We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Guadalajara

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Guadalajara
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

901 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Guadalajara
See the most recent reviews
Showing 406: English reviews
Spring, United States
Reviewed 18 May 2015

The staff really made me feel important always willing to help and offering to help or directions to other parts of Hotel or city. The staff also learned my name and called me by my name when I would return to Hotel. The restaurant had a large variety of fresh foods from fruit, pastries and to order eggs any style...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcelino G
HiltonGuadalajara, Director General at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review

We are very happy to learn that your stay in our hotel was a successful one and that you liked the willingness to serve of our staff as well as the good food and service in our restaurant. We are looking forward to be of service to you in the near future and remain Cordially Peter M. Leder General Manager

Canada
Reviewed 18 May 2015

QUALITY: I liked its overall quality and it's way less pricey than the more posh/upscale Westin next door. And I'm glad I did *not* choose the Riu (I looked at all of its public areas to decide whether to try it on my next visit) because (1) while the Riu has a location accessible to many restaurants, bakeries and interesting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DolphinD
HiltonGuadalajara, Director General at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your very extensive report which helps us to improve our services. We are sorry to learn that you did not like our Executive lounge which normally receives high ratings. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future and remain Sincerely Peter M. Leder General Manager

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 5 May 2015

I stayed at this hotel since I always chose Hilton's when traveling, expecting the similar quality experience I always have. Not at this one. You're paying for a 4 star hotel, but they seem so worried for cost savings that the hotel feels kind of cheap. I got a room at the executive floor, but to my surprise, the dream...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HNakashima
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry to learn that your stay with us was not a satisfactory one for which we really do apologize. Based on your comments we have taken preventive actions in order to ensure that we do not have this type of breakdowns in the near future. Once again thank you very much for bringing this matter to our...

Reviewed 27 April 2015

This is by far, the worst Hilton I have ever stayed at. - Old and filthy - Rooms smell - Poor and indifferent customer service - No vending or tobacco-shop open at night After checking in very late at night, we noticed a strong cigaret smell in our room. Called the front desk, and their response was, that this is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wintermax
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry to learn that your stay with us was not at all a satisfactory one for which we truly apologize. Needless to say that we are very disappointed that you found the room smelling of tobacco and that the room was dirty which is unacceptable. I would like to state that unfortunately even though we are a...

Hollister, California
Reviewed 1 April 2015

This hotel is very nice. Rooms are clean and well equipped. I stayed on the lounge level and had access to drinks, snacks, water, coffee, etc. The WiFi was good, fast enough to conduct business. They had a nice selection of items included in the room price for breakfast. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FreqTraveler831
HiltonGuadalajara, Director General at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your very nice comments which we do appreciate. It is nice to know that you enjoyed the Executive Club and that you recommend our hotel. We are looking forward to be of service to you in the near future and remain Sincerely Peter M. Leder General Manager

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 1 April 2015

Room was ok despite we were 5 and we were given a 2 full size bed... Carpet was clean, but bathroom was horrible. In addition I was stolen a pair of jeans folded inside my suitcase... ...astonished... 😳😳😳😳😳 Bad experience...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Micche123
HiltonGuadalajara, Director General at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry to learn of the apparent loss of your jeans. We have investigated the matter in all our departments but have not found any report where you had advised the hotel of the same. Please advise us to whom you reported the loss by mail to: kfrias@hiltonguadalajara.com.mx Once again we do apologize that you feel their was...

Bedford, Texas
Reviewed 29 March 2015

The attentiveness of the staff at Hilton Guadalajara always makes me want to return and stay at the hotel for my business visits. The rooms are modest and very comfortable. The matres is neither too firm nor too soft which makes for an excellent night's sleep. The softness of the pillows is excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gamairena
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your valuable comments . The matrasses and pillows at all Hiltons are very famous and very much appreciated therefore we are glad you enjoyed them and had a good sleep while staying in our hotel. We look forward to be of service to you in the near future and remain Cordially Peter M. Leder General...

Bonita, California
Reviewed 29 March 2015

After a very bad experience at the Hotel El Tapatio, I could arrange a reservation at the Hilton; the best decision I made during this trip; Hilton quality and service in all details, great experience. Thanks for such a great way of maintaining your guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ricardo d
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review

We thank you for having taken the time to comment on your last visit. We are very happy to learn that you liked the quality and the services received in our hotel. We do hope that you will favor us again in the near future with a visit and remain Sincerely Peter M. Leder General Manager

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 25 March 2015

I love Hiltons. Guadalajara offers you a chance to stay at a Hilton in a great location for a pretty cheap price. However, I was disappointed in some areas with this property. There is a Westin next door that seems to have better reviews, so you may want to try that. Also, Guadalajara is an old city with some awesome...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tito-El-Bandito
HiltonGuadalajara, Director General at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your very valuable comments which we very much appreciate , knowing that only through comments like these we can improve continuously our hotel and services. We have taken note of the shower head issue as well as the light bulbs in the hall way. As our swimming pool is solar heated it may be possible...

Guadalajara, Mexico
Reviewed 16 March 2015

For some house repairs I need to stay here for three days. At the beginning was a bad surprise. At check in I was denied for a room upgrade even my Diamond Hilton Honors status, the suite at the club floor was completely outdated, typical 80´decor, noisy air con, dirty carpet. When I requested to change the room, I needed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gdl_traveler1
HiltonGuadalajara, Director General at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your very valuable comments which enable us to improve our installations and services. We value you very much as a distinguished HHonors Diamond Member and will always try to give you the best available up grade. In your case our Executive Club was sold out and we up graded you to a Suite at the...

190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
5.6 km away
NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia
0.1 km away
The Westin Guadalajara
The Westin Guadalajara
#9 of 128 in Guadalajara
465 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
#6 of 128 in Guadalajara
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo
5.0 km away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Los Vitrales
Cuisines: Mexican, Argentinian, Chilean, South American, Central American
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Guadalajara is located within the business complex of Guadalajara World Trade Centre, in front of Expo Guadalajara convention center, 30 minutes far from Guadalajara International Airport, with easy access to the downtown area and only 5 minutes from Plaza del Sol, a traditional shopping center. Hilton Guadalajara has 450 rooms, all featuring wireless high speed internet (surcharge), remote control, cable television, computerized air conditioning, security box, 3 telephone, two lines, and magnetic card door locks. 24 Hour In-room dining & Meeting Facilities. Restaurants:Los Vitrales & La Reforma Uno Cantina Restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Guadalajara

Address: Avenida De Las Rosas 2933, Guadalajara 44530, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Price Range: $100 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Guadalajara 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Guadalajara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Guadalajara Hotel Guadalajara
Hilton Hotel Guadalajara
Guadalajara Hilton Hotel
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Guadalajara
#8 Luxury Hotel in Guadalajara
#10 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
#11 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Guadalajara staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
15 days ago
15 days ago
Boston, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Guadalajara staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“buy water and alcohol somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 679ralphs, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one of the refurbished rooms.”
  • Great shower.
  • Washroom.
 of 5 bubbles SOLTATIO, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“On executive floor- don't get room 2005- terrible view and there is a noise from the water heater which is located against the bedroom wall.”
 of 5 bubbles ElenaRizk, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles jv145294, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The 17th floor has a nice view to a certain part of the city”
 of 5 bubbles gustavog893, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5