We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun
Panoramas (43)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,072: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

With my close-to-death but FULL OF LIFE partner, Doug. Arriving at Cancun airport, Nexus made it easy-peasy! ;) Arrived early & check-in at 3, but were able to store luggage, change into swimwear, and the staff were helpful. Doug and I headed to the Shipwreck Island bar (poolside) immediately. They were later to become our "go-to", so MANY thanks to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachchevy
BELAIR_CANCUN291, Gerente at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for choosing Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun and for taking the time to let us know your experience with us. Besides our guests, our personnel is one of our most important assets that never cease in their efforts to go beyond your expectations in order to satisfy all our guests’ needs. It...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel desperately requires in renovation. Everything around is shabby . The problems with the sink and toilet were not fixed during our stay, despite we called and asking several times. No hooks for clothing and towels in the bathroom.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tanya1072
BELAIR_CANCUN291, Gerente at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review

Dear tanya1072 Thank you so much for sharing your latest experience at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun, and thank you for the feedback regardig the rooms and areas, your remarks help us improve in order to keep a high level of satisfaction among our beloved guests. Please be sure we will follow up with every single one of...

Paterson, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice place to stay, the employees are very hospitable and attentive. Rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable. Their pool and beachfront services are extremely convenient and very satisfying. Overall my wife and I had a good experience at the Bell Air Collection Resort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anuel L
BELAIR_CANCUN291, Gerente at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for choosing Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun and for taking the time to let us know your experience with us, your comments are highly appreciate to improve our areas of opportunity. We are glad to know that you spent a great time here and enjoyed of our service. We hope that you...

Orem, Utah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was huge, and it was always clean, the staff was nice They do go above and beyond to help. The food was excellent, the beds were really comfortable. They could use more than one person at the front desk as it took a while to check in. Other than that everything was perfect. I would highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danipatient
BELAIR_CANCUN291, Gerente at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for choosing Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun and for taking the time to let us know your experience with us, your comments are highly appreciate to improve our areas of opportunity. We are glad to know that you spent a great time here and enjoyed of our service. We hope that you...

Waterdown, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was great. But pool was way too cold the whole week. Miquel and Christian front desk were very helpful. Enmanual, Efrain, Guspar pool bar staff were very friendly. Made the day very special

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annelizabethk2017
BELAIR_CANCUN291, Gerente at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for choosing Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun and for taking the time to let us know your experience with us, your comments are highly appreciate to improve our areas of opportunity. We are glad to know that you spent a great time here and enjoyed of our service. We hope that you...

Guadalajara, Mexico
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is under renovations so not much to comment on that side. The food is amazing and staff is polite and they go above and beyond to help. The beach is awesome, it was almost like a pool, no rocks in the area. We will definitely come back

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jazmin M
BELAIR_CANCUN291, Gerente at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for choosing Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun and for taking the time to let us know your experience with us, your comments are highly appreciate to improve our areas of opportunity. We are glad to know that you spent a great time here and enjoyed of our service. We hope that you...

Pickering, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This trip was a disaster from the moment we entered the resort. I took over an hour to get checked into our room only to find the lock did not work and we could not get into the room. Back to the front desk we go and are told they are full, and to have a seat and they would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie O
BELAIR_CANCUN291, Gerente at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, first of all we would like to thank you for your comments and for taking the time to let us know your disappointment, your comments are highly appreciated since they help us to improve our areas of opportunity. We find ourselfs in a remodelation process and we offer you an apology for any inconvenience that this may caused...

Yakima
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Almost every day we had to get maintance to our room to fix an issue. On the last night around 8:00 we finaly got a new room because air condition finally died. Efrain was very helpful and always had a smile.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank E9755JKerikac
BELAIR_CANCUN291, Gerente at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, first of all we would like to thank you for your comments and for taking the time to let us know your disappointment, your comments are highly appreciated since they help us to improve our areas of opportunity. We find ourselfs in a remodelation process and we offer you an apology for any inconvenience that this may caused...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this place was average all around. the food was not very good but the beach and pool were prime. my friend and i stayed in a room next to construction so it was loud and dirty. also room keys kept not working and no door on ththe shower so water all over the floor.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susan d
BELAIR_CANCUN291, Gerente at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Susan D Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your experience which helps us improves our services day by day. On the other hand it serves us much to read your comments with regard to our gastronomy. We regret that on this occasion it was not of your total satisfaction. Your comments will be taken...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a very serious problem with the hotel, and for this reason I do not recommend Hotel Bel Air Collection to anybody. My colleague and I stayed at the hotel for 2 weeks in December 2016, we traveled for work. Only one of the safety boxes worked in our two rooms so we put all our money in the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Renata Remedios B
BELAIR_CANCUN291, Gerente at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Renata Remedios B First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun, as the preferred option to spend your recent holidays as well as, by letting us know about your inquietudes. We carefully reviewed and studied your observations about accommodation so we would like to express our most sincere apologies...

2,096 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1802)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (451)
Viewed
Room/Suite (220)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (233)
Viewed
View from Room (97)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Dining (126)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
7:59
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (614)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (261)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Suite Kool Lanais (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
10.5 km away
Hotel Dos Playas Beach House
8.3 km away
Flamingo Cancun Resort
Flamingo Cancun Resort
#74 of 181 in Cancun
2,707 reviews
3.1 km away
Emporio Hotel & Suites Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Krystal Cancun
Krystal Cancun
#68 of 181 in Cancun
4,482 reviews
10.6 km away
Krystal Grand Punta Cancun
17.4 km away
All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Where body, mind and spirit become one. The Bel Air Collection Hotel & Spa enhances your meditation and serenity, where everything is dedicated to your wellness and to completely restoring your body, mind and spirit. The Bel Air Collection follows a hip and minimalist trend, for those who are looking for a relaxing and romantic experience. 10 Minutes from the airport and just 15 minutes from the commercial zone, restaurants and the exciting Cancun's nightlife. *Adults oriented. Children 12 years old and up are welcomed ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun

Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km. 20.5 Hotel Zone | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Price Range: $150 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun Hotel Cancun
Bel Air Collection Resort And Spa Cancun
Bel Air Collection Hotel Cancun
Bel Air Cancun
Bel Air Collection Cancun
Hotel Style:
#52 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#53 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#62 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun staff and other travellers.
80 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (80)

Questions? Get answers from Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in #5206 and loved it. Awesome view & quiet at night. Oceanview, but most rooms are, I believe...”
  • Sunset
  • Gorgeous. Just sayin'. Private, too.
 of 5 bubbles beachchevy, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view with a balcony. Many do not have a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles debbieo157, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean side has great views and breezes.”
 of 5 bubbles 968rkg, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The room was perfect, 3rd floor, balcony looking over the pool and ocean. STUNNING”
 of 5 bubbles jordynr242, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“best views”
 of 5 bubbles franciscog5, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5