We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Escandon

Show Prices
#116 of 304 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Escandon
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 18: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Escandon
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for a few days and were very happy with the size of the rooms. The breakfast was ok but we felt the choice was not huge and there could be more buffet choice rather than just from a menu. Splash out and put a few things out in a buffet! We would not return based on the rather...

Thank archiescat
ClientServiceManag, Director General at Hotel Escandon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We are glad to read that our facilities were comfortable for you. Nevertheless, we apologize for the inconveniences that you had with our breakfast. We will take your comments into consideration to make your future stays more pleasant. Please, give us another chance to serve you again! Yours sincerely, CS&WEB Management – Hotel...

Monterrey, Mexico
Reviewed 25 November 2016

We stayed for two nights at this hotel. We chose it based on its proximity to Hipodromo and Condesa as well as the freeway to the airport for an early flight on our last morning. It's about a 10 minute uber or taxi ride to nearby attractions and restaurants. The rooms are nice and clean, with a rain shower and...

Thank nbridgem
ClientServiceManag, Director General at Hotel Escandon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments. It is great to read that our location, facilities, and service made your stay so pleasant. On the other hand, we apologize for the inconveniences that you had with the lack of the wakeup call. We take the necessary measures to does not happen again a similar situation. We will be waiting for you...

Ventura, California
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Overall this is a great place and for the price via Priceline, it's unbeatable. Seriously, $50 a night for a luxury room? Can't beat that. The staff was friendly, the rooms are spacious and clean, the restaurant was just fine, and the location is great for walking distance to Condesa or a short cab ride to the financial district. The...

Thank Tyskyr
ClientServiceManag, Director General at Hotel Escandon, responded to this review

Dear Tyskyr, Thank you for your comments. We are glad to read that you had a remarkable experience with us. Nevertheless, we are sorry for the problems you had with our Wi-Fi. I assure you that we are already working with the Wi-Fi to improve the service as soon as possible. Regards, CS&WEB Management – Hotel Escandón

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Very very Clean, happy with this Hotel, nice restaurent downstairs rooms are perfect. Wifi is a slow though Overall very happy with my stay Close to downtown Neighbourhood is clean, rooms were perfectly clean

Thank alexACN
ClientServiceManag, Director General at Hotel Escandon, responded to this review

Dear Alex, Thank you for your generous comments. We are delighted to read that you had an amazing time with us and that you had enjoyed our facilities and location. However, we are sorry for the inconveniences you may have had with our Wi-Fi; we have spoken with our IT Department to fix it. We will be charmed to serve...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Rooms are modern and clean. Restaurant serves good food at reasonable prices. The staff are very helpful. Beds are comfortable. There are a number of small eateries in the district and a covered market on the opposite corner.

Thank Berty V
ClientServiceManag, Director General at Hotel Escandon, responded to this review

Dear Berty, Thanks for your kind comment. We are very pleased that you found your room in excellent conditions, overall that our staff provided you with an efficient and a kind service. We strive to keep our hotel in excellent conditions above the cleaning standards for the complete wellness of our guest. We will be very happy to welcome you...

Reviewed 23 September 2016

Overall the hotel is clean and modernized. The bathrooms are spacious with great water pressure and plenty of hot water. There is an access point for WiFi but the connection is sporadic at best. The area has noisy street vendors during the evening and into the night. It's Mexico City! Traffic and people are everywhere. This for sure has to...

Thank Luis B
ClientServiceManag, Director General at Hotel Escandon, responded to this review

Dear Luis B, We appreciate your kind comments. We love to know that our location was perfect for you as well as our services and amenities. We hope you had a great experience in Hotel Escandón. Come back soon! CS&WEB Management – Hotel Escandón

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

This place is located in a good place next to a park and some shopping area and some bars not bad... I stayed here for 3 nights got frustrated because of the wifi, I would of thought they would fix the issue of the wifi because of previous reviews I guess not . Also I was staying in one of...

Thank paul v
ClientServiceManag, Director General at Hotel Escandon, responded to this review

Dear Paul. We are deeply sorry for the inconveniences you had with some of the facilities and the bad attention of our team. It´s important to mention that we keep our personal in constantly training with the purpose of giving our customers the best service. However, be sure that we will take the corresponding measures to avoid these situations anyway....

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Had to stay for a week and had no trouble. Helpful people, great service, receptionist doesn't speak English but nothing that Google Translate can't fix. Only thing though is I can hear my next door neighbors doing the nasty... also from the hallways. Really nasty.

Thank Denise B
ClientServiceManag, CS&WEB Management – Hotel Escandón at Hotel Escandon, responded to this review

Dear Denise B, Thanks for sharing your comments with us. It´s so nice to know that our team provide you with a helpful and great service. About the language skills of our team, we want to tell that we strive to give you the best service and keeping them ins constant training. However, we will make an extra effort to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Decent enough sized rooms and bathrooms, the location is pretty good, staff were ok but the noise in this hotel is unbelievable, the walls must be paper thin because every little sound the rooms around us made was so loud that it kept us up most nights, when a door is closed it bangs really loud. Out of the nine...

Thank Curt J
ClientServiceManag, CS & WEB Management – Hotel Escandón at Hotel Escandon, responded to this review

Dear Curt J, Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing with us your experience at our hotel. About our rooms, we are sure that on your next visit we can give you a room more suited to your needs, please, feel free to contact us in order to help you. On the other hand, we will work...

Monterrey, Nuevo Leon, Mexico
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Neat, nice and good hotel. Good and cheap. Its 2 blocks far from Condesa town. Its at 10 minutes far by car to Reforma street and Chapultepec Castle. During night you will spend 10-15 minutes to arrive to the airport also.

1Thank Mario V

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (14)
Room/Suite (3)
Bathroom (1)
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (21)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Dining (4)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
One Ciudad de Mexico Patriotismo
#80 of 304 in Mexico City
380 reviews
Hotel Roosevelt
Hotel Roosevelt
#96 of 304 in Mexico City
147 reviews
Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Viaduct
#66 of 304 in Mexico City
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Atlante
#259 of 304 in Mexico City
7 reviews
Exe Cities Reforma
#187 of 304 in Mexico City
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Escandon

Address: Av Marti 178 | Col Escandon, Mexico City 11800, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Price Range: $75 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Escandon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Escandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Escandon Mexico City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Escandon staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Cuenca, Ecuador
9 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Escandon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher floors the better”
 of 5 bubbles luisbP3256UX, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Everything is ok.”
 of 5 bubbles mariov901, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The additional $10 charge for the larger room is worth if you appreciate the size and the jacuzzi.”
 of 5 bubbles gjtrips, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the street have much more noise than other. Try to ask for rooms in the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles efpasta, 1 Dec 2013 | Read review
“This hotel is not located in a noisy area, so any room should be fine.”
 of 5 bubbles TilEulenspiegel, 25 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5