We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Fenix

Orbitz.comUS$40*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$72*
US$40*
US$72*
US$40*
US$72*
US$40*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Fenix
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Fenix
See the most recent reviews
Showing 50: English reviews
Mazatlan, Mexico
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

With a very good location, Hotel Fenix it's a good option for anything you could do at Guadalajara. The Cathedral it's 2 blocks away, and since the hotel is located at the very heart of downtown, you can have and do almost everything starting from here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arturo B
FenixGuadalajara, Gerente at Hotel Fenix, responded to this review

Dear Arthur B We appreciate your time to leave us your positive comments on TripAdvisor Thanks for your preference, best regards.

Italy
Reviewed 9 September 2015

This was my first hotel in Guadalajara when I visited this second largest Mexican city 14 years ago. B ack in 2001 this was an elegant hotel in central Guadalajara, and there were just a few other alternatives downtown. Now things have changed. Over 2 dozens of modern hotels have appeared in the same area, and the Fenix hotel has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank realworldtraveller
FenixGuadalajara, Gerente at Hotel Fenix, responded to this review

Dear realworldtraveller we appreciate your time to comment on tripavisor, Ccurrently the Fenix ​​hotel has changed management and the issue of remodeling is very important, this week we're done with the complete remodeling of the 7th floor where we have Jr Suites rooms, some with kitchenette and a large terrace with excellent view to the outside. This remodeling will continue...

Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

Biggest complaint, air conditioner didn't work. That aside, the location is perfect, close to the plaza, and close to great food, I recommend the chicken and pork posole at La Chata, excellent and served piping hot!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah V
FenixGuadalajara, Gerente at Hotel Fenix, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimada Leah: Agradecemos sus comentarios sobre hotel Fenix Guadalajara. Que bueno que le gusto nuestro servicio. Estamos en proceso de...

White Rock, Canada
Reviewed 5 March 2015

It was a few years back, so I'll be briefer (than usual for me) Only stayed one weekend ... drove up from Puerto Vallarta on a Friday night, back on Sunday. BUILDING, EQUIPMENT, FURNISHINGS Its old. Its well maintained in its oldness. If you want new then don't even consider this place. The French Quarter of New Orleans is new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrianInLadner
FenixGuadalajara, Gerente at Hotel Fenix, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Sr. Brian: Agradecemos sus comentarios sobre el hotel. Efectivamente es un edificio historico que data de 1912. Con una...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 5 February 2015

First time staying there. Location is convenient, and close to several attractions. Hotel need some improvements, like air conditioning. We have to call for a hair blow dryer, as it was not available in the room. No iron either. Price per night was affordable. Room was cleaned daily

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William C
FenixGuadalajara, Gerente at Hotel Fenix, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Will: Agradecemos sus comentarios en Trip Advisor. Es un gusto conocer que le gustaron nuestras instalaciones y ubicacion. Estamos...

Chapala, Mexico
Reviewed 25 September 2014

Quite a disappointment. First room given not truly ready for guests with no towels in room, nor working air conditioner, toilet or shower. We moved to a second room on same floor, strong chemical smell on bedding, missing light bulbs, lamps with bare wires in place of plug ins and ineffective air conditioner. The hotel was clean and from lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen S
FenixGuadalajara, Gerente at Hotel Fenix, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimada Karen: Agradecemos sus comentarios ya que son area de oportunidad para mejorar. Le comentamos que hay nueva administracion. Asi...

Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

The Fenix has been an Ok place to stay. We have been here for three nights. The first night we sweated all night long because the air conditioning was not working. The next day I woke up early and told the manager we were moving to another hotel. I mean we had our bags packed, walking out the door- lo...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Valdezmark
FenixGuadalajara, Gerente at Hotel Fenix, responded to this review
Google Translation

EstimadoSr. Valdez: Agradecemos sus comentarios sobre HOTEL FENIX. Que bueno que le gusto nuestra ubicacion y tradicion del hotel. Asi...

California
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The location is outstanding if you want to be in the historic district. It is only a few blocks from the main squares and there are good restaurants nearby such as La Chata which is only a half a block away. Staff was very helpful. The two people I spoke to at the front desk at check-in and check-out spoke...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank danadian
FenixGuadalajara, Gerente at Hotel Fenix, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Sr. Agradecemos sus comentarios sobre Hotel Fenix Guadalajara. Que bueno que le gusto nuestra ubicacion y atencion del personal....

Wynyard, Canada
Reviewed 2 March 2014

the room was quite large, but the tv was old and only got 2 English channels. the room was very noisy from street traffic below. the shower was great, almost blew me right out of the bath' the concierge was quite helpful

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank timthoen
FenixGuadalajara, Gerente at Hotel Fenix, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Sr. Agradecemos sus comentarios sobre Hotel Fenix Guadalajara. Siempre es gratificante saber que le gusto nuestra ubicacion y atencion...

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I always stay at this hotel for years , until I started To hear noises in bathroom, and lights would go off, like some one pull the card out, kids voices, on hallways, and if you ask the personnel they, will tell, you, nothin, find out hotel history

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Melvin67
FenixGuadalajara, Gerente at Hotel Fenix, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Sr. Melvin. Agradecemos sus comentarios sobre Hotel Fenix. Asi como su fidelidad durante años. No es bueno saber que...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.2 km away
One Guadalajara Centro Historico
One Guadalajara Centro Historico
#30 of 129 in Guadalajara
473 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico
0.2 km away
Hotel Roma, Suites & Business Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Vista Hermosa
Hotel Vista Hermosa
#97 of 129 in Guadalajara
46 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Real Maestranza
Hotel Real Maestranza
#10 of 129 in Guadalajara
54 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Frances
Hotel Frances
#67 of 129 in Guadalajara
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Fenix

Address: Avenida Corona 160, Guadalajara 44100, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Price Range: $54 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fenix 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Fenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fenix Hotel Guadalajara
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Fenix staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Fenix staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 506 street side, Wifi is pretty intermittent, need earplugs, A/C was iffy”
Mexylopez, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have a great view of the centre area of the city”
745lauraem, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“avoid this place at all cost”
723fabim, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Try to pick a room near the elevator for a decent wi fi”
realworldtraveller, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The hotel itself was clean but was definitely a budget hotel”
CanadianSuzyQ, 10 Apr 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$40* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$40
Hotwire.comUS$40
AMOMAUS$72
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates