We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oasis Palm

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oasis Palm
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,657 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oasis Palm
See the most recent reviews
Showing 907: English reviews
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Where do I start? About the only positive thing about this place is the location! The staff all seemed to be stressed and overworked (and I'm sure VERY, VERY underpaid), and as a result they came across as unhelpful, inefficent & downright rude on occasions. The rooms were not very clean. While the food in the buffet restaurants was okay...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CleoUK_13
Atención C, PR at Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Cleo: We sincerely regret that you have had this negative experience at one of our hotels. Please note that your comments will help us improve the service and thus fulfill the highest expectations of our guests in our facilities. We reiterate that we always keep in touch with you and your comments are always taken into account to improve...

connecticut
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This is our third time at the Oasis Palm. The first two times were at the Grand Oasis Palm. This time we stayed at the Oasis Palm and were disappointed. We chose this side because it is closer to the main pool. Our room was old and beat up. The furniture was a mess.The bathroom had chunks of wood missing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank connecticut-elaine
Atención C, PR at Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Elaine : We regret this news and be advised that your comments are being submit to the area of ​​our hotel. Also we confirm that our commitment to our guests is to improve our service every day. We hope to see you son again. Best regards.

Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

Terrible room service. The hotel have very hard workers. They do so take complaints well. They avoid trying to help you. The only goood part was the food in the La Bama restaurant. Disgusting beds and showers. They have a small beach. Not worth it !!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Selma_Mekic
Atención C, PR at Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Selma: We regret the trouble you had during your visit. We will consider all comments and opinions in order to meet your expectations in the future. We appreciate the time to leave your comments and hope to see you again soon. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to change your perception and enhance your experience....

Dale City
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The staff at the Oasis Palm made me and my family very UNWELCOME. My children tried the kids program once ,they spent 3 hours not knowing what they were to do, they sat there the whole time. The choices of food, better at McDonalds. The beach area was dirty,could not walk on the beach bare foot. The only 2 good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheri M
Atención C, PR at Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Sheri: We are truly sorry the weather was not optimal and that it caused some inconveniences during your stay, please accept our most sincere apologies. We want to let you know that all of your comments and opinions will be taken into account to offer a better service in the future and we will submit them to all departments...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed at the Oasis Palm for 7 nights on an all inclusive and had a wonderful time.. The atmosphere was great and the staff were very friendly and always willing to help. A good choice of day time activities and night entertainment. Good location and easy to get to Cancun town and other excursion.Lovely and pleasant beach. Hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Moseeraullee
Atención C, PR at Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Moseeraullee It is amazing to know that your stay with us has motivated to share such a great review about our hotel. Thanks for highlighting those qualities that made your stay unforgettable. We are glad you enjoyed the restaurants, facilities, entertainment and personalized service we offer. Our staff is always working hard to satisfy our guests so they can...

Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed one night out of 4. We packed our bags and left. Waiting for check in we went to the pool. It was mostly shaded by trees, the ocean was 3 ft deep at the most, there were no waves. the only place to get sun was on the little beach they had. We checked in went to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Holly B
Atención C, RP at Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Holly: We are very sorry that we haven't met your expectations, we would like to sincerely apologise and inform you that all your comments and opinions are considered in order to improve our service. We are glad we had the opportunity to solve all the inconveniences you encountered during your stay, this way we were able to enhance your...

Reviewed 15 August 2013

My 2nd time doing an all-inclusive and I will never do one again!! The drinks and the food were horrible!! 2 weeks later and I'm still sick and feeling the effects!! Only 1 restaurant with sit down service that you had to wake up at 7am for to stand in line and make reservations. Most of the staff was friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sapphiretml
Atención C, RP at Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We are very sorry that we haven't met your expectations, we would like to sincerely apologise and inform you that all your comments and opinions are considered in order to improve our service. We are glad we had the opportunity to solve all the inconveniences you encountered during your stay, this way we were able to enhance your...

Bayonne, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My husband and I went here to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. This was a family resort, but we did not mind that, and still had a great time. We had a great view of the ocean and beach from our room on the 5th floor. The room was spacious as well. All of the staff was very helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raquel A
Atención C, RP at Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Raquel: We are pleased to greet you and at the same time thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Cancun. Likewise express our appreciation for the flattering words we received from your stay with us. Our staff works really hard to make every single one of our guests feel at home and make sure they have...

Brooklyn, New York, United States
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Elizabeth, Ari, Julio.. All were spectacular! Ari was a concierge who helped us @ check-in. Elizabeth was a server/bartender @ The Tequilla Lounge and Julio was our server for dinner at Tres De Norte. The air conditioner in the room didn't work properly. The maid service was par. We had to call 2x for bath towels. Other than those issues,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl M
Atención C, PR at Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl: We greatly appreciate the special mention of those members of our team who helped make your stay more pleasant. We will surely congratulate them for their great job. They work hard for our guests to remember their experience at our hotel with a huge smile. We are delighted you enjoyed our resort, and glad that you had a...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We traveled here with two families that included 3 kids ages 10 - 13. We read all of the review and admittedly had concerns. Upon arrival we were promptly checked in and were given rooms at the Grand Oasis Palm. We were told the only difference in the rooms between the Grand Oasis Palm and the Oasis Palm was the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lchjeh
Atención C, RP at Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you very much for sharing such a detailed comments with us, we feel completely honored that you have enjoyed our facilities and our service. We work very hard to satisfy our guests, that way you can remember your experience with a big smile. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope you...

2,448 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1960)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (331)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (504)
Viewed
View from Room (132)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (121)
Viewed
Dining (164)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (67)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (598)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (456)
Viewed
Amenities (159)
Viewed
Beach (31)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (87)
Viewed
Standard Ocean View Room (51)
Viewed
Standard Ocean View Room with Flat Screen (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
4.4 km away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#42 of 181 in Cancun
523 reviews
4.3 km away
Flamingo Cancun Resort
Flamingo Cancun Resort
#74 of 181 in Cancun
2,705 reviews
0.0 km away
Grand Oasis Palm
Grand Oasis Palm
#50 of 181 in Cancun
2,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Park Royal Cancun
Park Royal Cancun
#59 of 181 in Cancun
3,849 reviews
10.6 km away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#23 of 181 in Cancun
2,961 reviews
8.3 km away
Great Parnassus Family Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Everything you want in a family vacation for less: that's me! Let me play with the little ones in my Kids Club while you take a break in my Kin Ha Spa - I've got lots of ways for grown-ups to relax while the kids have fun and games.They say I look a lot like my sister resort, Grand Oasis Palm, but my price tag is smaller, and who doesn't love that! Get together as a family and share my Mexican heritage, culture and cuisine; build sand castles on my sandy shore and splash and paddle in my spectacular freeform swimming pool". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oasis Palm

Address: Blvd Kukulkan km 4.5, | Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Oasis Palm Beach)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Price Range: $252 - $451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oasis Palm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 470
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Oasis Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Palm Hotel Cancun
Oasis Palm Beach Cancun
Oasis Palm Beach Hotel Cancun
Oasis Palm Cancun
Oasis Palm Beach Resort Cancun
Calinda Beach Cancun
Hotel Style:
#51 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#52 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#61 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oasis Palm staff and other travellers.
252 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (252)

Questions? Get answers from Oasis Palm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Prefer the higher views for scenery”
 of 5 bubbles lisatY9277IU, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want an early bedtime get a logo on view as it is more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles donnaw51, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floor overlooking lagoon for quiet rooms. ”
 of 5 bubbles PatrickASGwatkin, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The view was lovely from the higher ocean view room”
 of 5 bubbles Zosah, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the ocean hear the night music.”
 of 5 bubbles marysX3727TI, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5