We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveller reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveller reviews.

Mision Oaxaca

Hotels.comUS$44*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$86*
US$44*
US$46*
US$86*
US$44*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Mision Oaxaca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 28: English reviews
Start your review of Mision Oaxaca
 Click to rate
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 9 January 2017

During my stay here the staff of the hotel lost my entire luggage. The hotel has promised me compensation for 3 months now. Both the hotel manager (Alejandro Martinez) and the "staff" of the hotel is very unprofessional. NEVER returns my phone calls or emails, they don't talk one word of english, according to themselves. I wouldn't recommend this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 594fredrikb
Reviewed 21 December 2016

No one at the front desk spoke English. There was one waiter, Hector who was wonderful and would translate for us and the front desk manager who came in at 4-7 pm. Other than that it was difficult but they all smiled a lot and were friendly. The room was lovely but the pool was in repair so no swimming....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan b
Calidad-Sureste, Gerente at Mision Oaxaca, responded to this review

Dear Susan: In the name of the team that works at this hotel, we thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments and give us your rating through a Trip Advisor page, we apologize for the inconvenience you had to communicate better, we will work on improving This point, referring to the pool, I commented that...

Reviewed 3 December 2016

The hotel is very calm. The rooms are very clean. Oaxaca is an amazing city to visit The food of the restaurant is very very tasty. And the staff of the front desk are very nice. I wait to return soon and visit the hotel again. Thank u very much 4 your kind attention.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lady Diana H
Calidad-Sureste, Gerente at Mision Oaxaca, responded to this review

Dear Diana: We greatly appreciate the comments and qualification that gives us through the website of Trip Advisor we are very pleased to know that your stay in this house was very good and that you could enjoy our services, we are committed to continue working with the firm purpose of achieving your entire Satisfaction, hopefully give us again the...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016

This hotel was booked by our tour company. It is in a suburb, and it's necessary to get taxis all the time to get into town. There are supposed to be shuttle buses in the afternoons, which we never saw and would be of limited use anyway. There are no shops, bars or restaurants nearby. We arrived late after a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GBMember
Calidad-Sureste, Gerente at Mision Oaxaca, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We greatly appreciate having taken part of your valuable time to leave us your comments through the Tripadvisor page, first of all we offer you a thousand apologies for all the inconveniences you had during your stay with us and we commented the following regarding our staff Reception, the report has been passed with its departmental head and...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 20 November 2016

It was and awful experience, Oaxaca it's beautiful, but the hotel was disgusting, the air wasn't breathing the room was really smelly, there wasn't hot water, and the service was terrible, I had to move to another Hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret1714
Calidad-Sureste, Gerente at Mision Oaxaca, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all let us thank you for the time you took to leave us your comments through the tripavisor page, for us they are of the utmost importance as they contribute to our continuous improvement, we offer our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you had with us, Know that we will take the necessary measures to correct...

Cancun, Mexico
Reviewed 13 October 2016

First, I'd like to start by saying that I decided to wait some time before reviewing this hotel, if I had reviewed sooner when I was really infuriated by my experience with this property I would've used plenty of adjectives that wouldn't adhere to TA's guidelines. Anyway, I had a pleasant stay at Mision Palenque and Mision Orizaba, and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivan C
Calidad-Sureste, Gerente at Mision Oaxaca, responded to this review

Dear Ivan: First of all let us thank the comments you send us through the page Tripadvisor, for us it is very important to know your opinion as it contributes to our continuous improvement, we make extensive our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that had to its reaches this your hotel, we commented that soon we will be putting ourselves...

Glen Allen, Virginia
Reviewed 29 March 2016

I enjoyed my one-week stay at this hotel which I would consider a 4 star. I had breakfast buffet every morning and dinner from the menu (tried different traditional Mexican fare each time) all week. The food was quite palatable and tastefully presented. The wait staff were always prompt, accommodating, congenial, and professional. However, a word to the unseasoned traveler...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank humphreycamel
Calidad-Sureste, Manager at Mision Oaxaca, responded to this review

Dear guest We very much appreciate the comments that makes us get through the portal Tripadvisor as well as your score, we are glad to know that your stay in this home was good, we ask an apology for the inconvenience with the internet, I tell him that we are monitoring our networks to ensure a better signal to our...

Reviewed 20 November 2015

I want to thank the managers and the service I received on this hotel great people and good service also is little far from down town but they have a shuttle to take you there always thinking for the best to please their guest and great breakfast. Marilu Loomis from Expedia.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marilu l
Calidad-Sureste, Manager at Mision Oaxaca, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado huésped Antes que nada le agradecemos mucho el tiempo que se ha tomado para dejarnos sus comentarios por este...

ankara
Reviewed 6 November 2015

The hotel is far from downtown.you need to take a taxi to go to downtown. Beds and pillows are bad. You feel as if they are dirty. The towels were very old. The carpet in the rooms are very old and smell very bad. If you are allergic keep away from this hotel. The pool was so dirty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zokte
Calidad-Sureste, Manager at Mision Oaxaca, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado huésped Antes que nada le agradecemos el tiempo que se ha tomado para dejarnos sus valiosos comentarios ya que...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 30 June 2015

I spent 3 days at this hotel in a scientific meeting, it was a very bad experience. The service at the whole hotel is very poor, slow and bad. We can´t was the default answer all the time. The lady in charge of groups didn´t give us what we pay for. The food is the only good thing at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MARTHA D
Calidad-Sureste, Manager at Mision Oaxaca, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimada Sra. Martha Antes que nada permitame ofrecerle una sincera disculpa ya que por lo que veo en sus comentarios...

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oaxaca hotels
3.0 km away
Hotel Fortin Plaza
Hotel Fortin Plaza
#49 of 113 in Oaxaca
147 reviews
2.7 km away
Mision de Los Angeles
Mision de Los Angeles
#48 of 113 in Oaxaca
187 reviews
3.8 km away
One Oaxaca Centro
One Oaxaca Centro
#10 of 113 in Oaxaca
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
La Casa de Adobe
La Casa de Adobe
#42 of 113 in Oaxaca
37 reviews
4.2 km away
Oaxaca Dorado
Oaxaca Dorado
#94 of 113 in Oaxaca
32 reviews
4.2 km away
Hotel Del Marquesado
Hotel Del Marquesado
#37 of 113 in Oaxaca
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mision Oaxaca offers first class accommodation in the most biodiverse state of Mexico, and one that has excelled in different periods of national history. Our hotel in Oaxaca is located near the historic center of the city, near the main roads leading to spectacular archaeological sites such as Monte Alban, Mitla, Zaachila and Yagul. It is a place designed for large groups and conventions as well as for tourists seeking peace and color in one of the most beautiful states in Mexico. Our hotel in Oaxaca has 154 rooms, including services and first class amenities. Also it offers 10 meeting rooms can accommodate from 10 to 1,000 people, with all business services requiring social events or business meetings in Oaxaca a success. Hotel Mision Oaxaca we support you with the organization and we provide everything necessary so that your expectations are met. In our facilities you will find restaurant, pool, landscaping, free shuttle to downtown and service visits to places of interest. Our Hotel in Oaxaca, Mexico has an excellent location, Puebla 3 hours and 4 hours from Mexico City. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mision Oaxaca

Address: Avenida Jalisco 15 | San Felipe Del Agua, Oaxaca 68020, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Oaxaca
Price Range: $68 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mision Oaxaca 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mision Oaxaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mision Oaxaca staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Mision Oaxaca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a 1st floor room with patio away from swimming pool if you desire quiet and ease in toting your luggage as there are no elevators.”
humphreycamel, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“any room is ok”
I6968BPwilliams, 26 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Rooms are fine. Try to avoid those close to the swimming pool.”
987MariaA, 2 Apr 2013 | Read review
“Try other hotel in downtown.”
ETame, 28 Dec 2012 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel or a good room!”
loreniarincon, 31 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$44* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$46
Expedia.comUS$44
AMOMAUS$86
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates