We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel

Show Prices
#22 of 103 Hotels in Merida
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very clean and the personnel is very helpful. Great location. The rooms leave a lot to be desired. The first room I was in the air conditioning did not work, the faucet in the bathroom sprayed water all over the small sink area and there was a lack of towels to use to keep this wiped up....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank edinadi
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Stayed one night; having booked it the night before. After a few days in a small fishing village; this was a welcome break. Beautiful, lush environment; great wifi ( I streamed a video!), clean, quiet, mini-bar and it was well located. Staff helped us with travel arrangements and seeing the area; made calls for us and were bilingual English/Spanish. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nyasa07
KooxHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your comment here. We are so glad that you have enjoyed this moment with us and have felt comfortable with our hotel and our staff. Fantastic!! We are looking forward to welcome you again soon. Our warmest regards for you!

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

We booked three rooms with my family. We had a bad experience. First, the rooms were charged upfront (as opposed to check out). We had an unexoected family funeral and had to leave a night early but the fee was not refunded for the last night, something which a normal hotel would have accepted. Second, one of the rooms was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Taide G
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 11 December 2015

My friend and I stayed in Merida for 2 nights. The place was really clean, with a great location. The staff was very accommodating - they gave us a lot of information, held our bags before we caught our bus, helped us plan our trip, etc. The breakfast was nice and there was a small pool that we did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ania Z
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Really enjoyed my stay! The front desk staff were extremely helpful and even provided maps of the city at reception which really helped us in getting around. The reception staff also helped us with travel plans and to catch the right bus to Holbox. The bus actually left at 11 at night but the staff let us keep our bags...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly R
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 22 November 2015

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights while in Merida. The hotel rooms are okay, not particularly fancy, but it's clean with good air conditioning - good value considering the price of the hotel. The staff of the hotel is outstanding. They did their best to try help us sort out our day trips, transportation, giving advice on where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coffeecup2006903
San Diego, California
Reviewed 7 November 2015

We had a room with a view… on the street… (ground floor). It was not very noisy, but still not very pleasant, especially as the hotel was not full of guests… Besides our toilets window had a « view » on the reception, so we could hear people talking… while sitting on the toilet ! Clean room and comfortable bed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lily R
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 10 September 2015

My wife and I visited family and Merida and decided to stay downtown. We drove from Cancun. The hotel was easy to find and has free parking and is close to the main plaza. Rooms are named after Mexican famous painters and all paintings have a brief bio and description of the artists. Our room was immaculate. Is a cosy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M0T0QUERO
KooxHotels, Gerente at Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear M0T0QUERO, I'm glad that your stay at Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel was enjoyable we always try to to make your vacations unforgettable, thank you for sharing your opinion and for recommending us. Hope to see you any time soon Best regards!

Guadalajara, Mexico
Reviewed 30 August 2015

I had stayed at the Koox casa palomas before, but this time I was looking for something cheaper, For my past experience with this hotel chain I expected this place to be neat and pertty, and it was. We had a little inconvenient one day that it rained a lot and the room flooded, it was fine because they moved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank megumosa
KooxHotels, Gerente at Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Megumosa, Thanks for taking the time to share your recent experience and for your loyalty to Koox Hotels, is a pleasure to welcome you as repetitive Guests. I appreciate all the comments that you have provided in your stay. I also want to offer you an apology for the inconvenience to your room, I'm glad you enjoyed the new...

Durango, Mexico
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel was clean and had a very pleasing environment with nice rooms and bathrooms. There is air conditioning, ceiling fans, a TV, and wifi. The location is good- just a few blocks from the main square. Very happy with the quality and comfort at a good price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bostonnnnn
KooxHotels, Gerente at Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bostonnnnn, Thank you for sharing your lovely an excellent opinion, I'm glad that your stay was enjoyable. Hope to see you any time soon at Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel. Have a GREAT day!

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.5 km away
Koox Casa de las Palomas Boutique Hotel
0.9 km away
Hotel del Peregrino
Hotel del Peregrino
#18 of 103 in Merida
462 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Casa del Balam
Hotel Casa del Balam
#14 of 103 in Merida
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
La Mision de Fray Diego
La Mision de Fray Diego
#20 of 103 in Merida
275 reviews
1.0 km away
Mision Merida Panamericana
0.3 km away
Hotel Zamna
Hotel Zamna
#37 of 103 in Merida
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Art 57 boutique hotel is ideally located in the historic center of the city of Merida, near the district of Santiago. It has 16 rooms with air conditioning, ceiling fan, telephone, private bathroom with hot and cold water, LCD HD TV with 50 cable channels, bottled water, alarm ipod Dock with MP3, dryer, iron and board, box safety. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel

Address: 57 por 66 y 68 # 543-A, Merida 97000, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Art 57)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Price Range: $69 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel Merida, Yucatan
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Merida
#15 Business Hotel in Merida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the Ponce room, 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles jameslU3635RC, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book Rooms in the rear of the hotel on either floor.”
 of 5 bubbles devineM, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Second floor rooms might be better”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check out La Chaya Maya for dinner nearby - GREAT food”
 of 5 bubbles 162lalitj, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“just get standard room..upgraded more expensive not worth it”
 of 5 bubbles kwdoug1, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5