We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Buri Tara Resort

Save
Traveller (312)
Room & Suite (164)
Pool & Beach (44)
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good49%
  • Average22%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“ao nang beach”(27 reviews)
“free wifi”(18 reviews)
“nice hotel”(19 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
56
126
50
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
56
126
50
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsao nang beachfree wifinice hotelfamily martpineapple juicewalking distancesized poolkrabi airportother hotelsfood stallsthe main roadstayed in this hotel for nightsdeluxe roomroom numberpool accesspool view roomhotel is located
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 270 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We booked Buri Tara, together flight ticket in AirAsiaGo. We arrived early in hotel, so they informed us room will be ready around 12pm, so they took our luggage and keep in reception. We rent bike from them for only 200 Baht per day. Once...More

Thank suba2350
Response from BuriTaraResort, ผู้จัดการ at Buri Tara ResortResponded yesterday

Dear Suba2350 Thank you for your constructive review our TripAdvisor's page, especially your compliments on our staff and our room accommodation. Your kind words will really give the team the motivation in keeping up our good work. Thank you again for choosing Buri Tara Resort...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

The room and general facilities are very good, however we found the manager in the front office very rude. The pool.and outside bar closes at 7pm, no milk or creamer provided in the rooms. We asked for an iron but the front office manager was...More

Thank Ayesh R
Response from BuriTaraResort, ผู้จัดการ at Buri Tara ResortResponded 5 days ago

Dear Ayesh R Thank you for your constructive review our TripAdvisor's page and thank you for your choose our hotel., especially the compliments our room However, we feel sorry for some of the discomfort you have with our staff , We are gladly accept all...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for two nights with my boyfriend whilst in Krabi. We used the hotel as a base for boat trips and it was ideal. It’s located in a street which has plenty of restaurants and shops to choose from. Also a 5 min...More

Thank DaisMB
Response from BuriTaraResort, ผู้จัดการ at Buri Tara ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear DaisMB Thank you for your constructive review our TripAdvisor's page, especially your compliments on our Hotel staff, room accommodation and Breakfast. We are gladly accept your comments, which definitely will be handling closely by our management team in the future. Thank you again for...More

Reviewed 15 March 2018

I stayed in this 4 star property for 2 nights. Everything from check in till check out was a wonderful experience. Wanna thank the staff who were so sweet ready to grant any request that is presented to them. The breakfast was wide spread and...More

Thank yashasreddy2015
Response from BuriTaraResort, ผู้จัดการ at Buri Tara ResortResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Yashasreddy2015 Thank you for your constructive review our TripAdvisor's page, especially your compliments on our Hotel staff, room accommodation and Breakfast. We are gladly accept your comments, which definitely will be handling closely by our management team in the future. Thank you again for...More

Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent food, and staff nothing was to much trouble ate there 3 out if 5 nights. Would definitely recommend this restaurant. Next time we will stay at the resort as it is ideally placed on the road.More

Thank fdtrawlerman
Response from BuriTaraResort, ผู้จัดการ at Buri Tara ResortResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Restaurant Thank you for your constructive comments, especially your compliments about our staff and restaurants. Your good words will motivate the team to keep up the good work. Thank you again for choosing Buri Tara Resort and look forward to welcoming you in the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ao Nang, Thailand
See all 112 hotels in Ao NangSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$30 - US$89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$30 - US$89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (312)
Room & Suite (164)
Pool & Beach (44)
Dining (18)
Amenities (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sonam624
4 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CHALERMKWAN T | Property representative |
All room type
0
Votes
gayatrivarma294
29 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CleoPARK | Reviewed this property |
U can email them,requesf for honeymoon decoration.and upon arrival to hotel,u can ask them for honeymoon packages.they got the packages.have a great honeymoon
0
Votes
gayatrivarma294
29 September 2017|
Answer
Response from dzchris | Reviewed this property |
im sorry, I'm booked the hotel from agoda, not direct with hotel.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Pool View and High Floor"
Read review
"You want something exciting and have good pictures to brag, choose level 1 and with the balcony opens up..."
Read review
"Average is quite good, and if you like a quiet location, this is not bad to choice."
Read review
"pool view rooms, higher floors for quieter ambiance."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing