We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aonang Princeville Villa Resort & Spa

Save
Share
164 Moo 2 Ao-nang Beach, Krabi Town 81180 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$78
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$63
View deal
Agoda.com
US$52
View deal
Expedia.comUS$78
PricelineUS$68
Destinia.comUS$88
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (727)
Room & Suite (378)
Pool & Beach (133)

About

#51 of 199 hotels in Ao Nang
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Aonang Princeville Villa Resort & Spa is a 4-star elegant boutique resort perfectly positioned on the beachfront of vibrant Aonang and completed full renovation by 31st December 2018. Overlooking the heavenly Andaman Sea and offshore tropical islands, the resort offers families and romantics an exotic and comfortable getaway with a warm and friendly ambiance. Stay in your style with us : Deluxe Boutique, Deluxe Jacuzzi Pool, Deluxe Pool Access, Grand Deluxe Family, Duplex Suite and Pool Villa.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun deck
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Thai
786Reviews27Q+A92Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 212
  • 340
  • 154
  • 52
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Angie414 wrote a review 15 Nov
Twickenham, United Kingdom29 contributions2 helpful votes
Arrived and Shocking holes in bed sheets and pillow cases do not stay. Awaiting review from hotel manager not impressed. Need to be advised it does not have a hotel bar do not book very very disappointing with service and conditions. I have never had to write a review like this before in booking and it is very upsetting.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mia S wrote a review 3 Nov
Skåne, Sweden39 contributions61 helpful votes
Nice place. Stayed in family room, very comfortable beds. Room seemed newly renovated. Fair price level. Good location. Friendly staff. Ok pool. Perfect for short stays on the way to islands but probably not where I would spend more than few days.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Faily room os very spacious and nice
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
pbelieve wrote a review Sep 2022
London, United Kingdom15 contributions
nice resort, right next to beach, rooms clean and liked the private balcony which was spacious with a table and chairs, good pool too, not huge or too deep but enough for kids to play and for a swim, breakfast had a nice amount of options to choose from and was very enjoyable. Good location, the beach is literally across the road and there are various shops etc local and in walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jitra Raksakaew, Other at Aonang Princeville Villa Resort & Spa
Responded 9 Sep 2022
Dear pbelieve, Warm greetings from Aonang Princeville Villa Resort & Spa and thank you so much for taking your valuable time to share your positive feedback regarding your stayed experience with us on this holiday. We are very glad to learn that the convenient location of our property turned out to be one of the prime reasons for you to enjoy your holidays in Ao Nang. We are also delighted to hear that you enjoyed the really great room and clean, nice breakfast and many more. Once again, we are thankful for your kind stay and review. If you need any assistance in planning your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at hm@aonangprinceville.com. We hope to welcome you back at Aonang Princeville Villa Resort & Spa in the not too distant future. “Be our Guest Be our Family” Warmest regards, The Management. Aonang Princeville Villa Resort & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sally B wrote a review Aug 2022
5 contributions2 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed here with my son and his partner. From the moment we entered Princeville, the hotel made us feel so at home. The hotel is a quiet paradise in a superb location. Our rooms were lovely and clean. Staff were superb and courteous and helpful. We cannot fault this hotel, we would definitely stay here again and I would wholeheartedly recommend it!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: We booked a wonderful James Bond excursion through the hotel- totally recommend using the hotel...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jitra Raksakaew, Other at Aonang Princeville Villa Resort & Spa
Responded 3 Sep 2022
Dear Sally B, Warm greetings from Aonang Princeville Villa Resort & Spa, and thank you very much for your kind stay and review shared. We are well delighted to hear that you enjoyed the really great service and you feel be at home, superb location and friendly staff. We are also really happy to read your comment as our room are lovely and clean. We really hope that we will have the chance to see you again very soon. “Be our Guest Be our Family” Warmest regards, The Management. Aonang Princeville Villa Resort & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ANUJ wrote a review Aug 2022
New Delhi, India116 contributions167 helpful votes
Nothing but location is the best of this hotel, otherwise a very below average 4 star property to stay. Location is just across the Aaonang beach and in middle of shops and restaurants but thats it. Hotel staff is rude or maybe over worked that they will not arrange even extra towels in case you wish to use the swimming pool for that matter. The breakfast is average and yes do not forget to keep your shaving kits along as they do not have one and also dental kits are only supplied after you request them repeatedly. The experience was just pathetic, real bad.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jitra Raksakaew, Other at Aonang Princeville Villa Resort & Spa
Responded 10 Sep 2022
Dear anujchopraji, Warm greetings from Aonang Princeville Villa Resort & Spa, and thank you very much for your kind stay and review shared. We are sorry to see that the experience regarding the stay is not as you had expected. However, we thank you for one positive comment of best location given us. And once again, we are truly sorry for such cause of unpleasant stay experience. However, we really much appreciated if you would let us know immediately should you meet with such factor that made the experience lower than your expectation. Thank you for letting us know your pros and cons, definitely the review will help us in striving for the even better. Looking forwards to seeing you again if chance permits. “Be our Guest Be our Family” Warmest regards, The Management. Aonang Princeville Villa Resort & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Subhrajyoti Biswas wrote a review Aug 2022
Kolkata (Calcutta), India29 contributions15 helpful votes
I had a wonderful time with Princeville resorts. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. They are always available when you need. They gave me one of the best rooms they had and it was amazing. The beds are very comfortable. The breakfast as a range of choices. Thank you to the ladies at the front desk for helping out with information whenever needed. I would like to specially thank Kanya, for arranging the entire trip. She helped me choose the tours from thr hotel and arranged for everything. Thank you!! I would definitely recommend this hotel for a relaxing getaway. The spas are great and they have good professional masseuse. The hotel is just across the street from the beach and at a very happening place in Krabi.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: There is no pool bar. However talk to the front desk and you might be able to bring in your own...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jitra Raksakaew, Other at Aonang Princeville Villa Resort & Spa
Responded 17 Aug 2022
Dear subalexN7, Warm greetings from Aonang Princeville Villa Resort & Spa and thank you so much for taking your valuable time to share your positive feedback regarding your stayed experience with us on this esteemed holiday. We are happy to know that our staff made sure that you had a pleasant stay by offering you an on-time and prompt service. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed the lovely food with varieties choices of breakfast, the amazing room with comfortable bedding. Also, it is always pleasing to receive positive feedback on our employees and the good work they do to care for our guests, especially Kanya. Once again, we are thankful for your kind stay and review. If you need any assistance in planning your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at hm@aonangprinceville.com. We hope to welcome you back at Aonang Princeville Villa Resort & Spa in the not too distant future. “Be our Guest Be our Family” Warmest regards, The Management. Aonang Princeville Villa Resort & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RAJIVMARAWAR wrote a review Jun 2022
Nagpur, India63 contributions37 helpful votes
Very decent hotel just opposite Aonang beach.Excellent site.Breakfast fast was very tasty.Room size big.Very comfortable stay.Many Indian restaurants near by the hotel on both sides of hotel.Swimming pool very good .Liked the hotel. Very nice stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jitra Raksakaew, Other at Aonang Princeville Villa Resort & Spa
Responded 26 Jun 2022
Dear RAJIVMARAWAR, Warm greetings from Aonang Princeville Villa Resort & Spa, and thank you very much for your kind stay and review shared. We are well delighted to hear that you enjoyed this very lovely resort, with good location with the short walk to Aonang beach, the lovely food, the very nice pool, the amazing room, the really big and clean room. We are grateful for your comments and it was truly a pleasure having you here. Hopefully, we can welcome you back in the near future. “Be our Guest Be our Family” Warmest regards, The Management. Aonang Princeville Villa Resort & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anil wrote a review Jun 2022
Noida, India10 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
Best Hotel in Krabi on Aonang Beach.Excellent location one minute walk from beach,shifted to Princevilla hotel because of comfort,Front Desk Manager Ms.Joob Greate staff of Hotel.We have small issue, front Desk Manage Ms.Joob came personally and handled very beautifully with greate smile 😃 We extended our stayed because of greate hospitality by the hotel staff.She has greate skills of hospitality. Ms Joob could be good trainers or staff in hospitality industry. Well keept neat and clean, hygiene especially in COVID-19. Well laid Sumptuous Breakfast ,English speaking ,well mannered staff. We are visiting again in July to celebrate Birthday. Greate Thanks to Ms.Joob and her staff from Soniya
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Hightly recommend for Comforts, Smile ,hygiene and services especially during COVID-19
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jitra Raksakaew, Other at Aonang Princeville Villa Resort & Spa
Responded 29 Jun 2022
Dear Manjeet K, Thank you very much for taking the time to review and share your experience with us here. It is always pleasing to receive positive feedback on our employees and the good work they do to care for our guests, especially Front Office Manager - Ms. Joob who is indeed a great ambassador of our hotel. We are also pleased that you liked the location so much with easy access to beach. Thank you for your compliments about our neat and clean, especially hygiene and well keep up during CO_VID 19. spacious comfortable rooms and sumptuous and delectable breakfast. Thank you for your detailed review, we hope to see you again for another relaxing and rewarding stay in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me upon such time for more personalized assistance via e-mail lhm@aonangprinceville.com . Review like yours, truly made every one of us happy! “Be our Guest Be our Family” Warmest regards, The Management. Aonang Princeville Villa Resort & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Muslimmm wrote a review Jun 2022
Singapore4 contributions8 helpful votes
Great location, really near rhe beach. For muslim travellers, halal food in the hotel. Great atmosphere. D rawback will be the wifi which should be improve on. Also the swimming pool should be regularly clean .. Overall really enjoyed the stay in Aonang Princeville Resort & SPA.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jitra Raksakaew, Other at Aonang Princeville Villa Resort & Spa
Responded 22 Jun 2022
Dear Muslimmm, Warm greetings from Aonang Princeville Villa Resort & Spa, and thank you very much for your kind stay and review shared. We are very much delighted to hear that you enjoyed the stay experience except for some services at wifi service is downside and regular clean at swimming pool. We truly apologize for these inconvenience caused. We will definitely have this discussed and do our very best to find way for further improvement. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back hopefully in the near future. “Be our Guest Be our Family” Warmest regards, The Management. Aonang Princeville Villa Resort & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ANIL SEN VERMA wrote a review Jun 2022
Noida, India254 contributions113 helpful votes
+1
Best hotel to stay in Krabi,,just in front of Aonang Beach,,,2 minutes walk for Bars,Massage shops,,7-Eleven,,sumptuous breakfast, veg and non-vegetarian,,full of varieties,,English-speaking servers 😋,,lovely rooms,,,most of the rooms booked,,Front Desk Manager Ms Joob and her juniors are very courteous,,good speaking skills,, Love to stay again
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jitra Raksakaew, Other at Aonang Princeville Villa Resort & Spa
Responded 20 Jun 2022
Dear Soniyanil, Warm greetings from Aonang Princeville Villa Resort & Spa, and thank you very much for your kind stay and review shared. We are well delighted to hear that you enjoyed this very lovely resort, with good location with the short walk to Aonang beach, really great service, excellent breakfast and helpful team, especially Front Office Manager - Ms. Joob and her Supervisor who is indeed a great ambassador of our hotel. It is extremely rewarding to know our resort offered everything you could wish for from a holiday and more. Thank you once again for your time in reviewing this for us so positively. Looking forward to welcoming you back again to stay with us “Be our Guest Be our Family” Warmest regards, The Management. Aonang Princeville Villa Resort & Spa . It is extremely rewarding to know our resort offered everything you could wish for from a holiday and more. Thank you once again for your time in reviewing this for us so positively. “Be our Guest Be our Family” Warmest regards, The Management. Aonang Princeville Villa Resort & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$59 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aonang princeville hotel ao nang, ao nang princeville hotel
LOCATION
ThailandKrabi ProvinceKrabi TownAo Nang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AONANG PRINCEVILLE VILLA RESORT & SPA (S̶$̶1̶4̶9̶) S$99: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,068 Photos (Krabi/Ao Nang) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Aonang Princeville Villa Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Aonang Princeville Villa Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include De' MARCO Fashions-Tailor Krabi Aonang (0.2 km), Hong Kong Tailor (0.05 km), and Boss Tailor Krabi (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aonang Princeville Villa Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Aonang Princeville Villa Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Aonang Princeville Villa Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Aonang Princeville Villa Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aonang Princeville Villa Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Reeve Beach Club Krabi, Crazy Gringo's Restaurant, and Rakhang Thai Bistro and Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aonang Princeville Villa Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Aonang Princeville Villa Resort & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Aonang Princeville Villa Resort & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Aonang Princeville Villa Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Aonang Princeville Villa Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aonang Princeville Villa Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aonang Princeville Villa Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.