We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Copacabana Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Copacabana Beach Hotel
Copacabana Beach Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

551 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 156: English reviews
Start your review of Copacabana Beach Hotel
 Click to rate
México
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel has good and safe location. The room always is clean. has a regular view. The staff used to be nice. The holidays has a special party at his bar. Has a parking place. Frecuently has not room available. this place is used by mexican middle class families.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlos B
Management response:

Good afternoon! Thank you very much for taking a moment to value our services. It's been such a pleasure to have you here with us. We hope to see you back soon. Have an excellent week.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the room was very clean bed was very nice staff was friendly most staff spoke some english and if they had trouble understanding you someone who was fluent was nearby very safe and secure target market is mexican middle class families had a good time would stay there again would not not spend the extra for the all inclusive plan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dana s
Management response:

Good morning! Thank you very much for taking a moment to value our services. It's such a motivation for all of us to know that your last visit was simply excellent. We really hope to be able to have you here again very soon. Have a wonderful week.

Yoho National Park, Canada
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Well, have stayed at the Copa now at least 15 times. I will deal with the 1 negative first and that is the Entertainment Team: The Entertainment Team used to be a highlight of this Hotel, but not anymore. It has become a bunch of loud yelling blaring music,, do nothing stand around, what is going on here mentality. They...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heatison
Management response:

Good afternoon... Thank you very much for taking a moment to share your experience with us, it's such a pleasure to know that you have found your last visit, highly recommendable. We will put special attention to your kind observation about our entertainment team, so we can find the way of innovating also in that aspect. We hope to be...

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel its kids friendly and it's not best but not the worst it's fair for the price, I dislike the bracelet they put on your hand for the security to identify you, its uncomfortable to have it on at all times even when at sleep!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jose H
Management response:

Good afternoon... Thank you very much for taking a moment to value our services. We're sorry for the inconvenient of bracelets, we will put attention to that matter so we can try to find a way, to innovate in that aspect. We hope to be able to have you back here with us. Have a wonderful weekend.

Alvin, Texas
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Everything went great. All staff is extremely friendly and willing to help. We had the All~ Inclusive plan and buffet was delicious. We booked a junior suit which had a great view and good size. Bar is never far but servers around the pool and beach will bring drinks. Definitely will visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leon A
Management response:

Good afternoon! Thank you very much for taking a moment to value our services... It's always good to know when one of our guests, left with joy and a great experience to share. We hope to see you back soon... Have a great week and a wonderful 2017.

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Great hotel! Clean, great location, good food, great drinks! Love the pina coladas, good price! Definitely great choice, would definitely go back, I had the all inclusive and I think is really worth it

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carolina G
GerenciaCopacabana, Community manager at Copacabana Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, good afternoon! And thank you... Thank you very much for your preference! We really appreciate your time to write about us, and our services! We´re still working to be even better, so come back! It's gonna be such a pleasure to serve you again... Have a great week!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Copacabana beach hotel was not up to my standards. There are more cons than pros, for example they need English speaking people because every time I needed help there was problems with the communication. There was also a problem with the AC in the room which took a full day to repair and when we asked for a fan they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bassrideraudio
GerenciaCopacabana, Gerente at Copacabana Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your opinion, will be working in your suggestions, and hope that in a future us visit, and you can enjoy of our hotel and their improvements.

Snohomish, Washington
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

Kid friendly and family orientated resort. The worst thing is the hostile beach peddlers, and the Hotel security does nothing about them, despite ample security. Jacuzzi's are all cold. Wifi barely works and kicks your u off after 2 minutes. Hotel food is terrible. Minimal English speaking staff. As a couple we were woken up by screaming young children in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kimkimmity
GerenciaCopacabana, Gerente at Copacabana Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your comments, we regret that your stay was not pleasant, we are taking note, to improve and provide the best services. We hope soon to enjoy our changes .

Yoho National Park, Canada
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Well, having been to Acapulco now for almost 15 straight years, (12 of those at the Copacabana) I keep going back because the location, is easily the best in Acapulco, right in the centre of the Bay, right on the beach. Always get the All Inclusive and the food is always plentiful and fresh. Also, and this is very important,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Heatison
GerenciaCopacabana, Gerente at Copacabana Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We Thanks for your comments , it sounds great and we are pleased that you enjoy your stay, we strive every day to serve you best, we hope soon on this your home. Copacabana Beach Hotel Acapulco.

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Extra charge for parking!.. Is not allowed to do an earlier check in.. so, has to go out to get some breakfast Snacks facilities have not a best quality either on preparation and taste Pool area do not complain with hotel capabilities. Jacuzzi area even when is only adults, kids were also there, not even mentioned that water was freezing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leticia O

655 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (362)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (70)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (128)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (255)
Viewed
Amenities (75)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
Standard Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Acapulco hotels
2.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Acapulco
Crowne Plaza Acapulco
#11 of 179 in Acapulco
916 reviews
1.9 km away
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
#9 of 179 in Acapulco
1,013 reviews
0.5 km away
Calinda Beach Acapulco
Calinda Beach Acapulco
#12 of 179 in Acapulco
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Krystal Beach Acapulco
Krystal Beach Acapulco
#46 of 179 in Acapulco
768 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco
Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco
#15 of 179 in Acapulco
342 reviews
1.4 km away
Grand Hotel Acapulco
Grand Hotel Acapulco
#16 of 179 in Acapulco
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Copacabana Beach Hotel

Address: Tabachines 2 | Club Deportivo, Acapulco 39690, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Price Range: $83 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Copacabana Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 430
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Copacabana Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copacabana Beach Acapulco
Copacabana Acapulco
Hotel Copacabana Beach
Copacabana Hotel Acapulco Mexico
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Acapulco
#17 Best Value Hotel in Acapulco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Copacabana Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Copacabana Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great view”
 of 5 bubbles 154cassandram, 19 Nov 2015 | Read review
“get ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles technoelectra, 7 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Ask for an upper floor, 16th/17th if you can, because there are only 3 lifts and if you are on a middle floor you will wait forever for space to get into one.”
 of 5 bubbles 10neilm, 7 Jan 2015 | Read review
“We had a room with a view of the ocean and wouldn't want it any other way.”
 of 5 bubbles aim2fam, 8 Aug 2014 | Read review
“I suppose that the best rooms are those with lower numbers from ..01 to...5. I got a 515 and I had just a partial view of the beach and the terrace of the room looked at the air conditions machines (with the additional noise althouhg nothing unbearable)”
  • The terrace in front of the swimming pool
  • View of the town from the room
 of 5 bubbles Carlos20141, 9 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5