We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Merida Centro, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
Calle 60 No. 491, Col. Centro Col. Centro, Merida 97000 Mexico
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$103
View deal
Hotels.com
US$103
View deal
Algotels
US$96
View deal
Booking.comUS$103
HIExpress.com
TravelocityUS$103
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (7)

About

#72 of 163 hotels in Merida
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Express ® Mérida Hotel. Located in the historic downtown area, in the heart of the cultural zone. Just 22 minutes away from the Manuel Crescencio Rejón International Airport .

Discover Yucatán's unique culture strolling through the Historic Center and the iconic Paseo Montejo, where you can try local gastronomy and buy regional handicrafts. You can also take day trips to explore other nearby cities like Celestún and attractions such as the Mayan ruins at Chichén Itzá and the archeological site Uxmal.

Return to the colonial inspired hotel after a day touring the city and relax in our outdoor pool . Enjoy a delicious complimentary breakfast daily. Hold your meetings in our confortable meetings spaces and keep up with work at the 24 hr. Business Center. Other guest amenities include our Fitness Center, and free Internet access.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
Spanish
33Reviews2Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 16
  • 7
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
RGH wrote a review Jul 2022
Los Angeles, California106 contributions32 helpful votes
We stayed four nights and were very happy with this stay. Not "fancy" or plush but perfectly safe, comfortable, and pleasant place that met all our needs. Their staff were so helpful and patient with my attempts at Spanish and found a way to valet our rental car when we arrived after their parking facility closed. Super helpful and friendly staff that went out of their way. Great hot breakfast every day with options. Pool area. Room was very clean and worked well. Elevator to upper floors. We loved our time here and it was a great base for exploring Merida.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Our room 702 was close to elevator so loud but very large and on corner, spacious.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
AvidTraveller1978 wrote a review Jan 2022
Reading, United Kingdom639 contributions104 helpful votes
Simply ticks all the boxes if you are looking for a modern, functional, practical and central hotel - it has everything you would need - very close to the Center , very quiet, modem , good air con , safe , coffee maker. Lovely friendly staff . Breakfast is functional - nothing to shout about , just kick starts your day if you want to get up and go .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
TL071972 wrote a review Aug 2021
New York City, New York9 contributions6 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in our trip to Merida. The location couldn’t be more perfect. Is centrally located to all the main sightseeing and attractions in the enchanted town of Merida. I had planned in staying at a more upscale hotel in Paseo Montejo and I am just so glad I didn’t. If you are planning a vacation in Merida and you want to enjoy Merida, you won’t regret it if you stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Alpac Up wrote a review Jun 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
The location is PERFECT. In the U.S., Holiday Inn Express rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. I did not realize this one does not or else I would not have booked here and will not again. Amazing food went to waste as a result. The water was warm and the water pressure was fine. Housekeeping did a great job. The breakfast was very lackluster both in taste and presentation.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Merida Centro, an IHG Hotel
Responded 7 Jul 2021
Hi AlpacUp, I am delighted to note that you found the hotel location, water pressure, and housekeeping service satisfactory, as this is what we strive to achieve at all times. I am sorry to learn you could not maximize your stay because of the lack of room amenities and breakfast experience. Your experience is certainly not the norm for our property. Guest satisfaction is very crucial to us, and we try our best to make sure you have a rewarding experience. I have conveyed the points you have raised to the hotel management as a reference in improving our menu and room feature to prevent the shortcomings from happening again. We appreciate your review and business with IHG Hotels and Resorts. We hope you can allow us to make up for the shortfalls on your next visit. Warmest regards, Zel N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wnb2 wrote a review Mar 2020
Tampa, Florida39 contributions9 helpful votes
The location is fabulous and the rooms are clean with good WiFi and amenities. The only beef I have is that the breakfast is kinda a joke. The room is too small, most of the time not enough seating for the number of people trying to eat. They run out of tableware, and it is not organized well.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Chalupa059 wrote a review Feb 2020
Edmonton, Canada523 contributions70 helpful votes
Good hotel right on Calle 60 in Centro. Rooms are modern, had 2 queen beds, tv, nice bathroom, good hot shower. Breakfast buffet was good, chilaquile station, different scrambled eggs each day, toast, granola, fruit. There was a line up for breakfast on one day out of 4. Pool was cool and there seemed to be a wind tunnel in the pool are when we were there. My one complaint is with the housekeeping, my feet were black when walking around the room, the floors were not being cleaned properly.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Rowland45 wrote a review Jan 2020
Iowa City, Iowa400 contributions149 helpful votes
One can get tired of "historico hotels" after a while and the new HI express is the perfect cure. It is new, clean, colorful, has big windows and plenty of lighting. There are numerous electrical outlets, a desk, new bathrooms, AC and furniture. WiFi is great! The breakfast is not gourmet but we did not pay gourmet prices. It is just a lot of good food to start the day. Staff is helpful and friendly. Location is perfect for all center city attractions while not very noisy. exercise room is not up to snuff though. No free weights and no upper body machines. 3 bicycles, 1 treadmill and one elliptical. We encountered no hot water problems. We intend to return next year.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
karina d wrote a review Jan 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom213 contributions120 helpful votes
Very central hotel. A short walk to everything. The room was good with very nice bedding. Quiet and good a/c so good night's sleep. Breakfast classic holiday inn express. Plenty to choose from. The hotel is new and some parts are not open. It does have a good business room. Reception staff very helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the courtyard
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Maskotas wrote a review Dec 2019
Madrid, Spain301 contributions364 helpful votes
This was our fifth Holiday Inn or HI Express over a two week period. After reading some of the reviews about water problems and pathetic breakfasts, I mulled over booking the property for a long time but, in the end, we could not resist the location so close to Merida's attractions. We had no major problems with the shower (excepting one night without hot water) and the breakfasts I found to be better than average for a Holiday Inn Express. The rooms are new and gorgeous. The hotel is near everything, including the spectacular Palacio de la Música. I am happy we stayed here! The caveat: Who would fill a beautiful brand new hotel's gym with ancient equipment that looks like someone bought at a flea market? I try to burn off as many calories as I can when in Mexico; the food is delicious but very heavy on carbs. I found this gym practically unusable.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Sharron C wrote a review Dec 2019
MD69 contributions51 helpful votes
We stayed here twice during our vacation--both at the beginning for two day and the end for two days Pro: Quiet rooms. We were at the end of the hall which was very quiet. We faced the pool but even with people swimming, there wasn’t much noise. Staff: Excellent staff! Helpful and accommodating. They were a delight. Many speak English as well if you are like me and your Spanish is limited. Bed: They had a king bed for my 6’4” husband so yay! Mattresses were very comfortable. Softer than most I’ve dealt with in Mexico but I like that. Breakfast: Decent coffee and a nice variety. The granola was awesome and I am not a huge Granola fan Car: They have free parking., It’s not on site but about a block away Con: Shower: water pressure was less than adequate. A disappointment but in the overall scheme of the hotel, it was a minor one and since I didn’t bother telling the staff, I am not deducting points for it!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$94 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaYucatanMerida
NUMBER OF ROOMS
131
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS MERIDA CENTRO, AN IHG HOTEL: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 44 Photos (Yucatan) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Merida Centro, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express Merida Centro, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Plaza Grande (0.3 km), Cathedral de Mérida (0.3 km), and El Palacio de Gobierno (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Merida Centro, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Merida Centro, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Merida Centro, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express Merida Centro, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante Hacienda Teya, Picheta, and La Cubanita.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express Merida Centro, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Express Merida Centro, an IHG Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Holiday Inn Express Merida Centro, an IHG Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express Merida Centro, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Express Merida Centro, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express Merida Centro, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting El Palacio de Gobierno (0.2 km) and Pre Hispanic Town Of Uxmal (5.7 km).
Is Holiday Inn Express Merida Centro, an IHG Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.