We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zina's Guest House

Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Charming
45Reviews
26Photos
0Q+A
3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 36
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Good showers and comfy beds. WIFI is good as are the showers and AC. A short walk to all the action and diners. A good supermarket nearby and 2 cheap fast food shops. A short walk to the main beach then get the bus back for 2 euros, they run every half hour both ways.
Read more
We stayed at Zinas guest house for 2 nights.We were introduced to Sergio the onsite manager.He was so welcoming and a gracious host.He filled the fridge with drinks and snacks.We saw both rooms which have both been recently redone.They were both immaculate and very spacious.We
Read more
This was our second trip to Isla and our second time staying at Zina's. What an amazing host in an incredibly convenient location (La Gloria) for families! Close to a really terrific and well supervised playground, a bunch of local eatery/restaurants and shops, even a grocery
Read more
I loved the upstairs apartment here. Had all the amenities that one would need. My host Zina was informed that I am a vegetarian and had me wonderful fruits, nuts and 3 beers awaiting my arrival. I loved the fact that it is located in a mexican neighborhood. I could walk to
Read more
We originally had reservations to stay at an apartment mid-island, but unfortunately there was a booking mistake and our apartment was not available. The owner checked around to find us another place to stay and we were told that there was space available at Zina's Guest House.
Read more
Response from Viajera002, Owner at Zina's Guest House
Responded 4 Apr 2013
Yes, these people caught us at a bad time in a week in which we did not want to rent at all because of problems. But as a favor to a friend who overbooked them, I agreed to take them. At the time, a cock righting rooster breeding ring had just been broken up across the street by neighbothood efforts. During their stay, I called the police on dog fighting across the street. There was a new padlock installed and these people went about not locking it. The neighbor who I reported to police was fighting two dogs at 3am., opened the gate and poisoned my dog, costing me $300US to save her. Why did did not want to rent that week: Previous renters had taken all but 2 worn single sheets off property to use at the beach and apparently left them. We were still inventorying losses and making the list to replace damaged items. It was Semana Santa, where nothing is Holy here, including resurrection of dog fighting, which is illegal here and was stopped. It was my glee at unanticipated cash flow that caused me to accept there people's up front money in the first place, which immediately went to the plumber electrician and to Cancun for replacemet supplies. I could produce a refund until a friend offered me money after hearing I was being bad mouthed in town. More linens are being replaced, I am happy to say and dinnerware is being updated.
Read more
Previous
1234569
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
bedroom at Zina's
kitchen at Zina's
the view from Zina's Guest House roof top patio of the La Gloria neighborhood
view from the UltraMar Ferry
Me in the hammock in our bedroom
"Take the upstairs suite off the Deck if available."
"The upstairs apartment should be your choice."
"let Zina know in advance what you want from your island experience; you will find she has great information and contacts. The upstairs apartment is near the rooftop pool and has nice views of the neighborhood, the downstairs apartment is a little more accessible if you don't like climbing stairs."
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooIsla Mujeres
NUMBER OF ROOMS
2
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing