We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Dos Playas Beach House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Dos Playas Beach House
Hotel Dos Playas Beach House
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Dos Playas Beach House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 574: English reviews
staffs
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2016

was expecting a fortnight on a construction site!! had a great holiday due mainly to the staff ,without exception they were the most helpful crew I have ever experienced .a must go site for all ages a little Spanish helps a lot

Helpful?
Thank tonythetigerStaffs
Jose Maria P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Dos Playas Beach House, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your objectivity in your comments. Our staff is happy to know that you had a good experience during your staying at Dos Playas More 

Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2016

this is my 5th time to this property. I was surprised by the recent upgrades. the front lobby is quite spectacular compared to the crowded area that it used to be . very modern!!when I left last february they were installing a new covering/roof to the outdoor sitting area of the restaurant. great idea.. but they also installed roll up... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbidauhl
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2016

my friend and I have never been to Mexico before and it was a great experience!! from the time we checked in to the time we left all the staff members treated us with smiles and courtesy. Abraham from the front desk helped us with our rooms when we needed to change it on our first night and was helpful... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

We just returned from a weeks stay and we noticed some positives from our stay 4 yrs. ago, and some negatives as well. The good news is that management realize they are limited in what they can do, and there is progress. The oldest section of the resort has to be closed down, it's really not even a one star... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael S
Jose Maria P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Dos Playas Beach House, responded to this review

We really appreciate te objectivity of your comments and will continue to improve the quality of services and facilities of our property for a better experience of our guests. We hope to have you back at DOS PLAYAS soon!!! More 

St-Jerome
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2016

We arrived late due to our flight. The man at the desk was miserable. When we got to the room, the air conditioner was not working. We had to go back to the lobby, and he eventually sent up maintenance, who had the remote for the AC and tv. Bedsheets were old and torn, we had to put the second... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 63ml12340
Jose Maria P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Dos Playas Beach House, responded to this review

We regret that your experience at Dos Playas was not satisfactory. Based on your comments, it seems that you booked a "super saver" category room, with a really low rate and more austere that the standard shown on the net. If you want the towels to be changed, they must be placed on the floor. At Faranda Hotels, sustainable, responsible... More 

Travellers are raving about these Cancun hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2016

We arrived today, on april 14 from dos playas, cancun. We are very much we had selected this resort. The weather was awesome, water is great, food at the restaurant was very nice: fresh and steamed vegies, freshly cooked meat poultry, pork, beef. A very good bartender all cocktails were very good. What lacked was a cup of freshly brewed... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Viktor T
Jose Maria P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Dos Playas Beach House, responded to this review

We really appreciate your time to post such a complete review for our property, nearby attractions and services. The view from your room is the Nichupte lagoon. We hope to have you back at Dos Playas!!! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

This is what I got (see pictures) for the ocean view room I booked. When tried to talk to the customer service I was treated with rudeness, no respect. I'm begging the owner s of Dos playas, GIVE SOME IN-SERVICES TO THEM ABOUT HOW TO TREAT CUSTOMERS. I have to give credits for the food and the resto staff. Well... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Patrick D
Jose Maria P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Dos Playas Beach House, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, please, be advised that NO booking has ocean view guaranteed. We suggest you to address to your travel agent and make a formal complaint. We understand your frustration but our staff could not honour your reservation due to limited availability. Thanks for your comments. More 

Hamilton Ont
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Dos Playas! We were there on a budget all-inclusive, and knew not to expect a five-star experience. What we enjoyed was a pleasant, small-resort experience with great food, nice staff and relaxed charm. PROS: --Great food if you like Mexican food and/or healthy eating: Because most of the resort guests are domestic tourists, most of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yuki_8
Poznan, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Our stay in Dos Playas was fantastic and I loved every minute of it! We found there clean, big room, friendly people, beautiful beach, tasty food, refreshing drinks etc. If I had to indicate which factor was the best, I would say that people working for Dos Playas made an amazing impression on me and my husband. They did their... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Marta P

1,324 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1002)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (180)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (203)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
View from Room (66)
Viewed
Other (337)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (297)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Beach (48)
Viewed
Children's Pool (11)
Viewed
Main Pool (29)
Viewed
Maya Caribe Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (48)
Viewed
Standard Room One Bed (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
3.0 km away
Flamingo Cancun Resort
Flamingo Cancun Resort
#73 of 183 in Cancun
2,624 reviews
2.1 km away
Aquamarina Beach Hotel
Aquamarina Beach Hotel
#88 of 183 in Cancun
756 reviews
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas
Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas
#94 of 183 in Cancun
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Cancun Bay Resort
Cancun Bay Resort
#44 of 183 in Cancun
1,037 reviews
0.7 km away
Real Inn Cancun
Real Inn Cancun
#67 of 183 in Cancun
382 reviews
3.2 km away
NYX Hotel Cancun
NYX Hotel Cancun
#58 of 183 in Cancun
1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Dos Playas Beach House

Address: Blvd kukulcan km 6.5 | Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Dos Playas Hotel Cancun)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Price Range: $49 - $772 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Dos Playas Beach House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hotel Dos Playas Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#53 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#62 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Dos Playas Beach House staff and other travellers.
61 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (61)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Dos Playas Beach House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'm sure the rooms toward the back side (facing the beach) would of been way better than ours..”
 of 5 bubbles 298jazminea, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“sometimes wifi worked in our room (not promoted)good service in reception and restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles tonythetigerStaffs, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“I like beach or lagoon view 2nd or 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles Barbidauhl, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to specify you want a balcony, and it is "double bed on availability", not "on request".”
 of 5 bubbles 63ml12340, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Third floor rooms get a good breeze and have a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles Yuki_8, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay