We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (2)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good22%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
79
27
9
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
79
27
9
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsado bus stationbean bagsprivate room with bathroomextremely helpful staffcommunal areasel llanofront desk staffsafe neighborhoodplace to staywalking distancebeautiful cityevery morningwould definitely stay here againfew blocksdorminternetpesos
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018

I had a private room with bathroom, not in the hostel dorm. . Safe, secure (in r/t the earthquakes), clean, convenient to good restaurants and a great Pananderia, HSBC bank, and the Oaxacan Lending Libraary, and inexpensive. Very quiet, free agua purificado in the hall....More

Thank HappyBirdwatcher
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

The hostel is well located a few blocks North of the Zocalo. The staff were friendly, the room clean. Breakfast was ok, if not inspirational! The place was a bit quiet, not great for meeting people as a solo traveller, and a little overpriced for...More

Thank Nickin82
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Richard - Australia This hostel is clean and has all the services that you would expect. Good WiFi, roof terrace with kitchen, tv, a couple of lounge areas, hot water and extremely helpful staff that speak English. It is located across from a well known...More

Thank Extramural
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for three nights. We arrived on a Sunday evening and have pre-booked via Expedia. However on arrival we were told that they do not accept any credit cards as their terminal was not working. I had to part with precious...More

1  Thank Latha B
Response from hosteldonnino, Gerente at Hostel Don NinoResponded 13 July 2017

Hi! Latha First at all we appreciated that you have take a moment to write a review for us, as we told you our terminal was damaged (terminals can present issues like any other object) we have apologize for this inconvenience cause to your precious...More

Reviewed 16 April 2017

For the second time in three years, Hostel Don Nino provided for me a comfortable base from which to explore the beautiful city of Oaxaca. The cleaning staff were very professional, and even made my bed every morning. When it was hot at night in...More

Thank griggs2000
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Oaxaca, Mexico
See all 111 hotels in OaxacaSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$11 - US$47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$11 - US$47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MarcOttawa
18 October 2015|
Answer
Response from hosteldonnino | Property representative |
Good Afternoon, thank's for considering us as an option for your stay in Oaxaca city. About your question, yes, we offer discounts for monthly hosting from 10 to 15 per cent depending of the type of accomodation that you... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"2 one bed rooms and one with twin beds on the ground floor, all with ensuite bath."
Read review
"I would avoid getting a room next to the foosball table that's on the second floor."
Read review
"I stayed in the 4 bed mixed dorm, I don´t know about the other rooms, but mine was really nice."
Read review
"Go anywhere else"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing