We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

InterContinental Presidente Merida

Show Prices
#11 of 98 Hotels in Merida
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
InterContinental Presidente Merida
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

549 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 190: English reviews
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay at IC for the Club Lounges and this a shabby little room with embarrassing offerings the noise level in the hotel is high as it has busy roads on two sides no refrigerator in the room, slow internet and no water pressure + fixtures in bathroom are broken service overall was weak the hotel looks great from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
Carlos E, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Presidente Merida, responded to this review

Dear Sam S, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Presidente InterContinental Merida hotel. I am very sorry that I was not able to meet the expectations you had about the property, as well as the problems you had during your stay. I appreciate your comments and we will work hard on them, to avoid these situations. Cordially. Carlos...

Cancun, Mexico
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The staff are great specially Carlos at the front desk. The problem was that the bed was old and unconfortable, the mini bar was locked and there was only one bottle of water. The rooms are very large and confortable. The TV could use a better satelite carrier.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Presidente Merida, responded to this review

Dear Eric M, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback and for staying with us. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you found Carlos, our front desk staff to...

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I have stayed here at least 5 times and have simply forgotten to share my positive experiences. The rooms are well organized, the beds are comfortable, and the cleaning staff pays attention to detail and the rooms not only feel clean, they are immaculate. Currently undergoing some great updates that I am sure will only enhance your visit all are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MStover
Carlos E, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Presidente Merida, responded to this review

Dear MStover, Thank you very much for sharing your review for Hotel Presidente InterContinental Merida. We're glad to have fallen short of their expectations, the services you enjoy while staying at our property left their liking, certainly our best reward. Best regards. Carlos Esquivel. Guest Services Manager.

CA
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Had the opportunity to spend a night here recently on a last minute booking and it was great. The property is older, but well kept and very clean. Free wifi was convenient, as was the included parking. Breakfast buffet here is a feast! Overall, I would consider this location again if in Merida.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j1traveller
Carlos E, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Presidente Merida, responded to this review

Dear j1traveller, Thank you very much for taking the time and share your recent experience at the Hotel Presidente InterContinental Merida. We are pleased to read that we have lived up to your expectations and make your stay at home was to his liking. We hope in the future retell your preference, the next time you visit the beautiful city...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The building is nice but there were many small things wrong with our room: lights burnt out, mini bar locked, shower floor felt like it had never been cleaned, coffee left in the room but no coffee maker - many other details that added up to a very mediocre stay. The gym was not nice at all. It had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fritz810
Carlos E, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Presidente Merida, responded to this review

Dear Fritz810, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hotel Presidente InterContinental Merida. we deeply regret not being able to live up to their expectations, their comenarios are very important for us and have been taken into account in order to close the windows of opportunity that you mention. Cordially yours, Carlos Esquivel. Guest Relations Manager.

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The location is really close to Paseo de Montejo, the building is very charming, excellent and helpful staff, clean and spacious rooms. At the moment the restaurant is under renovation but it is not an issue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malkamalka2016
Carlos E, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Presidente Merida, responded to this review

Dear malkamalka2016, Thanks for sharing your recent experience at the hotel InterContinental Presidente Merida, so it gives us great pleasure to read that the property lived up to your expectations, as you mentioned we are in a stage of remodeling our restaurant, but the quality of the food and the service is not compromised and we try to give the...

Louisiana
Reviewed 14 July 2016

The hotel simply is an example of a true 5 star hotel, where everything is simply done to perfection! The hotel is very well maintained, the staff is AMAZINGLY friendly, rooms are large and extremely clean, food is outstanding, and did I mention TOP NOTCH SERVICE. The location is in a very good location, with everything you need within 1-2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VPNor
Carlos E, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Presidente Merida, responded to this review

Dear VPNor, Thank you very much for the time to share your recent experience at the Hotel Presidente InterContinental Merida. We have no greater reward than reading your comments, we are very proud to have been able to serve you in the manner in which it expresses our property. Thank you for your warm words, hope that you give us...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 11 July 2016

we selected the hotel based on the fact that it was an Intercontinental, but you need to be aware that it is no where near the caliber that you are used to in other cities. I have stayed in many including the one in Mexico City, but this was more along a 3 star hotel, if I am being generous....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Easter_Island2014
Carlos E, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Presidente Merida, responded to this review

Dear Easter_Island2014; thank you very much for taking your time to leave us your comments on your recent stay at the Hotel Presidente InterContinental Merida. We hope very soon in this home. Best regards Carlos Esquivel Guest Services Manager

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

My wife and I along with 2 other couples who are good friends of ours recently stayed at the Intercontinental hotel during our visit to Merida. The hotel has the Merida charm and character we were looking for and is in a great location with many options for dining. There is a small pool where you can have meals and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jupiter_Nomad
Carlos E, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Presidente Merida, responded to this review

Dear Jupiter_Nomad; thank you very much for taking your time to leave us your comments on your recent stay at the Hotel Presidente InterContinental Merida. We hope very soon in this home. Best regards Carlos Esquivel Guest Services Manager

Mexico
Reviewed 6 June 2016

If you're in Merida for business or for holidays you're in a kindness place, with great rooms, good location and good attention. This hotel have all amenities you need, its a comfortable and functional place. Personnel keep in mind always your needs and make your life easier

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana R
Carlos E, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Presidente Merida, responded to this review

Dear Diana R, Thank You very much for taking the time and share your recent stay at the Presidente InterContinental Merida Hotel. We appreciate your warm words about the property, we are pleased to read that we were up to your needs and make your stay with us was to your liking. We hope to have a preference on your...

351 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (209)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (142)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.1 km away
Fiesta Americana Merida
0.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Merida
Hyatt Regency Merida
#12 of 98 in Merida
912 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Hacienda Merida
Hotel Hacienda Merida
#7 of 98 in Merida
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
The Diplomat Boutique Hotel
0.6 km away
Wyndham Merida
Wyndham Merida
#25 of 98 in Merida
295 reviews
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Merida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about InterContinental Presidente Merida

Address: Avenida Colon, Calle 33-a Centro 500, Merida 97000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Price Range: $138 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Presidente Merida 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Presidente Merida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Presidente Merida Hotel Merida
Presidente Intercontinental Mercedes
Intercontinental Hotel Merida
InterContinental Presidente Merida Yucatan
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Merida
#6 Business Hotel in Merida
#7 Luxury Hotel in Merida
#12 Family Hotel in Merida
#16 Romantic Hotel in Merida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Presidente Merida staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Presidente Merida staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay at the Hyatt”
 of 5 bubbles SamS23, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room with a balcony is a must”
 of 5 bubbles VPNor, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get upgrade from standard.”
 of 5 bubbles Masca, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“choose an inside courtyard view room for the most quiet experience.”
 of 5 bubbles 815miaw, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Interior Rooms are quite dark”
 of 5 bubbles Donfinuras, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay