We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Maya Cancun

1,473 reviews
#62 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Save
Traveller (1205)
Room & Suite (538)
Pool & Beach (354)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good44%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“hotel zone”(97 reviews)
“recommend casa”(13 reviews)
“murphy bed”(25 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,473)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Casa Maya Cancun
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
944 results
Traveller rating
244
386
169
72
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
244
386
169
72
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel zonerecommend casamurphy bedgreat beachone bedroom unitliving roomfull kitchenthrough rcibreakfast buffetan older hoteloutdoor restaurantconvenience storebit datedflat screenbus stoptennis courtsrent a car
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 944 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in a relative's time-share (Ambassador room). Hubby and I shared the apartment with another couple. Plenty of room in the apartment. We tried to upgrade to a two-bedroom when we checked in, but we were told there was nothing available. We were only...More

Thank PhyllisM0523
Response from Lic Israel C C, Quality Department at Casa Maya CancunResponded 1 week ago

Dear PhyllisM0523: Thank you for be our guest and for taking the time to share your experience and suggestions. We are pleased to know that we fulfill your expectations and that you enjoyed the facilities and service that the hotel has to offer. You can...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was great. The beach area is absolutely beautiful. The front desk staff was polite and helpful. The housekeeping staff was always friendly and our room was spotless. The dinner restaurant served good food and the wait staff was attentive. Unfortunately, what would have...More

Thank Lrcat
Response from Lic Israel C C, Quality Department at Casa Maya CancunResponded 1 week ago

Dear Lrcat: Thank you for being our guest during your last vacations and taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed you stay at the hotel also we are happy to hear that you like our service. We...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On Jan 31st we were woke up at 12:30ish by water forcefully flowing in our shower stall. When we got up in the morning there was toliet paper and poop in our shower stall. We were moved immediatlely was moved to another room. (Not as...More

5  Thank Beth T
Response from Lic Israel C C, Quality Department at Casa Maya CancunResponded 6 days ago

Dear Beth T: We are sorry that we couldn’t fulfill your expectations and we couldn’t make your stay was pleasant. We always strive to provide our guests with the highest satisfaction rates and we regret not achieving this goal with you. It’s important to inform...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located at the mid- top of the seven in the Hotel Zone the Casa Maya is a fantastic value. It provides more opportunity for culture experiences because the hotel isn’t primary US Americans. Large condo type apartment and having two bathrooms was a pleasant surprise....More

Thank Kevin J
Response from Lic Israel C C, Quality Department at Casa Maya CancunResponded 1 week ago

Dear Kevin J: We are pleased to know that we fulfill your expectations and that you enjoyed the facilities and the incredible views from our rooms. Also knowing that our hard work to give an excellent service and food made you stay more pleasant. Thank...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It may not have the glitter, but we return each year for at least 2 weeks and feel like we see our family- the same staff and returning guests. It pays to gain “Elite” level to obtain the great amenities.More

Thank Ref4219
Response from Lic Israel C C, other at Casa Maya CancunResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ref4219: We are pleased to know that we fulfill your expectations and that you enjoyed the facilities and the incredible views from our rooms. Also knowing that our hard work to give an excellent service made you stay more pleasant. Thank you for being...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456189
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$123 - US$251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#45 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$123 - US$251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#45 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1205)
Room & Suite (538)
Pool & Beach (354)
Dining (83)
Amenities (58)
Family and Play Areas (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jhszoe88
17 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from justice034 | Reviewed this property |
Yes there are hairdryers
0
Votes
justice034
20 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from tonihoney | Reviewed this property |
If you can spare a couple hours, sign up to take the timeshare breakfast/tour/talk when you check-in. Then request a better unit - higher floor, ocean view. This should work. And you don't have to purchase a timeshare!
0
Votes
cirovladimir
6 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Javier C | Reviewed this property |
Hola Ciro, en efecto la alberca si cuenta con calefacción e iluminación. Es muy amplia y con excelente mantenimiento. Estoy seguro te gustará. Buen viaje y que disfrutes la estadía.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345633
Room Tips
"Higher floors have a better view of the water."
Read review
"DONT STAY at this -1 star dive. Do yourself a favor and spend the extra $25 per night and go somewhere else.."
Read review
"Elite rooms are the best"
Read review
"Fourth floor or above = clear ocean view. Room not on the ocean side = tolerate busy street noise on your..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing