We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chichi's 'n Charlies

TravelocityUS$49*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Chichi\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 48: English reviews
Start your review of Chichi's 'n Charlies
 Click to rate
Firenze
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

No service at the reception, no facilities, old building and furniture, no restaurant service, no beach. Moreover at the moment of our arrival they tried to make us sleep in a normal double room instead of the ocean view suite (which is not a suite at all!) we payed for. Never again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michygaro
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I don't know where the people stayed who are giving good reviews of this hotel but it could not have been the same place we stayed. Cons- room #1 Toilet wouldn't flush it had no water in the back of it and we were told that was normal as the manager / owner yelled at some girl to come and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisakelley29
Carlos C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Chichi's 'n Charlies, responded to this review

Good day thank you very much for your comment, rather than anything we ask an apology for the event, grateful to enable us to enhance your experience with us by providing a better room on our second or third floor, that day you get ants problem is caused because the tree that the room has to side, due to rains...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Recommendation Ask for a room that doesn't leak water when it rains. Bring your own towel Pros - Great location - Ten minute walk from the bot port. Suggest you walk it's safe - Really fast internet - Clean rooms - Hot water in shower - AC is good Cons - Shower has basically no water coming out - Flimsy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DLreviews
Carlos C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Chichi's 'n Charlies, responded to this review

Thanks for the commentary provided, we will be improving the points that we mentioned and we want to offer you an apology for the mistakes that we had during your stay.

Villa Park, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been coming here for several years. It's quiet and right on the water. Nothing fancy, just great views and drinks.It's one of my regular stops while on the island.I didnt stay at the hotel. Just visited the bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon Z
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just spent two weeks at ChiChis and Charlies and absolutely loved every second. Free WIFI. If you are not a fussy traveller and understand that this hotel is a no frills beach hotel directly on the sand. We were fortunate enough to secure a corner unit on the second floor with amazing views of the ocean which was approx. 60...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ilovecuba2013
Carlos C, Propietario at Chichi's 'n Charlies, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment, and it was a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to have you back soon. :)

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Do not stay here. Great location but that's about it. Not worth it. We are not fussy travellers and usually stay in hostels. Good Service is not usually a requirement for our group of 7. From the start when we arrived, not one staff member was helpful. No one wanted to check us in at 2pm when they said we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emma18x
Carlos C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Chichi's 'n Charlies, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment, we will improve in all the points that we destacaste I apologize for the bad experience provided, will get your comment in revision, and with respect to the exchange rate, our prices are in dollars and to pay with credit card or debit is made to the current exchange rate conversion

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

This place was a bit scary at first but by the first morning it felt like home. The staff here was super nice and helpful, the location is perfect! It's right on the most beautiful beach, close to the center of town for shopping, food and drinks. The beach right next door is amazing, you pay to rent the chairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

I wouldn't call it an Hotel, more like a hostel / apartment rental with a good location. People were nice and wifi was good. Rooms are clean and old fashioned. Our shower didn't work but they fixed that straight away. the hotel is away from the main streets and beach so it's nice. A bit pricy for what you get.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrownG109
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 April 2017

stayed with my husband for 5 days. I was nervous staying here and we are used to all inclusives. We ended up paying $20 more a night to upgrade from economy to standard on the 3rd floor- I am glad we did. The rooms are not fancy but they are clean and everything you need ( even a mini fridge)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsLinnyL
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

It's the day after... we attempted to check in here, reservations for two rooms through booking.com, unfortunately after what seemed like a hallucination we had to walk away and find another place to stay. The man checking us in was completely incoherent, mumbling, and seemed to be under extreme influence of drugs. He asked my name numerous times, trying to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya S

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.3 km away
Cabanas Maria Del Mar
Cabanas Maria Del Mar
#21 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
693 reviews
0.2 km away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
1,306 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Plaza Almendros
Hotel Plaza Almendros
#19 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Na Balam Beach Hotel
Na Balam Beach Hotel
#12 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
841 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Isleno
Hotel Isleno
#16 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
110 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Villa Kiin
Hotel Villa Kiin
#13 of 40 in Isla Mujeres
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning

Additional Information about Chichi's 'n Charlies

Address: Av Rueda Medina no 50, Playa Norte, Isla Mujeres, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Price Range: $95 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chichi's 'n Charlies 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Chichi's 'n Charlies reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chichi's 'n Charlies staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Chichi's 'n Charlies staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms closest to the ocean have more windows and patio space.”
584BarbaraH, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had room 17 which I think had the best view of any room. Right on the corner!”
TimWoest, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 17 with 1 King Bed is on the corner. Views in 2 directions.”
  • Rooms have nice views.
peterlM5063EH, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Dont pick this place.”
Y49ORmikec, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
“The hotel next door nautical is much better in quality and food is delicious with very courteous staff”
124dano, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$49* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$90
Expedia.comUS$49
Orbitz.comUS$49
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates