We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InterContinental Presidente Merida

Show Prices
#16 of 103 Hotels in Merida
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
InterContinental Presidente Merida
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

586 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 198: English reviews
Start your review of InterContinental Presidente Merida
 Click to rate
France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is Nice. I liked the small lobby all in white color. The little pool is nice though a little narrow so not many lounge chairs. We had a huge terrace and room had a lot of space. Room had quality furniture and beds were good. The lounge could be much better with a nice view. Food was ok....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy85100
Carlos E, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Presidente Merida, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy85100, Thank you very much for taking the time and share your recent experience at the hotel Presidente InterContinental Mérida. We appreciate your warm words and your suggestions to improve the quality of the services that we offer in our property. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we hope to have your preference back...

A TripAdvisor Member
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome everything! Beds are like clouds, rooms are luxurious, and quiet. You can turn your bathroom into a steam sauna with the shower if you're of a mind to. Complimentary wi-if as well. The included breakfast buffet is incredible! Lovely secluded outdoor pool with comfortable lounge chairs, and a hot tub.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Carlos E, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Presidente Merida, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time and share your recent experience at the Hotel Presidente InterContinental Mérida. We are very pleased that the time you had with us was pleasant, as well as the services that you have enjoyed, It is our greatest interest to provide a pleasant experience to our guests, as it is undoubtedly...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we arrived at the checking desk the gentleman did not know the correct procedure for check in. When my husband offered the credit card he said not necessary. When we had dinner and signed for it and left the dinning room, the waiter came running asking us to pay for dinner. We had left money and cards in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wijay2017
Carlos E, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Presidente Merida, responded to this review

Dear Wijay2017, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Presidente InterContinental Mérida Hotel, through this important platform. I am very sorry for the situation that you and your companion had to go through, when the person who registered it missed a very basic step for the benefit and comfort of our guests, I fully understand your comment, as this...

Lascassas, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

My initial experience didn't start out very good. I was in the airport in BNA getting ready to fly to Merida when I got a call from the hotel regarding an issue with my AMX. It had been compromised and I didn't go in and change it on that reservation even though it was updated with IHG. The guy was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MGPennington
Jackson, Michigan
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Checked in on an early Sunday evening, no one was around it looked as if the hotel was empty. We were advised upon check in that at midnight we would lose all power at the hotel/no lights no air/ to compensate they gave us a drink voucher (for beer and wine only at the lobby bar). The room was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KathleenC1
Carlos E, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Presidente Merida, responded to this review

Dear KathleenC1, Thank you for taking the time and share your recent experience at the Presidente InterContinental Merida Hotel. As the title of your review indicates, the remodeling of Avenida Colon, is costing us a bit of work, since services like the one you mention are out of our control and we try to absorb these situations in the best...

Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

We spent just 2 nights here, but wow!! The room is really big and the bed is so comfortable! The bathroom is posh and furnished of everything you need (hairdryer, soap, shampoo, cotton fiock). But guys... the breakfast was amazing!!! You can choose from pleanty of food: croissant, toast, French toast, eggs, different kind of meat, marmelade, peanut butter and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alessandra V
Carlos E, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Presidente Merida, responded to this review

Dear Alessandra V, Thank you very much for staying at the Presidente InterContinental Merida Hotel, and I thank you for taking your valuable time to leave us your comments about your stay at the hotel. I am happy to read that your stay with us has been pleasant and pleasant. We will be waiting for you soon back to your...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Well maintained hotel. We "upgraded" after check in which allowed us access to the second floor lounge ("free" drinks and light snacks 6-8; breakfast 7-10). The staff was friendly. The rooms were spacious. While there is a pool, the courtyard where the pool is located is small and gets virtually no sun. not far from the center of town (about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Carlos E, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Presidente Merida, responded to this review

Dear Mark S, Thank you for your comments about the Hotel Presidente InterContinental Merida. We are pleased to have met your expectations and also that the services that you enjoyed were to your liking. We hope to have your preference on your next visit to the beautiful White city . Cordially. Carlos Esquivel. Guest Relations Manager

The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewed 2 January 2017

This hotel provides on average stay, The beds are comfortable however the AC noise makes it hard to sleep. The food is actually pretty good at dinner time only and the staff is friendly and helpful but other than that I think there are better hotels to stay at in Merida.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desiree P
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Presidente Merida, responded to this review

Dear Desiree P, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel and for choosing to stay with us. While we are pleased with your kind regards toward our comfortable bed, friendly staff and wonderful food served it is regrettable that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay with us due to the...

Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 December 2016

I stay at IC for the Club Lounges and this a shabby little room with embarrassing offerings the noise level in the hotel is high as it has busy roads on two sides no refrigerator in the room, slow internet and no water pressure + fixtures in bathroom are broken service overall was weak the hotel looks great from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sam S
Carlos E, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Presidente Merida, responded to this review

Dear Sam S, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Presidente InterContinental Merida hotel. I am very sorry that I was not able to meet the expectations you had about the property, as well as the problems you had during your stay. I appreciate your comments and we will work hard on them, to avoid these situations. Cordially. Carlos...

Cancun, Mexico
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

The staff are great specially Carlos at the front desk. The problem was that the bed was old and unconfortable, the mini bar was locked and there was only one bottle of water. The rooms are very large and confortable. The TV could use a better satelite carrier.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Presidente Merida, responded to this review

Dear Eric M, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback and for staying with us. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you found Carlos, our front desk staff to...

360 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (219)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Other (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (141)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.2 km away
Fiesta Americana Merida
0.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Merida
Hyatt Regency Merida
#18 of 103 in Merida
1,076 reviews
0.6 km away
Wyndham Merida
Wyndham Merida
#14 of 103 in Merida
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Mision Merida Panamericana
1.8 km away
Hotel Casa del Balam
Hotel Casa del Balam
#15 of 103 in Merida
494 reviews
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Merida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about InterContinental Presidente Merida

Address: Avenida Colon, Calle 33-a Centro 500, Merida 97000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Price Range: $128 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Presidente Merida 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your InterContinental Presidente Merida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Presidente Merida Hotel Merida
Presidente Intercontinental Mercedes
Intercontinental Hotel Merida
InterContinental Presidente Merida Yucatan
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Merida
#6 Business Hotel in Merida
#10 Luxury Hotel in Merida
#12 Family Hotel in Merida
#16 Romantic Hotel in Merida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Presidente Merida staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Presidente Merida staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Hyatt across the street seemed to be functioning more smoothly.”
KathleenC1, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“noisy air con, balconys are sealed shut”
, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“stay at the Hyatt”
SamS23, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room with a balcony is a must”
VPNor, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get upgrade from standard.”
Masca, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5