We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#2 of 8 Hotels in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,017 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,006: English reviews
Ashley2010
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We travel frequently for work and pleasure and stay in similar accommodations. That being said, this hotel has stood out among the rest. We really enjoyed our stay at the Westin Riverfront Beaver Creek. The service is what stood out the most, from our welcoming crew at 3 am after a snowy wintery pass drive from the airport, to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashley2010
VMoretti, Front Office Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ashley2010, Thank you very much of a fantastic review and for pointing out so many positives in our hotel and resort. We are so happy and pleased to know that you had a great time at our property. I also want to thank you for recognizing our wonderful staff; we´ll recognize them for the excellent service they provided you....

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Upon arrival around 6ish, we were greeted by a young child running into my husband. Kids were running all throughout the lobby unattended/unsupervised by their parent/guardians. The hotel should implement via signs if need be that children should be chaperoned at all times and running is prohibited. We have never seen a hotel overcome by children in our busy travel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taryn G
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel is a standard Westin pretty nice... it's advertised as ski in and out... totally not the case... went there with two young kids and I found myself carting there stuff off gondolas and shuttles to get to the mountain... painful... if location and convenience is important especially when with young kids this is not the place... next time will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Naveen B
Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here the week before Christmas. My husband and I had a great stay. We were looking for R&R. However, the hotel lacked dining and additional activities. Hotel needs more dining options and things to do. However, the hotel and staff were EXCELLENT. Again, it just depends on what you are looking for. I would definitely visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Personal P
VMoretti, Front Office Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Personal P, Thank you for your review and great comments about our Resort and Staff. I'm sorry to hear you weren't satisfied with our dining options or things to do, we get great reviews from guests regarding our Restaurant Maya, The Lift café, Starbucks, In room dining and the lobby bar, Parlor 126. Our amazing concierge team can also...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent the first week of the new year at the Westin Riverfront Resort and Spa. We loved the facility and the ease of access to Beaver Creek mountain. Renting skiis onsite plus the Ski Valet service provided by the hotel made for a hassle-free experience. Special thanks to Cody with the Ski Valet Team. He was extremely helpful with our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark U
VMoretti, Front Office Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mar U, Thank you for sharing your feedback. It's so wonderful when our guests share their fantastic experience with other travelers. We are extremely happy to receive your wonderful comment regarding your stay at the Westin Riverfront resort and Spa. Thanks for mentioning Cody and the great service he provided, we will be sure to share with him and...

Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on our way to Aspen from Denver. We checked in on a Saturday. The lady at reception was very sweet. She was so friendly and nice, and seemed genuinely so. It was the beginning of our anniversary week trip, and they sent us a sweet treat to celebrate.... very thoughtful!!!! Our room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Watsituya
Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Horrible horrible. I booked this in July for Christmas. Came waited until 500pm to get checked in. Then came to the room and it's a roach coach. I can't believe it. Ask to change and they said no it was what I had signed up for. Well adds should come with scratch and sniff.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vrs252
VMoretti, Front Office Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear vrs252, We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback. Our goal is to ensure our guest satisfaction, we always make our best effort in making feel our guest special and valued during their stay. Certainty, it appears we did not have the opportunity to fulfill this during your time with us and would like to express you...

Montecito, CA
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

PLEASE take my advice and avoid the Westin Riverfront at all costs!!! You will be extremely upset and disappointed if you stay here! Our three week dream trip to the Colorado Rockies was utterly ruined by the problems we encountered here. It is a cheap timeshare with the Westin hotel brand name placed on it to fool the public into...

 Report
Helpful?
15Thank cmkr1969
VMoretti, Front Office Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear cmkr1969, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know your comments about your recent stay at the Westin Riverfront Resort and Spa. As we are deeply committed to providing excellent service, your opinion is very important to us. We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience that...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Love this hotel! THe restaurants are lovely in the hotel!! Staff are super friendly and helpful. We miss vail. Would definitely go back to the Westin beaver creek again!! The restaurant Maya does lovely Mexican meals!! Their breakfasts are amazing

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shama J
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

It's a great modern hotel and very convenient if you are a skier. The ski valet is super convenient at the end of a long day on the slopes. The lobby is huge and busy most of the time. We didn't get a chance to try the hot tubs outside but it looked like people were enjoying them.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rilys

639 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (323)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (308)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (61)
Viewed
Pool (58)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Studio Suite (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
3.0 km away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#3 of 19 in Beaver Creek
507 reviews
1.8 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
3.5 km away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
2.8 km away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#10 of 19 in Beaver Creek
333 reviews
3.2 km away
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain is in the heart of the Vail Valley, CO and was recently named the #2 Resort US Mainland by readers of Conde Nast Traveler. The Beaver Creek hotel features direct access to skiing and year-round mountain activities. Home to Spa Anjali, named #2 Resort Spa by Conde Nast Traveler readers, relax where mother nature nurtures. Revive at Maya, a Richard Sandoval Signature restaurant due to open in June of 2013. Experience total renewal in a spacious studio suite or one, two or three bedroom condominium with breathtaking view of Beaver Creek Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Address: 126 Riverfront Lane, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Price Range: $354 - $1,265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Starwood, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Riverfront Hotel Beaver Creek
Westin Riverfront Resort And Spa
Westin Beaver Creek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“mountain view is worth the extra money”
 of 5 bubbles personalp2015, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid mountain view rooms during snowmaking season as they face very noisy diesel pump next to creek”
 of 5 bubbles cmkr1969, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I like the studios so I have a microwave and small kitchen”
 of 5 bubbles lulumiller333, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the pool side are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles wendymunz, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“one of the best if you not staying vail”
 of 5 bubbles aaronmK641DV, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay