We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Los Arcos Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Los Arcos Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

481 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Los Arcos Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 386: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2016

This hotel is in old town and is only about one block to the ocean and two from the pier. It has really big rooms and they are very clean. Check in and out was fast, and employees were nice and spoke good English. It has the vibe as a place for locals, which I like and enjoy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
CorporativoLosArcos, General Manager at Los Arcos Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing us for your Vacation. We’re glad you enjoyed our facilities and the attention of or staff. It was an honor to host you and pamper you during your stay, hopefully next time you can stay here for a longer period and enjoy another great experience at Los arcos suites. Sunny Regards Antonio Robles Gerente...

Santa Maria, California
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Please note that I've probably stayed here 20 times! The rooms are large "mini-suites" with separate living areas where extra guests (kids?) can stay and the adults can still have some space. The kitchenettes are just enough to get by, but nothing fancy. On vacation that is fine with me! The beds are comfortable, and the air conditioners (not much...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken H
CorporativoLosArcos, General Manager at Los Arcos Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ken H Many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words and observations following your recent stay with us at Los Arcos Suites. It's our most pleasure to learn that your stay was a wonderful one while you were impressed with our service and facilities. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back, allowing us...

Petaluma, United States
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Hard to beat for the price. All 3 properties are authentic Mexico and yeah, the food could be improved, but it is perfectly adequate and the evening entertainment was a big plus - the kids loved dancing and running around and the entertainers were very tolerant. Our original reservation was at Casa Dona Susana, but because of the renovations we...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
CorporativoLosArcos, General Manager at Los Arcos Suites, responded to this review

Dear Peter J We were delighted that you’ve enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests. As are our regular practice, we’ve been happy to share your lovely remarks to our team who take so much pride in ensuring that all of our guests only receive the very best in service. We look forward to have the...

Oakland, California
Reviewed 29 October 2016

I stayed here only because my reservation at Casa dona Susana could not be honored--CDS was under renovation and not open. It was an unpleasant surprise, but overall. Los Arcos Suites is very nice and a fine place to stay if you don't mind sharing the (small) pool with kids.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julia A
CorporativoLosArcos, General Manager at Los Arcos Suites, responded to this review

Dear Julia A Many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words and observations following your recent stay with us, we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience. in Los Arcos Suites. FYI, Casa dona Susana is open now and waiting for you. We look forward to have the pleasure of having you back...

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 October 2016

This is absolutely the dirtiest most unprofessional hotel I've stayed in in my entire lifE.. had a gecko in my room, had ants all over the place, had blood spots on the bed the first night I arrived!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mhkhalil
CorporativoLosArcos, General Manager at Los Arcos Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mhkhalil With great concern I learnt about the bad experience you had, please accept our most sincere apologies. This is a very odd situation because as you can read in all the reviews, all our guests had a great time and enjoyed their vacation to the fullest. We invite you to consider staying with us in your next visit,...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Was placed in this hotel on arrival as we were booked in across the road at Casa Dona Susana, that was closed for renovation - not told until we arrived. Big room (407) Clean. Great location. Older style. 3 min walk to the beach. Surrounded by places to eat. Friendly staff. Very noisy air-conditioner. Had to sleep with ear plugs...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank benpurvis05
CorporativoLosArcos, General Manager at Los Arcos Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for choosing us for your vacations. We appreciate your feedback and take our guests opinion very seriously. Rest assured your comment will be taken in consideration and that we will take measures to ensure this never happens again. It is our goal to provide the best customer service and memorable vacation for all of...

Tomington
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We stayed at the Los Arcos Suites.Everything was good .Great location. The hotel staff , service, pools and towell service are all very good.Good food everywhere. I suggest not doing all inclusive because you will want to eat and drink at all of the wonderful local places and they are all good!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GregTorringtonWyo
CorporativoLosArcos, General Manager at Los Arcos Suites, responded to this review

Dear GregTorringtonWyo It's such a pleasure to read about your experience at Los Arcos suitesl. It is our goal to offer the best personalized service to all our guests. We look forward to host you again soon! Sunny regards Anotnio Robles General manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Our yearly trip with our Best Friends finally arrived! And of course our place to stay is Los Arcos Suites! We have a grand time! Our stay was fabulous! Our rooms were cleaned and cozy, like home away from home! Room service was accurate and quick! Bonifacio Rojas, on our lazy day went above and beyond!! He had our food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MexVero
CorporativoLosArcos, General Manager at Los Arcos Suites, responded to this review

Dear MexVero First of all I want to thank you for chosing Los Arcos suites for your recent stay and for taking your valuable time to share your opinion on our service, facilities and location. We appreciate very much you excellent comments and please be sure that I am sharing those with our staff. We invite you to keep on...

Langley, Canada
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Comfortable bed and pillows. Room was old traditional Mexican decor but musky. The dust in the bedroom may have contributed to my sore throat. The pool and garden setting is nice. Hotel is located close to Los Muertos Pier. Can walk to a lot of places.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank David P
CorporativoLosArcos, General Manager at Los Arcos Suites, responded to this review

Dear David P First thank you for choosing us for your recent stay and for taking your time to share your opinion on our service and facilities. We invite you to give us the opportunity to be your host hotel in a future visit to Puerto Vallarta. Sunny Regards Antonio Robles General Manager

San Jose, California
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Quiet, clean, friendly staff. Would come back. Hotel is on a dead end street which makes this place very quiet. It is very close to some nice restaurants and the downtown area and the beach. Rooms are clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cls968
CorporativoLosArcos, General Manager at Los Arcos Suites, responded to this review

Dear cls968 Thank you very much for the comments made about your experience in your last visit, we appreciate your feedback and your visit. We really hope to see you soon. Sunny regards Antonio Robles General Manager

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Vallarta
0.1 km away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#29 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
2,376 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#22 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
710 reviews
2.2 km away
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great...
#20 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
2,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 km away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
5.4 km away
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Me...
#21 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
1,515 reviews
4.0 km away
Plaza Pelicanos Club Beach Resort
Plaza Pelicanos Club Beach Resor...
#42 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
LOS ARCOS SUITES is a beautiful and cozy boutique style hotel of exquisite colonial Mexican architecture. Without any doubt, this hotel is the perfect place to stay and enjoy an unforgettable vacation on the beach, the best option for honeymoons, a couple getaway or a family fun vacation. PERFECTLY LOCATED in the heart of the Romantic Zone, an area full of galleries, restaurants and incredible nightlife, only steps away from the vibrant downtown adn the famous brodwalk of Puerto Vallarta. You can have the Restaurant and Bar, Beach Cub, and the Spa sevices of our sister hotel Playa Los Arcos, located half block away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Los Arcos Suites

Address: Manuel M. Dieguez No. 164 | Col. Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $88 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Los Arcos Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Los Arcos Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Arcos Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Los Arcos Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Los Arcos Suites staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
McAllen, Texas
Calgary, Canada

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Los Arcos Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Inside room overlooking the pool is lovely”
 of 5 bubbles bkpr22, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't get a room in the first floor, you'll get a lot of traffic as the pool is 3ft. away.”
 of 5 bubbles 592jessiea, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Having a terrace or balcony makes all the difference. ”
 of 5 bubbles sfmarkd, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room was not cleaned until late in the afternoon. Needs to be cleaned earlier.”
 of 5 bubbles gordonh676, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You need a closer mirror that offers women the ability to cleanse your face and apply makeup. It is hard to lean over the sink and the lighting is terrible. Suggest that for the men shaving and women applying makeup that a mirror be placed in a location where there is a good light. Traveling with a large mirror is not acceptable..”
 of 5 bubbles constanceg240, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5