We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Carretera Costera Norte Km 5.8, Cozumel 77600 Mexico
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book now on our website
Expedia.com
US$192
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/04/22
Booking.com
US$193
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/04/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Snaptravel
US$152
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/03/22
Hotels.comUS$192
WIOL.com
Destinia.comUS$213
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (3079)
Pool & Beach (785)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 21/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Melia Cozumel
Updated 21/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#23 of 62 hotels in Cozumel
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Welcome to one of the most charming all-inclusive hideaways in the Mexican Caribbean, featuring a long, shallow sugar sand beach perfect for wading or swimming, four restaurants, five bars, and unlimited amounts of fun. This beautiful beachfront resort is Located northwest of Cozumel just a few minutes from Cozumel International Airport, the port and the main shopping area and restaurants on the island.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Archery
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Badminton
Diving
Mini golf
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book now on our website
4335Reviews570Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,623
  • 1,552
  • 621
  • 296
  • 243
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
LSDel wrote a review 19 Oct
Milton, Delaware33 contributions8 helpful votes
Ask before booking if there will be shows in your language; ask if all restaurants are open ( limited choices to begin with) ask if wine choices ( if this is your beverage of choice) are available confined to one each red white and quality poor; ask if rooms are guaranteed bug free - ours had to be changed despite sanitation; ask if there is safe on site parking ( if you rent a car guest parking is limited and you may be instructed to park on street) . Food choices are mostly ethnic Mexican in buffet area limited alternate choices) deserts are very mediocre to poor.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
KentuckyKen wrote a review Jul 2021
kentucky6 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We just stayed at the Melia for a week. The beach was beautiful (but no waves). The people working there were pretty wonderful; we felt safe and comfortable every moment. The head chef, Francisco, was VERY helpful with our dietary needs (celiac...it turns out that they don't use wheat very often in Mexican cuisine); he even made us a special gluten-free cake. The meals were pretty good (or great). There was always a grill and there was always a ceviche for lunch. Always very nice fruits. There were terrific Mexican dishes. A tiny glitch was the reliance on apps for getting around...we wanted to know the layout of the resort and the schedules of the restaurants. We were referred to an app (they seemed to take great pride in no paper/no waste). We downloaded the app, found it was not functioning, and pointed this out to the front desk. The front desk told us that they were aware that the app did not work (Q: Then why direct us to the app in the first place?). We had a wonderful stay and were happy with the trip. It was our first visit to Cozumel and we were VERY happy with the airport and transportation (relative to Cancun). We highly rec this very nice resort and we will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Melia Cozumel, Director General at Melia Cozumel
Responded 21 Jul 2021
Dear KentuckyKen, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled to know that you had a wonderful stay at our Melia Cozumel and that you and your family were pampered and taken care of by our accommodating staff. A special mention will be made to chef Francisco for his attention to detail and kind service toward you and your family dietary needs. We also appreciate your comments about the situation you had with our inhouse application, we are testing it and will soon be fixed and running properly. We will be honored to host you again soon. Best regards Guest Service Center Management
Read more
Joliette19 wrote a review 2 Oct
Huntsville, Alabama1 contribution
I would expect a bit more for high price of all inclusive hotel. Food was ok. Drink are very watery but you can ask double shot option. We were staying in the hotel off season. It was quit and tranquil. Spa service was mediocre at best but still relaxing. One recommendation- never book tours in the hotel lobby. It’s a scam. Tour company hold more than half of the fee and as result you get $ 20 tour when you paid $60. You kind of expect better service for the money but the tour will give you cheap service for the actual money they got. We were disappointed with 2 touts we booked.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Melia Cozumel, Director General at Melia Cozumel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Joliette19, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad to read you had a relaxing stay at our resort and you enjoyed the service and attention provided by the staff. On the other hand, we regret this is your perception about the tours and services offers by our associates, we will pass on your comments to our managers and we will identify where this lack of service come from. We will love to host you again to show you the changes that we will be making. Best regards Guest Service Center Management
Read more
IGg wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution3 helpful votes
The staff is very kind but it didn’t matter because of the mind-blowing lack of ventilation in the restaurant, a terrible situation given covid, an airborne transmitted disease. They close all windows (we tried opening one and were asked to close it), block seating so that tables are actually CLOSER (and they argue they are blocking them due to social distancing measures!) and the only area that is fairly outside is closed during lunch and dinner. In the end, eating there is a covid high-risk situation and it’s a senseless disregard for measures that should be common sense by now (VENTILATION). Covid will continue for many months or years, but I won’t come back to Melia after seeing this and am sure many people will do the same. They could just open the windows and not block the only space that is ventilated. senseless.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Melia Cozumel, Director General at Melia Cozumel
Responded 14 Sep 2021
Dear O5755ODGg, Thank you for sharing your experience. We regret that this was your perception, please know that we comply with safety and hygiene protocols to guarantee our visitors wellbeing, proof of that is not having any cases a all that would suggest guests having Covid symptoms during their stay at our resort. We again appreciate your preference and your comments, please know that we will continue offering great service with the social distancing measures we have implemented since we opened. Best regards Guest Service Center Management
Read more
Janie S wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
We stayed in Grand Premium room 604. Balcony overlooked adult beach and adult pool. Very spacious us. It had 2 double beds and sitting area. Myself, husband and sister never bumped into each other. We had a bali bed reserved and had a wonder ful beach concierge Alexis. He was fantastic. Made our dinner reservation to the restaurant. Our drinks he knew by heart and referred to us as "my family". Of course we always tip everyone one. Melia made us feel special. As with all that's gone on it's been a long time. Will definitely be back May 2022 which is our 42 anniversary. We were previously booked to stay at Sunscape Sabor but 2 weeks before Amex travel was able to change our resort. So So glad they did.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Grand Premium in my opinion was worth the money
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Melia Cozumel, Director General at Melia Cozumel
Responded 8 Sep 2021
Dear 655janies, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad to know you and your family had a wonderful stay at our Meliá Cozumel and you have enjoyed the kind service and attention provided by our attentive staff, especially by Alexis who was always looking after you. It will be our pleasure to host you again on your 43 anniversary. Be confident we will continue offering a great service on your next visits. Best regards Guest Service Center Management
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$142 - US$288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
melia cozumel all inclusive golf & beach hotel cozumel, melia cozumel all inclusive golf and beach resort, sol melia cozumel, cozumel sol melia, resort melia cozumel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Meliá Vacation Club Cozumel All Inclusive
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooCozumel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
147
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Melia Cozumel
Which popular attractions are close to Melia Cozumel?
Nearby attractions include Cozumel Bar Hop (7.0 km), Sergio's Silver from Taxco (5.3 km), and The Amazing Cozumel Race (5.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Melia Cozumel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Melia Cozumel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Melia Cozumel?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Melia Cozumel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Melia Cozumel?
Conveniently located restaurants include CRAZY KING Burrito, Caribe Burger & Grill, and Diego's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Melia Cozumel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Melia Cozumel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Melia Cozumel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Melia Cozumel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Melia Cozumel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting San Gervasio Mayan Archaeological Site (6.2 km).