We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The L Resort Krabi

Show Prices
#2 of 106 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The L Resort Krabi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The L Resort Krabi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 312: English reviews
HCMC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms, very convenient location... We stayed in the pool access room - I would recommend these rooms as you have a patio in front of your room from which you can step straight into the pool. We did a lot of swimming here with our children as the sea was rough (lots of waves -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsSHCMC
TheLResort, Guest Relations Manager at The L Resort Krabi, responded to this review

Dear MrsSHCMC Warm greetings from the L Resort, Krabi. Thank you very much for having shared your valuable feedback with others here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read, that you had a pleasant stay, and that you enjoyed our spacious pool access rooms, the level of cleanliness and our convenient location. Thank you for mentioning our friendly staff in...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a place to stay at the center of the main beach you must stay here. Clean rooms, very nice and helpful staff and they will do for you everything A problem was with the wifi connection - too slow

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TheLResort, Guest Relations Manager at The L Resort Krabi, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member Warm greetings from the L Resort, Krabi. Thank you much for staying at the L recently, and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with others here on TripAdvisor. It's with pleasure that we read you've found our rooms nice and clean. Thank you for mentioning our helpful front office staff in particular, too. I...

Reviewed 11 October 2016

We took the pool view rooms. The rooms were really clean, white and comfortable. Spacious too. My toddler loved running around in the room and the balcony. The pool was our favorite as there were hardly anyone every time we used it. Staff were really attentive and friendly. Would definitely come to L Resorts again if we are coming back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shikin N
TheLResort, Guest Relations Manager at The L Resort Krabi, responded to this review

Dear Shikin N Warm greetings from the L Resort, Krabi. It was a pleasure to read that your overall stay was good, and that we have met your expectations with our big,clean and comfortable rooms. Thank you for mentioning our swimming pools and our friendly staff. We apologize that our restaurant was under renovation during your stay. The refurbishment has...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Quite nice resort very close to sea, basically just across the road. Also it's close to multiple shops, massage salons and many other activities, which you can look for during your time in Krabi. Resort itself is after reconstruction, it looks very modern and new. Rooms are very clean and spacious with large bathroom. Unfortunately when we visited resort, restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petr R
TheLResort, Guest Relations Manager at The L Resort Krabi, responded to this review

Dear Petr R Greetings from the L Resort, Krabi. Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for your kind review here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay, and that you have found our indeed amazing location convenient. Your feedback about the size and the cleanliness of our guest rooms is...

London, England
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Location L resort is located directly on Ao Nang beach with a street in between. From Krabi airport you can choose to have faster hotel service at 600bt or take the bus outside of arrivals for 150bt pick up/drop off outside hotel. The bus is fine , not uncomfortable. It is just takes a bit longer (over 1 hour) since...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank docdot
TheLResort, Guest Relations Manager at The L Resort Krabi, responded to this review

Dear docdot Greetings from the L Resort, Krabi. Thank you for being our guest during your trip to Ao Nang. We greatly appreciate your decision to share such a detailed review with the TripAdvisor community. We are pleased to hear, that you were happy with our location, the provided in room iPad, our gym and the size of the balcony....

Brisbane
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This is quite a nice hotel, had a pool access room and it had everything you would require. The staff are quite friendly and helpful. The location is very good, close to everything. Breakfast was so so, would eat elsewhere next time.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris L
TheLResort, Guest Relations Manager at The L Resort Krabi, responded to this review

Dear Chris L Warm greetings from the L Resort, Krabi. It is a pleasure to read, that you had a wonderful stay at the L Resort. Thank you very much for sharing this kind review with other travelers. We hope to welcome you back in soon for another splendid stay Yours sincerely Michel Krummenacher

Noida, India
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Helpful staff....nice ambiance....spacious rooms.....awesome food.....great Location..................a short trip to Krabi was greatly facilitated by this Resort...Breakfast was really good...easy access to long tail boats(actually just 10 meters from Hotel)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHANKARDATTA
TheLResort, Guest Relations Manager at The L Resort Krabi, responded to this review

Dear SHANKARDATTA Greetings from the L Resort, Krabi Thank you very much for having stayed with us recently, and for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. Your kind words about our staff, the ambiance, the spacious rooms and our awesome location are highly appreciated. Thank you once again for rewarding us with the maximum rating....

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days traveling with another couple and 2 kids 3 and 2 year old. Firstly a lot of our money and cards were stolen from the locked safety box. My mistake was that I forgot to empty it while leaving the hotel. When I called the next day they lied and said that the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Amina A
TheLResort, Guest Relations Manager at The L Resort Krabi, responded to this review

Dear Amina A We take theft very seriously at the L Resort. The morning you checked out ( you were late, and the your driver was already waiting at the reception ) our maid went to your room, in order to check the room and the minibar. She noticed that the in room safe was locked, and the immediately informed...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located along the various souvenirs shops and eateries facing the beach. There are numerous vendors selling tour packages at competitive prices. Staff are friendly and obliging. During our stay, i understand that the hotel has just been refurbished , thus everything looks brand new. In fact parts of it are still work in progress during our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TheLResort, Guest Relations Manager at The L Resort Krabi, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member Warm greetings from the L Resort, Krabi First and foremost, thank you for choosing the L during your recent stay in Krabi, and for sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read, that you've enjoyed your vacation with us. We regret, that our restaurant was closed for renovation during your stay and apologize for any...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Well Recommended for its location cleanliness and comfort of the spacious room.. With modern decor and variety of breakfast overlooking the beach.. Coffee machine with tablets provided are awesome.. There's a longtail boat counter right in front of the hotel.. Enjoyed the stay so much.. Will sure come back ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laila_67
TheLResort, Guest Relations Manager at The L Resort Krabi, responded to this review

Dear laila_67 Warm greetings from the L Resort, Krabi. Thank you very much for writing about the L Resort on TripAdvisor. We always love hearing that our guest enjoyed every aspect of their stay, We are glad that you were impressed by our amazing location, the size and the cleanliness of our comfortable rooms and our breakfast. We appreciate your...

295 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (258)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.6 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 106 in Ao Nang
1,223 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
1.6 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.3 km away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#14 of 106 in Ao Nang
1,064 reviews
0.7 km away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The L Resort Krabi completly renovated and reopened in december 2015 is located in the Ao Nang Beach area of Krabi right in the middle of the town's main promenade with its restaurants, bars and shops. The beautiful beach of Ao Nang is also just in front of the hotel. This lifestyle property includes newly built superior rooms, deluxe rooms and suites. Our rooms are equipped with all superior amenities such as 43" LED TVs, Air-condition, Coffee Machine, Complimentary Wireless Internet Service, Safe,fridge and many more.We provide a personal iPad in every room, which enables our guests to order all days room service, Excursion booking, and many other services required. The hotel offers an outdoor pool with drinking quality water, as well as culinary highlight with its Thai-Swiss Restaurant " Wanna's Place Restaurant " offers breakfast in a buffet style and all days dining with Chef Recommendation " Speciality on Hot Stone " The L Resort with its style and unique experience will raise your expectations for future hotel to stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The L Resort Krabi

Address: 31 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand (Formerly Wanna's Place Andaman Sunset Resort)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Price Range: $124 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The L Resort Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The L Resort Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The l Resort Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Wannas Place Andaman Sunset Hotel
The L Resort Krabi Ao Nang
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The L Resort Krabi staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The L Resort Krabi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lite Room with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles rogsennhauser, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Nice rooms with everything you need, except for hooks for the towels and housecoats. ”
 of 5 bubbles SusannaSTengwall, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The pool access rooms can be quiet noisy during the day as other guest can also use the pool. Do not choose them if you're noise sensitive.”
  • Pool view from the room
 of 5 bubbles 508faizali, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Adjoining rooms available, good for families travelling together.”
 of 5 bubbles 134mindyl, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A 2nd floor room & hope you don't have a noisy neighbour (any noise is transmitted through the connecting door from the adjoining room)”
 of 5 bubbles yogayogi, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay