We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Santa Lucia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Merida
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hotel Santa Lucia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 12: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 May 2016

We needed a place that would allow dogs. This was probably the only one in the city itself that would allow dogs. We booked on hotels.com and they had an option to pay for the valet parking when you booked. We didn't want to deal with our car so we got that. When we got to the hotel, the owner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AllieMnyc
oakville
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Lovely rooms although the lighting could be improved in the bathroom. Very nice pool area, very clean with delightful staff. Very quiet. Screens on the windows would be good so that you can leave them open, especially at night The restaurant needs some improvement particularly the coffee which is awful. They should offer croissants and rolls instead of plastic white...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kroli
Pembroke, On
Reviewed 18 February 2016

This is one of the worst I have seen. Dirty, noisy rooms. There was almost no water pressure and the toilet did not work. The blankets and sheets had holes in them. We were given one thread bare towel and after asking for more towels I was told that was it. You get one towel and only one. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chowhound134
Hotel Santa L, Gerente at Hotel Santa Lucia, responded to this review

Hi! I'm the manager of the Hotel and I'm really concerned about your experience, I want to apologize with you in name of the Hotel and I would like to ask you for the dates of your stay, which room number did you have and the name of the person who you asked for the towels to prevent this situation...

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 January 2015

After spending many hours looking through hotels on tripadvisor - I decided on this one. Boy am I pleased we did! Its only 1.5 blocks walk into downtown - which is perfect as its a very short walk but ensures a quiet sleep from all the festivities going on. The staff are all extremely helpful - and quickly rushed down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura O
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 9 December 2013

stay here for one week during the la noche blanka and the art festival which rans from November 11 to december 11,2013. free cultural events every night kept us busy, as well as all the live theatres, concert halls,museums, cathedrals and square. large clean rooms with two double beds, stayed in rm 216 which had a small balcony facing the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chinatravel88
Yellowknife, Canada
Reviewed 4 December 2013

it is located just 10 minutes north of Merida central square, build with style and with a beautiful interior garden, street noise do not reach the room. Just beside a public place where there is music at night and a lot of activity, although centrally located it is very affordable, good value for your money

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Veillard
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Reasonable price hotel, with a well fitted out room. Only a couple of blocks away from the Cathedral and main square. Close to cheap eats and bars. Swimming pool is an added bonus as the city gets hot and humid during the day. Not too far away from Chichen Itza either. Really enjoyed walking around town taking photos of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LesB4
Merida, Mexico
Reviewed 7 April 2011

This review is about the restaurant/cafe at the Hotel Santa Lucia, I have never stayed in the hotel although it looks like a very nice place. I live in Merida and have been to the cafe four times in the last six months. Every single time I have been there, I have had problems with my bill. I have received...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank koopnburn
Cancun, MX
Reviewed 16 November 2010

Granted, it's not the Ritz, but considering the price it is the best stay in Merida Centro. Incredible location - just walking distance to parks, restaurants and all of Merida's beautiful downtown night life. Easy to catch a taxi here as well. The rooms are very basic, but well maintained and clean. Beds are comfortable. The bathrooms are clean. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agalan
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 17 August 2010

The good thing:Hotel Santa Lucia is centrally located, right opposite a lovely square where concerts and other entertainment programs take place, and check-out time is as late as 1 pm. But this is about all the positive things you can say about it. From the moment you enter the lobby you feel you're in the wrong place: They have a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank topautorin

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel San Juan
Hotel San Juan
#57 of 98 in Merida
61 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Montejo
Hotel Montejo
#54 of 98 in Merida
42 reviews
0.3 km away
Gran Hotel de Merida
Gran Hotel de Merida
#29 of 98 in Merida
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#61 of 98 in Merida
48 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Maison del Embajador
0.1 km away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#26 of 98 in Merida
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Lucia

Address: Calle 60 Y 62, Merida 97000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Number of rooms: 64
Also Known As:
Hotel Santa Lucia Merida, Yucatan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Santa Lucia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the ground floor and it was great”
 of 5 bubbles kroli, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I believe there are only 25 rooms in total - we stayed in room 8 which was amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles 581laurao, 18 Jan 2015 | Read review
“use internet to book, rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Veillard, 4 Dec 2013 | Read review
“Get a room towards the back of the hotel as there is better natural light. Friends room did smell a bit like the restaurant, he was up the front towards the staircase.”
 of 5 bubbles LesB4, 18 Jul 2013 | Read review
4 of 4