We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peace Laguna Resort

Save
Share
Moo 2 193, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Trip.com
US$64
US$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/11/21
Booking.comUS$64
Expedia.comUS$53
PricelineUS$62
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1959)
Room & Suite (494)
Pool & Beach (227)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#19 of 148 hotels in Ao Nang
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Set in the middle of Aonang, Krabi, you will find our resort with a picturesque view of the famous cliff of Aonang as a backdrop, a peaceful lagoon that surrounds the resort and a short walk to the popular Aonang beach. Our unique cottages are well blended with nature that offers comfort and Thainess experience. The resort is a 4 star resort with 149 spacious and modern rooms and cottages. Our guest can enjoy our 3 pool. Our outlets offer all day dining with a taste of Thai and international cuisine. Time to rejuvenate, visit our Maya Spa for private treatment. Any occasions and events can be held at our Grand Ballroom. While staying with us, you are just few steps away to all the hustle and bustle that Aonang can offer. Shops, restaurants, coffee shops and bars are just at our doorstep. Only a boat ride away, you will reach the popular and famous islands of Krabi. Relax with us! rest at our hanging chairs, enjoy an afternoon delight while connected to social world with free wifi.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Taxi service
Parking
Public wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Poolside bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Thai
1782Reviews73Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 777
  • 583
  • 241
  • 77
  • 104
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ace Shrestha wrote a review Dec 2019
Kathmandu, Nepal5 contributions6 helpful votes
We visited at the month of October,2019 and this resort was better than i had expected. Good spacious rooms. Humble, cheerful and helpful staffs. Good food. Good service. Near the beach as well as market. Loved it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Peace Laguna R, Manager at Peace Laguna Resort
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Dear Ayush S, Thank you for the kind review on your trip to Peace Laguna Resort & Spa. We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful time with us with your family. Thank you for acknowledging our good and spacious rooms, humble, cheerful and helpful staff, good food offered from our in-house restaurants and overall service provided during your stay. Indeed our location is in the center of AoNang and is just few steps away from shops, restaurants and the beach. We would be glad to welcome you back again. Our hospitality awaits!
Read more
Lilli wrote a review Dec 2019
Oulu, Finland12 contributions1 helpful vote
Very nice Hotel, so friendly staff, g ood breakfast, clean large rooms, good Wi-fi. The hotel was more than we expected. Just nothing to complain ♥️🎄🌟. We had everything what we needed. Next year again. Special thanks to Bev ✨.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Peace Laguna R, Manager at Peace Laguna Resort
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Dear Lilja51, Thank you for the excellent review on your recent trip to Peace Laguna Resort & Spa. We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor.It is a pleasure to know that you had a great time with us. Thank you fro acknowledging our nice hotel with our friendly staff especially Bev who is always on the go, good breakfast offered in the restaurant with a great view oh hotel vicinity and the cilff, clean and large rooms with good wifi. We are very glad that we were able to meet your expectations. Let us know the next time you come to visit Krabi. Our hospitality awaits!
Read more
Lærke W wrote a review Dec 2019
4 contributions3 helpful votes
The hotel is nice with 3 pool areas and lots of nature on the grounds. The rooms are huge and there is minimal noice. However their spa is house of horrors! We booked an hour massage but the staff were way too violent even when told to stop many times and we have suffered from this since with a locked neck and bruises all over! Never go to Maya spa!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Peace Laguna R, Manager at Peace Laguna Resort
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Dear l_rkew2019, Thank you for sharing your recent stay to Peace Laguna Resort & Spa. We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. We are saddened to know the the dissatisfaction you had with our Spa. Regardless of the comment, we thank you for acknowledging our 3 pools with a breathtaking view of the cliff perfect for relaxing throughout the day, our rooms which are indeed huge and spacious. We deeply apologize again for this matter that has made your massage unpleasant. Your comments and suggestions are highly noted and we will inform our team to improve this kind of problems and not happen again. Thank you and we are still hoping to welcome you back again. Our hospitality awaits!
Read more
Rahul wrote a review Dec 2019
3 contributions3 helpful votes
Please avoid this property at all cost. The service and thé staff at the property will ruin your holiday experience. We had terrible experience with Jane and Joy at the reception who do not know how to communicate with their guests and are rude to say the least. Further we were threatened by the bellboy Nuf on being asked to help with the luggage. They also do not shy to discriminate between Asian and western guests. The most important principle of hospitality industry is ‘Sevice’, which is frightening at this property.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Peace Laguna R, Manager at Peace Laguna Resort
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Dear Rahul123454321, Thank you for sharing your experience at Peace Laguna Resort & Spa. We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. We would like to express our side of this story, On your arrival, our bellboy seek for your help to carry your small bags as there might be valuable items in it and he was only 1 person on duty and you’ve had a lot of luggages but you refused to help and so Joy, our staff assisted you to the room first. After our bellboy brought your luggages to the room, he puts down all luggages outside your doors for every room and asked you to check which ones belongs to each room but you started yelling to him and told him that he have to put it inside your rooms as well and this time you started looking down to our staff as you’ve said you cannot help anything. The next day, you came to the reception and was looking for the manager. Jane, our staff asked you if there is any assistance you need and you asked if you can store your luggages for 1 night as you will be staying in another hotel. Our staff Jane allowed you to do so with a number of 4 luggages only as we are expecting numerous arrival on the 23rd of December and you have agreed with it fully. On your date of departure, our bellboy collected your luggages again from your room and this time, you informed us that you want to leave 7 of your luggages and you’ve said the manager allowed you to do so which was a lie since you weren’t able to talk with the manager. You started to be indecisive if you will leave it or not as you have already agreed with our staff that you will leave only 4 of your luggages but you wanted to leave all 7 of it and at the end of the day, you left 4 of your luggages and we stored it safely. There were no discriminations that happened and we tried our best to provide a good service to our customers. Our staff are also humans and it doesn’t mean that because they are only staff, you would look down on them. We are saddened to read your time here was not the experience you had hoped for and there were some gaps between what was delivered and what you expected. Please allow me to take this opportunity to extend to you our sincere apology for the service lapses and the disappointment it has caused you. We take pride in providing quality service and facilities and we value all our guests equally. However, We would still hope to welcome you back again. Thank you.
Read more
Room # 537 Nov'19 wrote a review Dec 2019
4 contributions
As the Name suggest .. Resort is full of peace and Calmness, Live music in evening, tasty breakfast, clean swimming pool .. everything is in the Lap of Nature. staff is also supportive and welcoming specially Anne and Posh. Sometimes InterNet is slow, slippers on demand, mosquito due to open property, press Iron on demand, old property zone can be renovated.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Peace Laguna R, Manager at Peace Laguna Resort
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Dear Sndpsrma117, Thank you for the kind review on your trip to Peace Laguna Resort & Spa. We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to know that you had a great time with us and that we were able to meet your expectations. Thank you for acknowledging Ms. Anne and Posh from front office and we do apologize for the service lapses that happened during your stay. Hence, we still hope we can welcome you back again. Our hospitality awaits!
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$43 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
peace laguna hotel ao nang, peace laguna krabi
LOCATION
ThailandKrabi ProvinceKrabi TownAo Nang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
149
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing