We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Calm Cabins Tulum

50 reviews
Save
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good18%
  • Average4%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible10%
30 Jan 2016
“Amazing owners, peaceful area!”
24 Dec 2015
“Don't fall for it.”
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Kitchenette
Free Parking
Pool
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (50)Write a Review
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
25
6
0
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
25
6
0
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Me and my Italian friend Gavina stayed in the Cabins in town. It was few years back, and this lovely couple, Dora and Pierre did their best to accommodate us on the best level. The place is calm, full of plants and has such a...More

1  Thank KarolaRS
Reviewed 24 December 2015

We contacted the couple that owns this place to find a room, based on the reviews. When we spoke to them, we were told that the hostel was full, but they have a second location just out of town. These shacks are located 1km away...More

1  Thank Mike P
Response from Dora F, Owner at Calm Cabins TulumResponded 14 January 2016

Sorry about your unfortunately stay you should have booked a luxury place and not a cabin for 30 usd per night when it was high season, we never said that we had air conditioning the noise you heard were not gunshots but the firelights for...More

Reviewed 12 May 2015

So we got really lucky finding Calm Cabins, we were due for a couples break from the hostel dorm rooms and found Dora who is the super nice and helpful owner of Calm Cabins! She has 2 places, one that she lives at with cabins...More

Thank FlashTraveller1980
Reviewed 6 January 2015 via mobile

Dirty, old, expensive, 1st breakfast was poor, every animals could come in the rooms, no toilets paper, 6 people in a 5 people room.we were in Tulum to rest, and we were not able to sleep properly because matresses were not good quality. The only...More

Thank Audrey2904
Response from Dora F, Propietario at Calm Cabins TulumResponded 17 January 2015
Google Translation

Sorry to know that you didn´t feel comfortable at our place. Unfortunately we had to ask you (5 guests) not...More

Reviewed 29 September 2014

My friend and I paid higher rates to stay here during the high season. This place is not worth the money they are asking for it. We never actually met "Dora". We met Irma. The place looked nothing like the photos. It's not even a...More

1  Thank 904NicoleL
Response from Dora F, Owner at Calm Cabins TulumResponded 1 October 2014

I was very sick and couldn´t host this guests, That ´s why she says she never met me and she also never stayed at my place, I found this girl and her friend an alternative place to stay., Unfortunately they were drinking a lot so...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234569
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$30 - US$31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$30 - US$31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (7)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Calm Cabins Tulum staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"There are only like 3 rooms, which is part of why its so awesome."
Read review
"Maybe the room away from the road would be quieter"
Read review
"Choosing your room depends on how much privacy you need/want. If you want a place to be alone for awhile or..."
Read review
"Any room would be great they are comfortable and really clean!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing