Some staffs are pretty friendly while some others are not. Close to the beach, and has a lovely beach bar too. The air-con is a litlle bit run-down

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nmklong
VacationVillageTH, Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review

Dear Our Beloved Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to write us this magnificent review. I am glad to read that you had a breathtaking stay. Be assured that I will let all departments know about your good comment. It was a pleasure for us to have you had here. I hope you had a hassle free...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 May 2014

More than expectation. Amazed by the design of it. Restaurant, 2 pools, bar and everything. Recommend to honeymooners! Worth for price. Less than 5 minutes walk. Plenty of shops, restaurants and massage. (Watch out for happy hour massage, 50% discount!) The hotel do provides tour desk information and can pay directly to them. Thumbs up!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mika_Amanda
VacationVillageTH, Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review

Dear Our Beloved Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to write us this magnificent review. I am glad to read that you had a breathtaking stay. Be assured that I will let all departments know about your good comment. It was a pleasure for us to have you had here. I hope you had a hassle free...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Everyone who worked there was incredibly friendly and funny. The place itself was fine. Didn't see much use for the pool. Breakfast wasn't great in the morning. But for the price in that area, it's a good place to spend a night or two. Definitely wouldn't put this place up there as a luxurious hotel for R&R.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
VacationVillageTH, Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review

Dear our Beloved Guest, Thank you your trust in our company and for choosing our Resort as your vacation home over the holiday season. I am pleased to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations in this occasion and you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again! Best regards, Chantima C Ms. Resort Manager...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Good location near shops etc. Beach is just over the footpath and you can;t get any closer than this hotel to it. Restaurant is over-priced. Rooms have an interesting layout but were very comfortable. Pool is lovely. Tour desk very helpful. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth P
VacationVillageTH, Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review

Dear Our Beloved Guest, Thank you your trust in our company and for choosing our Resort as your vacation home over the holiday season. I am pleased to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations in this occasion and you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again! Best regards, Chantima C Ms. Resort Manager...

Singapore
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I booked their 3D2N package with a very reasonable price and I enjoyed it. The hotel is right on the sea front and surrounded by shopping and cheap beauty spa. We booked their spa room package as their beach room package are fully booked. The room is clean and comfortable. The pool looked ok thru I did not use it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudiaccy
VacationVillageTH, Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review

Dear Our Beloved Guest, It was our pleasure having you stay with us and thank you for your recent review on our Resort. I am glad to hear that your stay was a wonderful experience and hope to see you return. Best regards, Chantima C Ms. Resort Manager chantima@vacationvillage.co.th

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We were disappointed with the overall standards. A bit run down, and not what we expected. Pictures look better than the place actually is. The location is really good, the pool is fine and the rooms comfortable enough. There are other hotels within a few blocks that looked quite a bit nicer. As we only stayed for 2 nights while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TedKuz
VacationVillageTH, Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review

Dear Our Beloved Guest, Thank you your trust in our company and for choosing our Resort as your vacation home over the holiday season. I am pleased to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations in this occasion and you enjoyed your stay with us. We will do full renovate for this year in this low season We...

Reviewed 14 April 2014

I booked a different hotel through Agoda and mistakenly chose the wrong dates, but was glad I did. Agoda were brilliant about refunding for the original booking as the original did not have availability for the correct dates, and so we amended to the Phra Nang instead. Warm greetings on arrival and was brilliant to walk through the hotel straight...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
VacationVillageTH, Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review

Dear Thank you for your review and it was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guests that you stayed here at Phra Nang Inn, Krabi Thailand We appreciate your very good comments about our resort, we were very pleased that you extended your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon. Your comments will be...

Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This hotel is right on the sea front by where the long boats go from and is in the centre of Ao Nang so everything is only 5 minutes walk away. We had a pool view room for our first 2 nights here - the room was clean, with a nice balacony and was quite quirky in decoration. We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CLind01
VacationVillageTH, Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review

Dear our Beloved Guest Thank you for your review and it was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guests that you stayed here at Phra Nang Inn, Krabi Thailand We appreciate your very good comments about our resort, we were very pleased that you extended your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon. Your...

Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights (7th April - 10 April 2014). Just reached Malaysia and I have to write the review. It's that good! (Service) The receptionist is super super friendly, the check-in process takes only minutes, fast and room is ready beforehand. One of the receptionists (or probably hotel manager, his name is Rich) greets us like family while...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Megat A
VacationVillageTH, Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review

Dear Our Beloved Guest Thank you for your review and it was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guests that you stayed here at Phra Nang Inn, Krabi Thailand We appreciate your very good comments about our resort, we were very pleased that you extended your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon. Your...

Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights and had a nice time, hotel overlooks the beach and has a good bar with live music, bed was huge, opened our balcony door on the ground floor onto the pool which was lovely, full of screaming kids who was in the pool from 7am to 10pm but had no chance of a lie in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnyoo
VacationVillageTH, Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review

Dear Our Beloved Guest Thank you for your review and it was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guests that you stayed here at Phra Nang Inn, Krabi Thailand We appreciate your very good comments about our resort, we were very pleased that you extended your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon. Your...

892 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (549)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (92)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (84)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:32
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (226)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (309)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Beachfront Room (52)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (53)
Viewed
Family Room (51)
Viewed
Kids Pool (2)
Viewed
Main Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Small Pool (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.3 km away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#30 of 106 in Ao Nang
803 reviews
0.4 km away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 106 in Ao Nang
431 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#14 of 106 in Ao Nang
1,069 reviews
0.4 km away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.1 km away
Aonang Princeville Resort
Aonang Princeville Resort
#38 of 106 in Ao Nang
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Phra Nang Inn is the first resort of Vacation Village. The resort is well-situated in the centre of Ao Nang beach, the best location where you can easily take off to explore Krabi's beautiful islands and enjoy shopping and dining streets as well. It is a 3-star boutique resort with two main buildings, Beach Wing and Spa Wing which provide various room types, 69 rooms in total. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phra Nang Inn

Address: 119 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Price Range: $81 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phra Nang Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Phra Nang Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phra Nang Hotel Ao Nang
Phra Nang Krabi
Phra Nang Inn Krabi/Ao Nang
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#10 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phra Nang Inn staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Phra Nang Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a room with direct pool access.”
 of 5 bubbles gerhardhud, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room near the pool. The band at night is near the pool. If you want a tub in your room get the spa wing rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 216charlenem, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best view rooms 2468/9 but these rooms get the night noise from live bands.”
 of 5 bubbles minimarsh, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“avoid "inner rooms" - ask for beach view and high level rooms”
 of 5 bubbles The_Fat_Frankfurter, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not accept a room at the rear of the hotel. We had 2461 and it was okay with a nice view but not worth the money you will pay for it”
 of 5 bubbles tiagodcr, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay