We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel La Mesa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel La Mesa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Savusavu, Fiji
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I'm a budget traveler and I booked this hotel online so that I could catch a flight out of Tijuana the next morning. It is not as close to the airport as I thought. I booked a cab with UBER and the GPS location was wiggy. However, I got there and was impressed with the room for $40 US. Large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MerionHotspur F
Baja Inn H, Director General at Hotel La Mesa, responded to this review

Dear MerionHotspur F Thakns for staying with us, we work hrd to make our guests happy and appreciate your positive feedback. we hope to have the opportunity to have you with us again soon. Regards

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

The restaurant is horrible....do not have menu in English...service is slow....waiting for meals for a long time. A room was quite fine even furnished with out dated things. My two nightgowns ( one i had to buy in nearby mall) dissapeared...so I had to use one of my T shirts... compared to european standards this is definitely not a 4-star...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mysasepesi
Baja Inn H, Director General at Hotel La Mesa, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience you had with the restaurant. Our mission is to provide the best service and quality to our guests, your comments will be taken and we will take appropiate actions so we can improve our service.

Watsonville, California
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This was our first stay in Tijuana. We thought it was a good hotel for the price. The hotel is in one of the main st with busy traffic all day. We only slept there and the place does the job for rest and a good hot shower in the am.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daisy M
Baja Inn H, Director General at Hotel La Mesa, responded to this review

Dear Daisy Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and apreciate your positive feedback . Hope to have the oportunity to have you with us again soon!.

Reviewed 24 August 2016

I was pleasantly surprised on the Cleanliness of the hotel, the room was a bit small, but comfortable, the location is great within walking distance to the mall which has several good restaurants and is also close to the soccer stadium. this will be my choice hotel when I come to Tijuana.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emterrazas
Baja Inn H, Director General at Hotel La Mesa, responded to this review

Dear Emterrazas Thanks for staying with us, we work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your positive feedback. Hope to have the opportunity to have you with us again soon!!

Glendale, California
Reviewed 27 June 2016

I have mixed emotions, because the hotel has good things about it. The rooms are clean, the manager and team overall are helpful. However, there were four things that made it downright difficult. One, the check in for our group took over 1.5 hours. Two, the breakfast room could not handle the group and was very slow. Three, the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RCCCMARK
Baja Inn H, Director General at Hotel La Mesa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tubbs Thank you so much for having contacted La Mesa Inn regarding your last stay. We have just received your comments and we appreciate your feedback. Mr. Tubbs, I want to offer you an apology for the time you spend during your check in, however our front office system was down for some minutes causing us an unexpected...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 22 April 2016

I stayed at this Inn earlier this month under difficult circumstances. The hotel staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. Sadly, the cleanliness left a little to be desired although it wasn't the worst I have ever seen. I found the water had a very nasty odor to it and when I brought it up to the staff they said it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bunny D
Baja Inn H, Director Operativo at Hotel La Mesa, responded to this review

Thank ypu very much for your feedback, its very valuable to us , our main priority is to be able to offer a well maintained and comfortable atmosphere. I apologized for any inconvenience during your saty, your feedback is very much appreciated. thank you and hope to have the opportunity to have you again with us soon.

Ames, Iowa
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

I wasn't impressed with this hotel nor my recent visit to tijuana. The hotel lobby is nice and staff had good English though they couldn't locate my prepaid reservation for about 10 minutes, but the room was not nice, it smelled bad, old school tube tv, heat didn't work, WiFi didn't work, just not so nice, especially for the price...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chuck29355
Baja Inn H, Director de Operaciones at Hotel La Mesa, responded to this review

thank you for your feedback, we are sorry about your impressions regarding our rooms, since our mission is to provide service and quality to our guest, your detailed comments will be taken into account and will take the appropriate action so we can better our service. thank you and we hope to have the opportunity to have you again whit...

Del Mar, California
Reviewed 15 December 2015

I have not stayed in many hotels in TJ but when I did stay here it was to avoid having to drive home across the border after a wedding. It was available at the last minute and the staff was very friendly. The price was very affordable at $55 dollars a night. The rooms are a bit outdated but my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ErinP27
Baja Inn H, Director de Operaciones at Hotel La Mesa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind remarks, one of the things we value most is the opinion of our customers. It's good to know that your stay at our Hotel was comfortable and satisfying for you We annotate your comments to improve our service. Thank you for choosing us for your visit and hope to receive you at Tijuana,...

Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

Came back to TJ to visit and after looking on trip advisor hotel la Mesa was in the area I was looking to stay in. Clean rooms. Great staff. Easy to find with lots of choices to eat near by. I ran on the treadmill in the fitness room the first morning. Overall I had a really great stay. Hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BRKirb
Baja Inn H, Director de Operaciones at Hotel La Mesa, responded to this review

We thank you for your kind remarks and preference for Hotel La Mesa, it is a pleasure to work every day with customers like you, we are very grateful for the fact that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We pass on to our staff at the Hotel La Mesa your nice comment. Thanks again for your preference and waiting...

Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

I had fun but there was a homeless person taking water from the swimming pool, which I had to notify the guard who was taking a smoke break. Believe me it was not because he was not attending his post but it just happen. The room is really nice and very clean, the staff was nice, they helped me park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gustavo m
Baja Inn H, Dirección de Operaciones at Hotel La Mesa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind remarks , one of the things we value most is the opinion of our customers. It's good to know that your stay at our Hotel La Mesa was comfortable and satisfying for you . We are very grateful for the fact that you enjoyed our service and refurbished. We pass on to our...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tijuana hotels
2.8 km away
Hacienda del Rio
Hacienda del Rio
#15 of 45 in Tijuana
99 reviews
3.5 km away
Palacio Azteca Hotel
Palacio Azteca Hotel
#13 of 45 in Tijuana
171 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Real del Rio Tijuana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
La Villa de Zaragoza
La Villa de Zaragoza
#20 of 45 in Tijuana
57 reviews
5.4 km away
Hotel Velario
Hotel Velario
#32 of 45 in Tijuana
25 reviews
6.1 km away
City Express Tijuana Insurgentes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Strategically located in one of the main thoroughfares of the city. Minutes from the Municipal Auditorium , Estadio Caliente, international boarder , financial district , shopping malls , hospitals, banks, cinemas , restaurants and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel La Mesa

Address: Blvd Diaz Ordaz Esq Con Gardenias 50, Tijuana 22440, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Tijuana
Price Range: $67 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel La Mesa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel La Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Mesa Tijuana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel La Mesa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
3 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel La Mesa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The interior rooms are more desirable because they are not exposed to street noise. There is an internal terrace to relax.”
 of 5 bubbles CancunVoyager, 19 Oct 2012 | Read review
“get executive rooms ther are the best”
 of 5 bubbles elani16, 30 Sep 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay