We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Art Deco Suites

134 reviews
Save
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (5)
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good23%
  • Average2%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“ado bus station”(13 reviews)
“downtown cancun”(15 reviews)
“el centro”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Suites
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (134)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Art Deco Suites
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
77
27
3
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
77
27
3
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsado bus stationdowntown cancunel centrohotel zoneparque las palapascommon areasthe maintenance mancomfortable place to stayminute walklaundry roomwater pressurelarge bedliving areaisla mujereselectricityinternetpesos
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Place is well located in the center of Cancun with shopping in close proximity. About five minutes walk to frquently departing busses to reach beautiful beaches in the Zona hotellera. The owner and the staff are friedly and helpful assuring comfortable stay.. The place is...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Iwona S
Response from zenman44, Manager at Art Deco SuitesResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you for your kind review of Art Deco Suites! This is your second year in a row staying with us, which speaks to your satisfaction with the accommodations. The unbeatable downtown location puts you within easy walking distance to shopping, markets, restaurants and banks...More

Reviewed 14 April 2017

My husband and I stayed at Art Deco for the months of February and March. It is a great place. I think this is the 6th year that we have stayed there. The location is one of the best in downtown Cancun. It is close...More

1  Thank DeamingofIreland
Response from zenman44, Manager at Art Deco SuitesResponded 20 April 2017

We always look forward to your yearly visits to Cancun :-) It is the very highest compliment in the hospitality business to have repeat business from satisfied guests year in and year out. As you mention, we have a prime downtown location which puts you...More

Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

We took the ADO bus from the airport and easily found the place, as its just 3 minutes from the bus terminal. I did have Google maps working in my cell phone though. ADO bus is very comfortable with AC and is only $6. More...More

1  Thank Ivan G
Response from zenman44, Manager at Art Deco SuitesResponded 20 April 2017

You are very gracious to take the time and care to write such a thoughtful and detailed review. As you noted, being in the heart of the Historic District means you get a more authentic experience than the Hotel Zone offers (also much more affordable)....More

Reviewed 22 March 2017

This accomodation was not as advertised. My husband and I received ONE towel each , ONE hand towel between us and ONE hand towel as a bath mat. We each had one pillow and since there is no staff at the site, it was difficult...More

Thank barbaralynds
Response from zenman44, Manager at Art Deco SuitesResponded 23 April 2017

We value all guest opinions, even those which are critical, as these can be helpful in improving our business. We feel badly that these guests experience was so entirely different than that of the vast majority of our valued international visitors. I must agree with...More

Reviewed 7 January 2017

Excellent apartment in an amazing area of downtown Cancun, close to very good restaurants , shops , main bus terminal and bus stops. Furnished very well with a very comfortable bed. Bathroom was very spacious too. Room had a fridge,microwave and air-conditioning. There was no...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tatiana T
Response from zenman44, Manager at Art Deco SuitesResponded 9 January 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your good experience here with the TripAdvisor world community :-) I share your dismay at the cost of electricity in Cancun, as the rates are higher than the rest of Mexico (where the rates are...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345625
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ButtercupNana
7 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Art D | Property representative |
We only book through our own website, which is why the booking engines show as unavailable. We do have availability in October-November. Please write us directly and look for art deco suites cancun in your search.
0
Votes
MilanIllich
18 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Art D | Property representative |
We srupulously return 100% of guest security deposits unless there are damaged items to deduct. Refund is made on checkout day.
0
Votes
LKN-Roamers
24 February 2015|
Answer
Response from Art D | Property representative |
Many of our guests work online, so a dependable and fast Internet connection is always a top priority for us. We have contracted 2 independent ISP's of 20 mb each to ensure a redundancy of bandwidth. We understand the... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Convenient for a solo traveller who wants to get away from the Hotel area of Cancun!"
Read review
"The smaller rooms are actually further from the street and may be quieter."
Read review
"The only thing you will want to bring is your pillow if you have a favorite... other than that Nemo makes..."
Read review
"En suite apartment"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing