We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel El Ejecutivo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel El Ejecutivo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 233: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful location only 20 min away from Airport. Beautiful hotel with friendly staff.We stayed at Hotel Ejecutivo for 6 nights so beautiful room was a little chilly.We found out next day there is extra blankets in the closet. We did have breakfast at brunch upstairs and yes food was cold.We walked right out of hotel to start exploring and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jasmine g
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review

Dear Jasmine, It was a pleasure for us to attend you and we feel very happy to know that your expectations were achieved on this visit. The service at the front desk or with the taxis is ideal for guests who require some touristic information as well as recommendations on what to do in our beautiful City during your stay....

Merced, California
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Three days here proved to be about perfect. A few hiccups with air conditioner, maid service and restaurant, but nothing major. Great price. We did not like our one breakfast much - not very warm. For some reason, the restaurant takes cash only.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Photom299
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your review about your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you could enjoy our quality service, location as well as our accommodations and facilities. Your comments are going to be taken into account so that the food at the restaurant is always on the correct temperature and also to be accepted other...

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

The room is so thin that you can hear everything so noisy! you can hear both side of the room noises. and you can hear them talking and having sex!!!😳 Breakfast nothing special! Not recommended if your on business trip. Max stay 1-2 nights. Not a 4 star at all more like 2-3 star!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zapant
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review

Dear Zapat, Thank you very much for your comments. For us the guest´s opinion is essential in order to work hard and improve our quality. We know that there are some inconvenient with the noise that you can hear from others rooms, but we are managing that in order to put stronger walls so that no noise could be heard...

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel the nights of September 22, 23 and 24 of September, 2016. In two occasions, when I asked for a doctor, apparently they sent a doctor that is not authorized by the hotel. Most likely a doctor that gives a commission to whoever called him. The doctor was fine and prescribed what was needed. The problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana G
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review

Dear Ana, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience, we appreciate your sincerity since this is how we can improve our quality and service for the future. All the doctors are not part of the staff of the hotel, so the service is provided by another company. Our staff is always trying to do their best...

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Im currently on a world tour around the globe from Australia so have stayed in a variety of accommodation and this hotel was terrible to the point that it made us cry! It was clean and modern but everything else was disappointing for the money we spent (or should I say lost..)We had money stolen from our room while out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Junitta R
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review

Dear Junitta, Thank you so much for your kind comments. Regarding the problem that you had with your money, the hotel regulations says that we are not responsible of valuable objects left outside the safe- deposit box that is in the closet of your room. Our housekeeping department only enter to the room in order to make the room. We...

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

If you stay here use the safe! We had cash stolen from our room that was in an inner pocket in a backpack. The room was very hot as one whole wall is a big window that gets full sun. Advertised as airconditioned but no airconditioner, just a very old stand alone water cooler that was VERY NOISEY (to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kateosalty
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review

Dear Kateo, Thank you for giving us your opinion. Regarding the problem that you had with your money, the hotel regulations says that we are not responsible of valuable objects left outside the safe- deposit box that is in the closet of your room. Regarding the air conditioning system we are improving the maintenance. Nevertheless, in case our guests do...

Miami, FL
Reviewed 28 August 2016

I stayed here on business for a few nights. If you want something within walking distance to the Zona Rosa than this works. From the hotel to La Condesa with Uber it only took 15 minutes. The holel is nice. It is a bit dated. The room I had was very big. I didn't like the air conditioning. They have...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank GringoEnMiami
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind comments. Our great location gives you the opportunity to move from the most important places in Mexico City in just a few minutes. We are improving the air conditioner system in order to provide less noise in all the rooms. All of our staff is very friendly and always want to...

Reviewed 19 August 2016

The people at the hotel where very polite and helpful from my arrival to my departure. The room was clean and up to date. I was informed the hotel had been recently remodeled and the upgrades were noticeable however, also noticeable where the imperfections on a job poorly done. But to be honest for the price I was not very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruben G
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review

Dear Ruben, Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is a pleasure that you enjoyed our new rooms and being satisfied with the service. We do appreciate that you enjoy the food and be delighted with the tacos and quesadillas which are famous in Mexico City. I will personally look into each point that you have noted, about...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

This place is very nice the rooms have everything you will need for a comfortable stay plus they serve breakfast which is very convenient if you star your day early . I would recommend this place , thank you to Vaquero , Nancy and Ruben for a confortable stay .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dianamun
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sending us your feedback about your recent stay with us. It is really valuable for us to know about this experience in our building. We feel happy to know you had a wonderful experience and enjoyed our breakfast and rooms. It would be a pleasure to know you have planned to come back...

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel seems to be remodeled recently, but it needs a lot of maintenance, they dont have maintenance person 24/7, the shower door was falling apart, I reported to the front desk, and they never did anything to repair

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Salvatore F
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments and let us know your opinion. Tthe maintenance service is doing everything to improve the problems that you had in your room. We are committed to providing excellent service and comfortable rooms. Hopefully you can visit us again, we would like you to enjoy the view of the city in one...

441 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (296)
Viewed
Room/Suite (116)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (94)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (130)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Double Full Room (34)
Viewed
King Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Hotel Plaza Revolucion
#29 of 307 in Mexico City
489 reviews
Hotel Casa Gonzalez
#19 of 307 in Mexico City
630 reviews
Juárez
Emporio Reforma
Emporio Reforma
#34 of 307 in Mexico City
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
#41 of 307 in Mexico City
351 reviews
Alameda
Hotel Marlowe
Hotel Marlowe
#63 of 307 in Mexico City
330 reviews
Sevilla Palace
#64 of 307 in Mexico City
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hotel El Ejecutivo

Address: Calle Viena 8 | Colonia Juarez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Price Range: $64 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel El Ejecutivo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel El Ejecutivo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel El Ejecutivo Mexico City
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#28 Best Value Hotel in Mexico City
#41 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel El Ejecutivo staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel El Ejecutivo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room away from the elevators. Very noisy. Specially at night from guest leaving the bar.”
 of 5 bubbles 299rubeng, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The deluxe king size room was excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles jamilehy2016, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Excellent hotel for it's value. I would back to this hotel again.”
 of 5 bubbles jamilehy, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“make sure the a/c works perfectly”
  • Clean and spacious room
 of 5 bubbles AreliO_13, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose the rooms with a front view of the hotel, the other ones get really hot because of the sun in the mornings”
 of 5 bubbles 744miker, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay