We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Art Deco Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Art Deco Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Art Deco Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
Richmond
Reviewed 4 February 2016

I stayed for six months and the room was extremely comfortable and the location is safe. If you want to meet other travellers you can do that but if you would rather keep to yourself, that is not a problem. Everything but the beach is within walking distance. Palapas Park, the cities main park is a short walk and there...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank detroit_wing
zenman44, Manager at Art Deco Suites, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to host you over the past 6 months :-) Being in the very heart of the historic district means almost everything is within easy walking distance, from restaurants to banks and grocery stores. As you noted, this is not a hostel where parties are the order of the day, rather we cater to adult travelers seeking...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 30 January 2016

To all the other positive reviews here, I can only add that my room was very quiet and that it was furnished in excellent taste. For a traveler who does not care for a doorman, concierge or room service, this is the perfect and inexpensive solution. Upon leaving, my deposit was refunded within two days via Paypal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveler101939
zenman44, Manager at Art Deco Suites, responded to this review

The things you mention in your review are what we focus on; providing a tastefully appointed home away from home for smart, independent world travelers like yourself. We are diligent in refunding our guests deposit promptly with no hassles, which is one reason we have so much repeat business. Thank you for writing of your good experience here and please...

Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

I am on my second month here and enjoying every day. Centrally located, clean, safe and friendly; one could not ask for more. All the amenities of home in a very pleasant, modern apartment and truly worth 5 stars! A pleasant walk to Parque Palapas, Mercados and ADO Bus!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wally A
zenman44, Manager at Art Deco Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your good experience here with other travelers :-) It is always gratifying to read that our guests enjoy the clean, safe, and perfectly located studio apartments we offer in the vibrant heart of the historic district.

Randallstown, Maryland
Reviewed 16 October 2015

I love the Art Deco a lot.Large bed, bathroom, kitchenette, sink, frig, microwave and coffee maker. Internet was blazing fast.Was in walking distance of everything.Would tell everyone about Art De Co.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty P
zenman44, Manager at Art Deco Suites, responded to this review

You are very kind to take the time to share your good experience at Art Deco Suites with the Trip Advisor community. As you noted, we strive to deliver the basic necessities of comfort at a lower price and higher quality than our competition. Our target market are travelers like yourself; smart, informed, Internet dependent and seeking favorable ratios of...

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Would stay there again. Wifi was fast and reliable. Room was clean and modern with aircon & ceiling fan. You even get a natural breeze flowing through if you open your windows up. Secure, locked front gate. Communal kitchen. Really convenient location within easy walking distance to ADO bus station, gyms, Subway, many local restaurants and a supermarket. The owner...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 130ryan
zenman44, Manager at Art Deco Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your good experience at Art Deco Suites! The things we focus on the most, like cleanliness and a reliable Internet connection, as well as our unbeatable location in the heart of the Historic District, are the reason we have so many returning guests that visit us year after year. We are grateful for the time and...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 20 August 2015

I was greeted by the owner after standard hours upon my request due to the late night arrival. I stayed at the Art Deco Suites for one full month, without question this was the nicest, cleanest and most modern accommodations for the money. The other tenants were extremely friendly, in fact a few of us got together and enjoyed a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob D
zenman44, Manager at Art Deco Suites, responded to this review

It is always with great satisfaction that i read that we were able to meet or exceed our guests expectations, thank you for sharing your good experience here with the Trip Advisor community. In a highly competitive market, such as Cancun, we are consistently ranked among the best places to stay (not the biggest or most expensive, but one of...

Reviewed 16 August 2015

This place is as advertised. It is in the heart of the historic downtown with lots of pubs, restaurants, organic eateries nearby. Rates are competitive, and the host is a great guy. My trip went as expected. It was my great honor to be a part. Also, the internet worked fabulously as I spent a lot of time indoors working...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ozzy S
zenman44, Manager at Art Deco Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and courtesy in writing about your stay at Art Deco Suites, we appreciate it very much! Over the years our guest profile has evolved to be working professionals that are place independent thanks to the virtue of working online, such a yourself. We take great care to provide redundant Internet service via 2 completely independent...

Randallstown, Maryland
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Art Deco Suites is very clean and very well maintained. It is centrally located close to anything you need like restaurants, supermarket, and shopping. It is also with steps of a nice park which has evening activities like salsa dancing. The rooms are very clean and has everything for your stay. There is even a nice little court yard for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WGMitch
zenman44, Manager at Art Deco Suites, responded to this review

It was gratifying to read that you had such a good experience staying here at Art Deco Suites, thank you so much for sharing your experience with other smart travelers here on Trip Advisor. We feel fortunate to attract interesting, well traveled guests such as yourself, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 June 2015

I was pleasantly surprised by Art Deco Suites. Originally I had only plan to stay for 2 weeks and wound up staying for 2 1/2 months. It's clean, affordable, good wifi, and in a great location. The best part is that the place attracts quality people, definitely made some lifelong friends staying there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bridgetteis
zenman44, Manager at Art Deco Suites, responded to this review

You are very kind to have taken the time to share your good experience here at Art Deco Suites with other world travelers. It is gratifying to hear, once again, that we are able to provide a safe and clean home away from home to another one our valued solo female guests. Our unmatched downtown location, stable Internet, and affordable...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

Visited in March 2015, stayed for a month. This location is definitely the best value in the area, room was spotless and modern. Rent includes your room and access to common areas and the community kitchen. Yes, there are some rules but they are pretty much common sense and easy to follow. There are no staff on site, however a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pkw413
zenman44, Manager at Art Deco Suites, responded to this review

Many of our guests would agree with your opinion; our prime location downtown makes it easy and affordable to experience the authentic Cancun in the original Historic District. Everything you need is within easy walking distance, and the free high speed Internet we provide makes it possible to work online and still have time to enjoy the beach all afternoon....

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
1.0 km away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#44 of 181 in Cancun
590 reviews
0.1 km away
Ramada Cancun City
Ramada Cancun City
#85 of 181 in Cancun
339 reviews
0.3 km away
Kin Mayab
Kin Mayab
#73 of 181 in Cancun
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Margaritas
Hotel Margaritas
#89 of 181 in Cancun
133 reviews
2.2 km away
ibis Cancun Centro
ibis Cancun Centro
#86 of 181 in Cancun
1,031 reviews
0.6 km away
Mezcal Hostel
Mezcal Hostel
#1 of 121 in Cancun
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Art Deco Suites Cancun offers Short & Long term furnished studio apartments in the vibrant downtown district of Cancun. Walking distance to most everything downtown and just a 3 minute walk to the ADO bus station. All the comforts of home like an Über Fast Internet Connection, free long distance calling to US and Canada,unlimited hot water, cable TV, quality cotton linens and towels, and really cold air conditioning. We are the first choice for Internet freelancers and other place-independent Digital Nomads. Here at Art Deco Suites, you really can work and live on the beach! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Art Deco Suites

Address: Calle Rosas 36 | SM22, MZA22, L-3, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Price Range: $21 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Art Deco Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Art Deco Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Art Deco Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Art Deco Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“En suite apartment”
846tatianat, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in the Zen suite for 5 months and a smaller room for one month. Since I was here on business and needed more space the Zen Suite met my purpose and needs. If you are only there for a couple of weeks or a month, the smaller rooms are perfect. ”
detroit_wing, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Close to everything.”
655bettyp, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
petit-allien, 24 Mar 2015 | Read review
“The rooms on the second floors have more wind”
PeterMarcelli, 19 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5