We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Monterrey

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Monterrey
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 82: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Monterrey
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had stayed here on business 15 years ago and was impressed at the the time.Returned in April 2017 for family affairs. Overall the place was good, staff very friendly and professional.Only issues were shower,sewer and AC. Curtain inside the bathtub was filthy and water did not go down the drain until a good 10 minutes after you finished showering, same...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank benjaminz445
Mirna G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Monterrey, responded to this review

Dear Benjamin Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry you were unhappy with your guest room. I will address your feedback directly with our team. If there is anything else I can do for you, please contact me at the...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here twice in 2008. Was not aware of Trip Advisor at that time. Comfortable and clean! Friendly, helpful staff! The indoor swimming pool was great for the family!!! Great breakfast too!!! Closely located to plenty of activities such as Centro or Parque Nacional Chipinque.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stewart F
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Mirna G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Monterrey, responded to this review

Dear Stewart F Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. I am happy to hear you found our service to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On...

Lake Como, Italy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visit Monterrey at least 3 times per year and, since I prefer to stay at a Hilton property, I typically stay at this hotel. Each time that I visit the facilities seem to be getting worst. The gym, which is important to me, has half their machines do not work. The room is missing is towels, no laundry bag,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leoncal
Mirna G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Monterrey, responded to this review

Dear Leoncal Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. I am sorry you found you’re our installation unacceptable. Our team works very hard to keep every room and bathroom clean; we strive to exceed expectations every day with our service. In a...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed here in late February 2017 for 1 night during a business trip. The hotel was selected for me... First off the location is not ideal, with little nearby in the way of amenities and it's fairly difficult to get anywhere without a car (hotel is situated on a main road). Communal areas are slightly tired looking though there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rafsanchez
Mirna G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Monterrey, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sanchez: Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. I am sorry you found you’re our installation unacceptable. Our team works very hard to keep every room and bathroom clean; we strive to exceed expectations every day with our service. In...

South Miami, Florida
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We came up to celebrate a meeting on the city, staff is helpful and attentive, room was so comfortable had a great sleep, breakfast was perfect to start business day of site seeing. We will be back son.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladavila735
Mirna G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Monterrey, responded to this review

Dear Ladavila735 Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience in our hotel! We are happy to hear you found our service to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. See you soon. Regards, Mirna García General Manager Hilton Garden Inn Monterrey

McAllen, Texas
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Thank you for everything! Services was very good, up to the standard of Hilton y would recommend this place whenever you are in Monterrey, terrific location and pretty easy access, good breakfast selection and they would cook to order...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank abelardor2017
Mirna G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Monterrey, responded to this review

Dear Abelardo Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are happy to hear you found our services to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. See you...

Reviewed 21 December 2016

Do you want to enter to a hotel with trash in your room? come here Do you want to enter to a hotel with holes in the carpet?? come here Do you want to enter to a hotel with dirty sheets and pillows?? come here Do you want to enter to a hotel with dirty bathrooms? come here

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ignacioh309
Mirna G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Monterrey, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ignacio H Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry you were unhappy with your guest room. I will address your feedback directly with our team. If there is anything else I can do for you, please contact me...

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

I am an Hilton Honors Member and this Hotel is not living up to the expectations you have by booking a Hilton Hotel. It looks nice from the outside but the rooms are really dirty and smelly. I had someone's snod on my bed and my sofa looked like someone was decomposing there earlier. The shower curtain smelled like sweaty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul-Simon S
Mirna G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Monterrey, responded to this review

Dear Paul Simon S Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will share this feedback with our team so that we can continually improve our guest experience. In a short time will be start some renovations in...

Reviewed 23 November 2016

It was delicious. The waiter was very kind and provided a very good service. The food was good, super delicious and the dessert oh God! I loved it. The manager of the hotel was actually there at the place to welcome us. Then she was altogether attentive to us. She would always ask if we were needing anything else. She...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bono C
Mirna G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Monterrey, responded to this review

Dear Bono C, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience! I am happy to hear you found the service in our restaurant to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. See you soon...... Mirna García General Manager

stanv
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Very clean & convenient. The rooms are nice and the staff is friendly. Location is safe and it's easy walking distance to local eateries. Price is a bit high, but it's a good quality place to stay. The staff went out of their way to ensure everything was perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stanv
Mirna G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Monterrey, responded to this review

Dear Stanv Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the service in general to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. It will be a pleasure to see you again, always welcome!!! Regadars, Mirna García General Manager

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterrey hotels
5.9 km away
iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico
5.7 km away
Safi Royal Luxury Towers
Safi Royal Luxury Towers
#15 of 98 in Monterrey
357 reviews
8.5 km away
Fiesta Inn Monterrey Tecnologico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Monterrey/Galerias-Obispado
2.7 km away
NH Collection Monterrey
NH Collection Monterrey
#1 of 14 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
598 reviews
5.4 km away
Hotel Ibis Monterrey Valle
Hotel Ibis Monterrey Valle
#9 of 14 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Monterrey

Address: Boulevard Antonio L. Rodriguez No. 1880 | Nuevo Leon, Monterrey 64660, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey
Price Range: $82 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Monterrey 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Monterrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Monterrey
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Monterrey
#9 Business Hotel in Monterrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Monterrey staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Monterrey staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“staff is helpful, rooms comfortable & excellent breakfast,”
ladavila735, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the table near the terrace are the best ones to have a nice chat while eating.”
bonoc878, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is small so you won't have that good of a view... request something looking at the Cerro de la Silla if you can.”
PatriciaR42, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Request a room facing the mountain because the other side faces offices.”
marcos_albuquerque, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“My room was in the forth floor it was very good nice comfy bed.”
661juliust, 2 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5